Nigeria vs Portugal(0-4) 2 wins in 10, chei !!!!

Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-2)

ikemba wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:29 pm Imagine this spineless bunch at the world cup.
It is a friendly ooooooo

Re: Nigeria vs Portugal 12:45pm on ESPN (11/17/2022)

1naija wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:28 pm Did Peseiro bring us here to disgrace and payback for being owed salaries?
It's really becoming a disgrace for sure. I am beginning to get upset, damn!

Ndidi just strolling around. Not good

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Undertaker wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:28 pm We need new players in every position. Especially a goalkeeper and a playmaker!
What has the goalkeeper done wrong today?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-1)

metalalloy wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:27 pm Simon, zero awareness
0.00. What a waste of a nice break

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

Our players are on strike. They are not even making the effort

These guys have to know how to press together at this stage now. Wetin dis coach Dey do for training?

Lookman is trash. The midfield is so bare. We are not even applying any pressure. Most pressure are half hearted. I guarantee you that Ghana will do a better job than Nigeria. Now, I know why the Coward Osimhen called out sick. Guys, we have no coach, we have no world class players.

It's a friendly so I won't overreact to the result. I will watch the second half during my lunch break. Hopefully play improves by then.
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal 12:45pm on ESPN (11/17/2022)

1naija wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:28 pm Did Peseiro bring us here to disgrace and payback for being owed salaries?

...using us for a test of Ghana.

Na poor technique dey worry Simon

Moses needs to go now

Not a fan of short corners...

Especially if you end up not serving the ball into the six with your defenders there for the corner in the first place.

Etebo needs to come in

This is what happens when you have below average players, just look at the midfield? Ndidi is past it and currently useless at best, Iwobi is decent but there's a reason why he's stuck in a struggling Everton team, Aribo is at best average and Onyeka/Etebo are not good enough.

Ghana look very exciting with new players who are playing very well under Otto Addos enterprising system, while we're stuck with junks like Simon Moses, Ekong etc in 2022!

When I say lookman no be am for SE people abuse me. Where am now? Show me lookman for pitch.

lacidi wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:30 pm
Undertaker wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:28 pm We need new players in every position. Especially a goalkeeper and a playmaker!
What has the goalkeeper done wrong today?
He let in a PK. :sad:

Half of them are pressing, the others just ball watching smh

we no dey press ball at all.. we resemble Nottingham Forest

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:32 pm When I say lookman no be am for SE people abuse me. Where am now? Show me lookman for pitch.
He has barely seen the ball down his side of play

Lolly wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:30 pm Ndidi just strolling around. Not good
Ndidi is not good enough, look at the Ghanaian midfield today to understand why we should just ditch football and focus on music

This must be a World cup game for Portugal then.
Cellular wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:30 pm
ikemba wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 8:29 pm Imagine this spineless bunch at the world cup.
It is a friendly ooooooo