Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 2 2nd half

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 0

Ayew scores that goal, everything changes, he really flapped and should be scoring at this level! small details, opportunities, hope Ghana scores before half time

Baba Rahman is a disaster at LB. The dread that played vs Korea is far better.
Re: Ghana - Uruguay Portugal 1- Korea thread 0

txj wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:30 pm Managers at the WC who have put faith in the old guard have thus far failed. Not all, but several of them, cus you could argue the other way re Ghana- Ayew, etc

Alonso could've used a MF to allow Valverde push higher
When a coach is lazy and doesnt want to work hard and look for talent, but wants to rely on his friends, he will reap what he has sown.

Ghanas rb has been at fault for both goals for me. Uphill task now.

mate wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:32 pm
txj wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:30 pm Managers at the WC who have put faith in the old guard have thus far failed. Not all, but several of them, cus you could argue the other way re Ghana- Ayew, etc

This I totally agree with.

Should be said, its a case by case thing. Cus Brazil in defence with the old guard is reaping the benefits of experience, so far...

There's HUGE AMOUNT to be learnt about the game from this WC, and I'm loving it!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 1 Portugal 1- Korea thread 0

marko wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:31 pm i say, its small details that are the difference between African sides and South American / European sides, watch Morocco, they seem to play with an European discipline and organization mixed with African skill
CAN WE PLEASE...

...just set aside this broad-brushing?

We have a long way to go. We give away cheap goals in a game of such importance. Shocking!

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Jordan Ayew sha - No be you miss pena why all these mumu play ?

marko wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:35 pm after watching Morocco giving pride back to African football, we are brought down to earth again
The next African game, Brazil - Cameroon will have you crying. Shaking time.

YUJAM wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:35 pm Where is the Ghanaian right back on that one?
I moved him with my course. And I will do it again! this game needs more goals from Uruguay! :thumbs:

Well I guess Thomas Partey will be back early to the Emirates

Why is Jordan starting?

Kai. ..the Ghana team beat us wasn't even as good as this team. We useless sha. :laugh:

There is still time as long as they don’t give away another cheap goal
Last edited by Lolly on Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

YUJAM wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:37 pm Baba Rahman is a disaster at LB. The dread that played vs Korea is far better.
Menh, what's the matter with Ghana. I had expected Ghana to win this game.

Kudus is having a good WC thus far

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I honestly don't see what Partey does for Ghana. The guy is always a passenger.
Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 1

2 goal lead, the worst lead to have in football.

Ghana just needs not to concede any more goals and keep playing...

YUJAM wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:37 pm Baba Rahman is a disaster at LB. The dread that played vs Korea is far better.
Injury has ruined a once promising career. I'm surprised he made the team. Tells you Ghana are not producing quality local players like us. Ghana once had a Frank Amankwa.
Last edited by packerland on Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ghana is trash ..my goodness ..well

When a coach is lazy and doesnt want to work hard and look for talent, but wants to rely on his friends, he will reap what he has sown.
Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 1

sorry Ghana defenders are making too many elementary errors, why are they playing like they do not believe they should be here

Rahman should be subbed immediately

What was Addo thinking?