SPECULATION GALORE: Onyedika, Ozornwafor, Alhassan called up as Injuries mount.......

Maduka Okoye also reported back on the invited list..... (Check other stories)
Injuries force Super Eagles coach to invite new stars
Score Nigeria Editor by Score Nigeria Editor September 14, 2022 9:00 pm
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/injuries-fo ... -new-stars

Super Eagles coach Jose Peseiro has been forced to invite several uncapped players for a friendly against Algeria due to injury to several top stars.

Victor Osimhen, Sadiq Umar, Jamilu Collins and Akinkunmi Amoo have all suffered injuries that will keep them out for the match against Algeria.

West Bromwich Albion defender Semi Ajayi is the latest Super Eagles star hit by injury.

Raphael Onyedika

Ajayi has undergone surgery and West Brom manager Steve Bruce said he will be out for at least six weeks as a result.

Peseiro has therefore called up France-based defender Valentine Ozornwafor to make up for absentees in central defence.

Uncapped Alhassan Yusuf and Raphael Onyedika have also been invited by the Eagles for the trip to North Africa on September 27.

Peseiro will announce his squad for the friendly this week.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SPECULATION GALORE: Onyedika, Ozornwafor, Alhassan called up as Injuries mount.......

Camp opens in 4 days and no list.
Re: SPECULATION GALORE: Onyedika, Ozornwafor, Alhassan called up as Injuries mount.......

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 6:56 pm Camp opens in 4 days and no list.
The players have already been notified as per reports.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:00 pm
I'm just hoping Peseiro doesn't miss the mark by calling up deadweights like Musa, Shehu Abdullahi, Bonke etc, this list will be a major test of his ability to do what is expected...Rohr for all the plaudits he gets already set the wrong precedence by giving too many crap players undeserving charity call ups

Blackpool Marvin Ekpetita also apparently in the mis with all the I juries to defence

Nwakali will definitely be starting the game. :thumb:

waiting to see if he called up golden boy nwakali

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:04 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:00 pm
I'm just hoping Peseiro doesn't miss the mark by calling up deadweights like Musa, Shehu Abdullahi, Bonke etc, this list will be a major test of his ability to do what is expected...Rohr for all the plaudits he gets already set the wrong precedence by giving too many crap players undeserving charity call ups
Well if these junks are still called its likely Peseiro is compromised as well.

Musa may be tricky as he is captain. Troost is also vice captain.

Peseiro should just tell Musa in no uncertain terms that he is no longer needed. He should just give up his dream of playing in the US in 2026.

Are yall tripping over a friendly? Even though we have injured players...some of una need to chill