Nigeria vs Portugal(0-4) 2 wins in 10, chei !!!!

Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-3)

anointed wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:44 pm
ikemba wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:36 pm
anointed wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:34 pm We"ve lost our shape
For where?
How can you loose something you never had?
They were actually knocking the ball well, better than in the first half until Dennis came and tore the team apart
Please stop it! Take no positive from this watch. Some American coaches after a heavy defeat like this, will gather the team and take the game ball and bury it on the ground.
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-4) 2 wins in 10, chei !!!!

Na wa oh....smh
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-4)

Meanwhile Ghana beat Switzerland 2-0

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:44 pm I’ll say it: I miss Rohr
...yep, he for go full defensive, and score for be may be 1-0.

waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:44 pm I’ll say it: I miss Rohr
At least, with Rohr, we’ll die of boredom first… :oops:

Schillachi
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-4) 2 wins in 10, chei !!!!

Post by Schillachi »

This was actually a very solid second half from Nigeria. The Dennis miss made them lose focus and concede the two goals..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

I think we should just get a local coach. Truth be told, we can't do any worse. If a local coach was in charge today, we would have heard that how Dennis cannot try what he did today under a forein coach. We keep lying to ourselves but the fact remains that the foreign coach hype is a scam.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-2)

danfo driver wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:43 pm Nigeria is full of indisciplined people. From our lifeless president to the two thieves running for president, representing the two major parties, to Nigerians on the street! This is why a nonentity! a loser of the lowest order! a shameless dog who plays for a relegation bound team can wear our shirt and demand things that are not his right! What angered me the most was that the captain did not rip the ball out of his hands, admonish him and send him out of the penalty box! The coach did not substitute him immediately, and call him a bastarrrd when he walked out of the pitch!

Which player born of a woman will try this nonsense when Keshi was captain or Oliseh was captain?? This lack of discipline, loser mentality and a worthless division 2 captain is the reason we are a sh111t team! tufiakwa! I spit on the face of Ekong and the Peseiro!
Baba calm down joor like Rema talk. Na hin birthday nah

txj wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:47 pm We have to keep working. That is just the reality for us
No work will solve what we saw today. :lol: :lol: :lol: You can work your way out of indiscipline, lack of interest and plain loser mentality. Unfortunately.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

I think we should just get a local coach. Truth be told, we can't do any worse. If a local coach was in charge today, we would have heard that how Dennis cannot try what he did today under a forein coach. We keep lying to ourselves but the fact remains that the foreign coach hype is a scam.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Gotti wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:46 pm Where does one even start… :atc:
Please START from anywhere you want, Gotti. I am so pissed and embarrassed, it seems like a dream to me

Odas wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:44 pm Game over, what a shame for us! I am PISSED
Again, nothing to be ashamed of.

We have to take the lesson learned and apply it going forward.

This wasn’t going to be your World Cup people: the game is a friendly and it did what it is supposed to do. They weren’t that bad. Don’t forget It’s a team under construction

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Lolly wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:48 pm Meanwhile Ghana beat Switzerland 2-0
Good for Ghana.

Odas wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:46 pm
maceo4 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:44 pm Only Samu played well...
How about Iwobi and Osayi?
I'll give you Osayi, I didn't really see that much from Iwobi...

txj wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:47 pm We have to keep working. That is just the reality for us
Work-in-progress… :sneaky:

maceo4 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:44 pm Only Samu played well...
The right back did well too

Cellular wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:49 pm
Odas wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:44 pm Game over, what a shame for us! I am PISSED
Again, nothing to be ashamed of.

We have to take the lesson learned and apply it going forward.
I NEVER thought we will lose this game, and if we lose, it will be very close
Re: Nigeria vs Portugal(0-2)

Cellular wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:47 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:43 pm Nigeria is full of indisciplined people. From our lifeless president to the two thieves running for president, representing the two major parties, to Nigerians on the street! This is why a nonentity! a loser of the lowest order! a shameless dog who plays for a relegation bound team can wear our shirt and demand things that are not his right! What angered me the most was that the captain did not rip the ball out of his hands, admonish him and send him out of the penalty box! The coach did not substitute him immediately, and call him a bastarrrd when he walked out of the pitch!

Which player born of a woman will try this nonsense when Keshi was captain or Oliseh was captain?? This lack of discipline, loser mentality and a worthless division 2 captain is the reason we are a sh111t team! tufiakwa! I spit on the face of Ekong and the Peseiro!
I would have headbutted him if I were the captain.

They keep trying to manage a player who is not even that good.

I rather play with 10 men than play with a player like Dennis.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kaii!! Uncle abeg no make me laugh.
kbt

Post by kbt »

I don't understand teams who argue about who takes a penalty. That shows lack of planning and the blame lies solely with the coach. There has to be a penalty taking pecking order for every team that everyone knows and understands. This should be drilled to the players on the training ground. Any decent coach numbers the penalty takers in order and the most ranked player on the pitch takes it. It's not rocket science.

Gotti wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:46 pm Where does one even start… :atc:
Just like eating an elephant... in small bites :D

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

aruako1 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:40 pm Terrible performance. Totally lacking in energy and purpose. And to think that I had considered going to Lisbon for the game
Thank God you didn't, this performance was embarrassing.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

jette1 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:49 pm This wasn’t going to be your World Cup people: the game is a friendly and it did what it is supposed to do. They weren’t that bad. Don’t forget It’s a team under construction
What construction? Who are the new players there? If it was a local coach will you still say the sane thing?