[WC 2022] SENEGAL 0 NETHERLANDS 2 FT (Gakpo, Klaasen)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] SENEGAL 0 NETHERLANDS 1 (Gakpo)

isn't Gakpo a CIV man? isn't Depay a ghana man? i dey vex seeing all these Africans wounding us

Damn!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Mendy. Na wao. Just poor today. 2-0. FT
Re: [WC 2022] SENEGAL 0 NETHERLANDS 2 (Gakpo, Klaasen)

How many times have we seen this movie? You have to take your chances at the WC!

Kouyate's injury has affected Senegal big time

This Mendy is a *kindperson* :curse:

i am starting to dislike football big time

sabb

Post by sabb »

rubbish
Senegal didn't take off at all
nonsense
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
gosh

Post by gosh »

green4life wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 6:58 pm Mendy should've done better to anticipate De Jong's floating cross - especially given its his favored pass from his repertoire. I saw it coming from a mile away. Senegal needs a draw in this game or they will have to win Ecuador (plus the gimme 3pts Qatar) to qualify.
If they have to beat Ecuador and take the guaranteed 3 points from Qatar, they still may need to score a lot of goals against each to progress.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Here goes the African hope.

all that hard work

Mendy is crap! My goodness

Where is balo?
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 7:02 pm How many times have we seen this movie? You have to take your chances at the WC!
Why does this keep on happening? :(
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

It is so frustrating being an African on so many many many levels. I am just too tired I swear.

Our best on the continent, lose on close margins or continue to show annoying levels of naïveté.

Our best as per diaspora are 'taken' by our perennial overlords because we refuse to create the environment for us to thrive.

I am just frustrated and tired.

Replicate this beyond football and it just seems to be our story.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
Re: [WC 2022] SENEGAL 0 NETHERLANDS 2 FT (Gakpo, Klaasen)

Mendy useless paaaa

Still 2 games left to play. They have played their hardest game.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 7:02 pm Kouyate's injury has affected Senegal big time
Yep. When he got injured, it immediately crossed my mind that his loss is as big as Mane being out. Massive loss for Senegal.
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

It is so frustrating being an African on so many many many levels. I am just too tired I swear.

Our best on the continent, lose on close margins or continue to show annoying levels of naïveté.

Our best as per diaspora are 'taken' by our perennial overlords because we refuse to create the environment for us to thrive.

I am just frustrated and tired.

Replicate this beyond football and it just seems to be our story.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

gosh wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 7:03 pm
green4life wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 6:58 pm Mendy should've done better to anticipate De Jong's floating cross - especially given its his favored pass from his repertoire. I saw it coming from a mile away. Senegal needs a draw in this game or they will have to win Ecuador (plus the gimme 3pts Qatar) to qualify.
If they have to beat Ecuador and take the guaranteed 3 points from Qatar, they still may need to score a lot of goals against each to progress.
6 points should be enough to get them through. If they cannot beat Ecuador and Qatar then they have no business in the second round.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Senegal need a better coach.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 7:02 pm How many times have we seen this movie? You have to take your chances at the WC!

Amen. Always the same story with African teams and we discussed this very same thing in 2014 or so. African teams will huff and puff and always be sucker punched. Always :atc:

omo i tire.. CAF teams we really have a long way..I only see us going very deep if we do happen to match each other.... hopefully WC 2026 CAF teams go begin jam each other for round 2