[WC 2022] CANADA 1 (OG) MOROCCO 2 (Ziyech, Nesyri) FT Morocco advance in 1st place to R16!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] CANADA 0 MOROCCO 2 (Ziyech, Nesyri)/CROATIA 0 BELGIUM 0

Abeg someone take one for the team and watch the borefest that is the Croatia Belgium game. European football has been sheitt this WC!

kai that was one sweet pass

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:27 pm Abeg someone take one for the team and watch the borefest that is the Croatia Belgium game. European football has been sheitt this WC!
haha I'm watching both. Useless game

metalalloy wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:29 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:27 pm Abeg someone take one for the team and watch the borefest that is the Croatia Belgium game. European football has been sheitt this WC!
You guy are funny. :)
You prefer a game where a “Lazy” CAF team Morocco (according to some on CE), scored 2 goals with no reply after 24 minutes?

Morocco playing with fire 2-1

Belgium could have used another week or two of preparations.
Carasaco has been a liability so far.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:38 pm
You prefer a game where a “Lazy” CAF team Morocco (according to some on CE), scored 2 goals with no reply after 24 minutes?
Watch the games instead of game logs, and you will learn which game is more interesting :taunt:

Re: [WC 2022] CANADA 1 (OG) MOROCCO 2 (Ziyech, Nesyri)/CROATIA 0 BELGIUM 0

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllllllllll! 3-1! Morocco!

Morocccoooooo

cmon ref.. offside

Eaten by the VAR monster! No goal!

Thats sum BS.. how linesman see dat one?

Can’t imagine the result if VAR was applied to every match in the last 40 yrs.

Re: [WC 2022] CANADA 0 MOROCCO 1 (Ziyech)/CROATIA 0 BELGIUM 0

King Futcha wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:23 pm technology i tell ya, should have stood as a pk.

FIFA again.

If that were France or Germany it would have stood.

Reviews showed no playable body part was offside, complete BS.

Belgium stole 3 points against Canada the same way.

Tight margin mean the game can be tipped.

metalalloy wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:45 pm
Watch the games instead of game logs, and you will learn which game is more interesting :taunt:
:lol: :lol: I’m enjoying the Modric show! :thumbs: :thumbs:
I expect fireworks when Belgium steps it up for their last hurray.

Canada’s star forward didn’t even start. :)

mate wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:55 pm
King Futcha wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:23 pm technology i tell ya, should have stood as a pk.

FIFA again.

The middle delt was offside. :D

Like the way Maroc is attacking this game and placing the onus on themselves to qualify, not some mathematical calculation, or like the Polish No Mas approach yesterday...

Take these Canadian mounties to the goat woodshed, without equivocation and deviation...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The refs and VAR come up with the most wacky excuses to disallow goals.
How the heck was the Moroccan offside?

Kabalega wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:55 pm
metalalloy wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:45 pm
:lol: :lol: I’m enjoying the Modric show! :thumbs: :thumbs:
I expect fireworks when Belgium steps it up for their last hurray.

Canada’s star forward didn’t even start. :)
Look at that sweet chance that KdB put on a platter that was shot over the bar. :rotf: :rotf: Like i said, I'm watching both games, the Morocco game has more end to end action IMO.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:57 pm

FIFA again.

Come on man. You know the deal here. That was a discretionary call at best...so you call it for a clear foul.

I knew this would happen.

Modric questioned this referee in particular.

They want Belgium in, last generation thing...and will tip the marginal calls.

Croatia must be a lot better.

We need to bring on Orsic for Livaja and Majer for Perisic.

mate wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 5:01 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 4:57 pm

FIFA again.

Come on man. You know the deal here. That was a discretionary call at best...so you call it for a clear foul.

I knew this would happen.

Modric questioned this referee in particular.

They want Belgium in, last generation thing...and will tip the marginal calls.

Croatia must be a lot better.

We need to bring on Orsic for Livaja and Majer for Perisic.
Why change a winning team?
Unless Belgium changes the game, it’s better to wait until the 65’
Lukaku and Hazard are coming on soon.

Again, it is not the technology but the people using and applying the technology.

I don't believe that was what VAR was meant to be for.

FIFA again.

Not your damn conspiracies again!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp