Nigeria vs Portugal(0-4) 2 wins in 10, chei !!!!

https://www.livesoccertv.com/match/4467 ... s-nigeria/
Stadium: Estádio José Alvalade (Lisboa)
my time next thursday
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:47 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: Nigeria vs Portugal 12.45pm on ESPN (11/17/2022)

Also on DAZN Canada

UK Cybers
The game is live on Sky Sports on Thursday.

diehard fans

...we watched Costa Rica beat our homebased.
Now we gonna watch Portugal beat our beanchwarmers.

Update! Awaziem is here. 15 players in camp: Ekong, Iwobi, Onyemaechi, Akpoguma, Etebo, Duru, Dennis, Onuachu, Lookman, Bassey, Aribo, Ebuehi, Onyeka, Moffi, Awaziem

ScoreNigeria

Osei Samuel also arrived.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 8:23 pm Update! Awaziem is here. 15 players in camp: Ekong, Iwobi, Onyemaechi, Akpoguma, Etebo, Duru, Dennis, Onuachu, Lookman, Bassey, Aribo, Ebuehi, Onyeka, Moffi, Awaziem

ScoreNigeria
Wow Dennis actually showed up early? testimony time!

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 8:40 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 8:23 pm Update! Awaziem is here. 15 players in camp: Ekong, Iwobi, Onyemaechi, Akpoguma, Etebo, Duru, Dennis, Onuachu, Lookman, Bassey, Aribo, Ebuehi, Onyeka, Moffi, Awaziem

ScoreNigeria
Wow Dennis actually showed up early? testimony time!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Super Eagles camp bubbles as 16 players hit camp ahead of Portugal friendly
https://soccernet.ng/2022/11/super-eagl ... endly.html

Kelvin Omachonu by Kelvin Omachonu 29 mins ago in News, NewsNow, Nigeria, Top 0

The three-time African champions have a date with the Selecao, and coach Jose Peseiro has most of the lads available ahead of the first training session

Super Eagles’ new invitee Bright Osayi-Samuel was the last player to land in Portugal to increase the number of players in camp to 16, ahead of the international friendly against Portugal.

Nigeria will trade tackles with Portugal in a preparatory game for the Selecao on the 17th of November at the Estadio Jose Alvalade.

Ahead of the fixture, Nigeria boss Jose Peseiro invited 23 players to camp. However, after Victor Osimhen and Olisa Ndah pulled out, Cyriel Dessers and Chidozie were called up as replacements.

The Super Eagles will have their first training session on Tuesday, and most of the players will be available as 16 players have already hit camp.

As at the time of this report, the players in camp are: William Troost-Ekong, Alex Iwobi, Bruno Onyemaechi, Kevin Akpoguma, Oghenekaro Etebo, Ebube Duru, Emmanuel Dennis, Paul Onuachu, Ademola Lookman, Calvin Bassey, Joe Aribo, Tyrone Ebuehi, Frank Onyeka, Terem Moffi, Chidozie Awaziem, and Bright Osayi-Samuel.

The players that are yet to arrive are: Maduka Okoye, Adebayo Adeleye, Francis Uzoho, Wilfred Ndidi, Moses Simon, Cyriel Dessers, SAMUEL Chukwueze.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

mcal wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 12:07 pm ...we watched Costa Rica beat our homebased.
Now we gonna watch Portugal beat our beanchwarmers.
Our home-based (HB) players are probably our third team. Thus, losing to Costa Rica is not too bad, especially because our players played well and could have easily won the game if their efforts were goals

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 8:28 pm Osei Samuel also arrived.
'Osei?' The name sounds like that of a Ghananis (Ghanaian). Where did we get this 'Osei' player from, please?

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 8:28 pm
Osei Samuel also arrived. Please who is this Osei Samuel?

Odas wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 3:22 am
Osei? That is a Ghanaian name. This is Osayi. It is a Nigerian name.

Odaft strikes again :rotf: :rotf:

Actually, the game is on ESPN+, not ESPN❗️

Damunk wrote: Mon Nov 14, 2022 9:32 am UK Cybers
The game is live on Sky Sports on Thursday.
Which of the Sky Sports channels is showing the match?

Break some legs for us

Enugu II wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 4:13 am
Ok! From your explanation, it seems the Last name of the young man was misspelled. Thx for clarification, Chief
Last edited by Odas on Thu Nov 17, 2022 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 5:53 am Actually, the game is on ESPN+, not ESPN❗️

The game (LIVE) is also on TUDN (Univision Deportes) @ 1:30 PM EST.

1.45pm EST

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Odas wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 7:34 am
Enugu II wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 4:13 am
Ok! From your explanation, it seems his Last name of the young man was mispelled. Thx for clarification, Chief
It was not misspelled.
Ghanaian refugees are now playing for Naija :winking:
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal 1:45pm EST on ESPN (11/17/2022)

We've finally gotten rid of the 442

Good starting lineup !!