Emmanuel Denis is a bum!

The boy is not a team player. :boo:
Re: Emmanuel Denis is a bum!

I knew he would miss. Not serious.

Troost wanted to take it, he is captain, and has a good record.

Oh please. Patapata it would have been 2-1 and yall would be feeling all was well. I don't like him like that but don't put the blame on him.

He’s a “me first” player. Menace to Nigeria.

Dennis should be sober enough to apologize to the team about his behavior.
That's if he has any sense.

I don’t think Dennis has the class to apologize. If anything he feels privileged. There’s no way Dennis is on that team if he didn’t have a godfather❗️

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:34 pm The boy is not a team player. :boo:
Bros, it is beyond the pk miss. Anyone can miss a pk. It is about his insistence that he takes it and most IMPORTANTLY his insistence on playing for himself. Just ridiculous!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Abeg the team is crap! Denis is the least of our problems.

A lot of dead wood in that team topping the list is Dennis followed by Moffi then our wingers Simon, Lookmon, Chukweze, Bassey, and the below average midfielders Etebo,& Aribo.

Anyone can miss a penalty. That being said, it wasn't a good look for Dennis to demand to take the penalty and then miss. All would probably have been forgiven if he scored. However, he didn't. He may have given the coach something to think about.

I believe Dennis was pissed off not to start the match hence his petulance. Nigerians have already started descending on him on social media. Okoye's SM abuse will be child's play compared to what he will face!

Dammy wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:56 pm I believe Dennis was pissed off not to start the match hence his petulance. Nigerians have already started descending on him on social media. Okoye's SM abuse will be child's play compared to what he will face!
Denis has an attitude problem, pure and simple.
Funny enough, I was watching him closely during his birthday bash in camp a few days ago.
He just couldn’t lift himself to show his appreciation.
He was on his phone and they had to keep prompting him to show some love.
Everything seemed half-hearted and I said to myself it’s either this guy really is full of himself, or he is so low on self confidence that he covers it with bad attitude.

Damunk wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:09 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:56 pm I believe Dennis was pissed off not to start the match hence his petulance. Nigerians have already started descending on him on social media. Okoye's SM abuse will be child's play compared to what he will face!
Funny enough, I was watching him closely during his birthday bash in camp a few days ago.
Everything seemed half-hearted and I said to myself it’s either this guy really is full of himself, or he is so low on self confidence that he covers it with bad attitude.
look at this one judging someone he has never ever met in his life..carry on. You are also so full of yourself if you don't know....

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 11:11 pm
look at this one judging someone he has never ever met in his life..carry on. You are also so full of yourself if you don't know....
Still better to be full of self than to be full of shytt.
Or even pork…. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kpom. I did not realize that others noticed
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

No midfield means no team. Dennis issue is that he is not one to defend or hustle when without the ball but he is an ok player, way better that the likes of Etebo, Aribo, Ekong, Balogun, Simon, Aina etc. The team needs a coach that will disband and reassemble the team, Rohr overachieved with them but 7 of 10 of them is not SE material.
eyan

Post by eyan »

oscar52 wrote: Fri Nov 18, 2022 12:05 am No midfield means no team. Dennis issue is that he is not one to defend or hustle when without the ball but he is an ok player, way better that the likes of Etebo, Aribo, Ekong, Balogun, Simon, Aina etc. The team needs a coach that will disband and reassemble the team, Rohr overachieved with them but 7 of 10 of them is not SE material.
Dennis is not better them. He very useless. Very selfish, lazy and thinks he's all that. He should never be called again.

Enugu II wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:15 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 9:34 pm The boy is not a team player. :boo:
Bros, it is beyond the pk miss. Anyone can miss a pk. It is about his insistence that he takes it and most IMPORTANTLY his insistence on playing for himself. Just ridiculous!
Exactly. I didn’t open the thread because he missed a pk.

one cannot know for sure but it seemed to be shyness, rather than rudeness, he was recording the proceedings on his phone.

Flex Swift wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:35 pm A lot of dead wood in that team topping the list is Dennis followed by Moffi then our wingers Simon, Lookmon, Chukweze, Bassey, and the below average midfielders Etebo,& Aribo.
Who is left, you just sacked the entire. It’s comical that we are sitting in our living rooms projecting, telegraphing who is not team player etc. only denis team mates are in position to make those analysis. It’s laughable to say that Denis defied the coach or anyone, sure he wanted to take the kick but if they didn’t want him taking it he wouldn’t have.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

He won't be the first and the last to do such......What happened to our defense though?

The worrying part is that these are the same crop of players who played rubbish against Ghana...Lookman, Simon, Dennis, Aribo etc...very limited players who are at best club champions.

jette1 wrote: Fri Nov 18, 2022 1:17 am
Flex Swift wrote: Thu Nov 17, 2022 10:35 pm A lot of dead wood in that team topping the list is Dennis followed by Moffi then our wingers Simon, Lookmon, Chukweze, Bassey, and the below average midfielders Etebo,& Aribo.
Who is left, you just sacked the entire. It’s comical that we are sitting in our living rooms projecting, telegraphing who is not team player etc. only denis team mates are in position to make those analysis. It’s laughable to say that Denis defied the coach or anyone, sure he wanted to take the kick but if they didn’t want him taking it he wouldn’t have.
Please rate the individual performance from the game
1 Uzoho-
2.Samuel
3 Bassey
4 Ndidi
5 Ekong
6 Akpoguma
7 Lookman
8 Iwobi
9. Moffi
10 Aribo
11 Moses