[WC 2022] Switzerland vs Cameroon(1-0) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] Switzerland vs Cameroon(1-0)

camex wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:49 pm Nkoudou should have started the game

What has he done since he came in ? Nothing headless chicken running. Cant hold ball cant dribble cant cross cant pass .

Swiss is not really a good football team but this job is way above Song's head. Choupo-Moting does not have a spot in the team. A combination of Ekambi and Aboubakar is always deadly and Song found a way not to play them together.

The former coach knew why he wasn't playing Choupo-Moting. There is no player who can open up space for Moting to run into.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Cameroon concede cheap corner.
Swiss will be milking more time off the clock.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

maceo4 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:54 pm This Cam team is so frustrating, they are not even trying…
And I stayed up to watch this crap live :( e dey pain me.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:33 pm Brazil go destroy both teams eh.. e no go funny

the truth is Cameroon do not have quality players
I have been saying that all along.

this will end up being Cameroon's 8th straight defeat at the World cup ..my goodness ...horrible record
Germany 0–2 L Shizuoka —
2010 Group stage Japan 0–1 L Bloemfontein —
Denmark 1–2 L Pretoria S. Eto'o
Netherlands 1–2 L Cape Town S. Eto'o
2014 Group stage Mexico 0–1 L Natal —
Croatia 0–4 L Manaus —
Brazil 1–4 L Brasília J. Matip

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:47 pm
Benedict Iroha wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:46 pm Imagine back to back WC without any African teams.
i have no problem with that..blame the pathetic SA CAF president .. watch the bobo pull a regional format to qualify for 2026 WC

Senegal should bot be playing Egypt for a WC birth, Nigeria and ghana as well..talkless of grouping CIV and CAmeroon in the same group
The draw should be fair and transparent. Everyone should be able to face anyone. In all honesty, would those who were not good enough to qualify have done any better in the games played thus far? Perhaps Africa isn’t as strong a federation as our biases would have us believe. Cameroon are losing comfortably with none of the pride in defeat that the Canadians showed yesterday.

Would imagine Brazil and maybe even Serbia will do fair damage.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:55 pm
maceo4 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:54 pm This Cam team is so frustrating, they are not even trying…
And I stayed up to watch this crap live :( e dey pain me.
i actually went to bed early so nothing spoil.. woke up to now sit down.. about to watch my cousin Suarez vs SK

gosh

Post by gosh »

Swiss almost made it two.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Cameroon showing no urgency.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:54 pm
camex wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:49 pm Nkoudou should have started the game

What has he done since he came in ? Nothing headless chicken running. Cant hold ball cant dribble cant cross cant pass .

Hope you see how the Nkoudou finished ? decided to dash the swiss a foul to end the game lol.

Coach wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:55 pm
Benedict Iroha wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 12:46 pm Imagine back to back WC without any African teams.
i have no problem with that..blame the pathetic SA CAF president .. watch the bobo pull a regional format to qualify for 2026 WC

Senegal should bot be playing Egypt for a WC birth, Nigeria and ghana as well..talkless of grouping CIV and CAmeroon in the same group
The draw should be fair and transparent. Everyone should be able to face anyone. In all honesty, would those who were not good enough to qualify have done any better in the games played thus far? Perhaps Africa isn’t as strong a federation as our biases would have us believe. Cameroon are losing comfortably with none of the pride in defeat that the Canadians showed yesterday.

Egypt lost a worldcup birth based on PKS..naija and ALgeria on the pathetic away goals rules that has be nullified in more serious footballing continents

CAF is to blame 100%

FT, Cameroon are utterly clueless in the final third, Switzerland had the better chances

Mschew waste of time…

Sad.

They needed 3 pts from here, or at worst a point.
sabb

Post by sabb »

rubbish game, Onana was their best player and even urgent when goal was needed, the SE need a GK like Onana mehn, distribution on point, sweeper role on point. Onana was showing more urgency than the defenders towards the end, arghhh. The players just look lost out there, it's a shame
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

This was always a poor Cameroonian team. The teams that didn't qualify are even poorer

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

@BP, Nigeria’s absence affords Nigerians the opportunity to lambast the shambles of the continent’s representatives, all the while proclaiming, with zip zero substantiation, that Nigeria would’ve done better. Position of utmost privilege.

This tournament will highlight the absolute necessity of athleticism, fitness and conditioning. Sentiment and subjectivity aside, these are qualities that Nigeria doesn’t boast in abundance. Even the Cameroon side many had suggested would be hard body, tub thumpers, were easily bypassed by the Swiss and in the dying embers, relied on more last ditches than a bodies on the line Sam Allardyce side.

No chance.
camex

Post by camex »

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 1:00 pm FT, Cameroon are utterly clueless in the final third, Switzerland had the better chances
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

It looked like that because they had no idea how to do anything else. It looked like the Senegal game. The Ghana game will look like that, too. Heck, it looked like all the WC games we have watched together on CE over the last 20 years. Before the influx of African players to Europe and the rest of the world.
-Simpli fy -

txj wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 1:06 pm

This was always a poor Cameroonian team. The teams that didn't qualify are even poorer
African football has plateaued. Considerably. The paradox remains, why do these players, some not all, employ cortical activity at club level, yet cometh the call to represent the nation, no brain activity whatsoever.

I take back what I said about Cameroon. They're not a good team. Switzerland is not a good team too.

Coach wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 1:06 pm @BP, Nigeria’s absence affords Nigerians the opportunity to lambast the shambles of the continent’s representatives, all the while proclaiming, with zip zero substantiation, that Nigeria would’ve done better. Position of utmost privilege.

This tournament will highlight the absolute necessity of athleticism, fitness and conditioning. Sentiment and subjectivity aside, these are qualities that Nigeria doesn’t boast in abundance. Even the Cameroon side many had suggested would be hard body, tub thumpers, were easily bypassed by the Swiss and in the dying embers, relied on more last ditches than a bodies on the line Sam Allardyce side.

No chance.
We have all three in abundance. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

What we lack is a federation with a clue.