[WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(3-1) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min, Dumffries 80min); Haji 75min FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(2-0) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min)

first time they didn't dap up when they came on stage.
Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(0-0)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:18 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:15 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:09 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 3:27 pm Jesus Ferriera starting has played even less than Gio this tournament, bold call Greg, lets see how it goes.
Maybe Gio doesn't fit his system. He is the coach and regardless of the results , he should have his contract extended . I am tired of hearing Gio, this and that 24/7 . which of the 3 man midfield is Gio better than?
Gio is our most talented player in my opinion brother Pokey. you make the system fit your best players in my opinion again brother Pokey.

if we don't score watch Gio come on early and be expected to save the day.
i hope so, because i am getting pissed right now. i am about to go watch this game in the living room , getting out of my home office /man's den right now , may bring luck
Everyone knows you don't have an office.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(1-0) Memphis

joplass wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:52 pm The US has reached its limit here folks. I am wondering if this is really football that team is playing now. These kids are just running around like we used to play in grammar school.

How do you play in a WC with no defensive midfielder?
It seems like it, now
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

The 2 goals were essentially carbon copies of each other.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:52 pm
mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:50 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:49 pm
txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:48 pm And Daley Blind says to mate:

'How 'bout dem apples'???????
Seems Blind, EXPLOITED! :rotf:

I eat my words.

😬
hehehe... Hopefully you now realize that people who have found success in a specific area of life usually know what they are doing in that area of life. :D

Take it easy.

Every poster here has said things that wind up wrong in real time commentary.

For me it’s fun and social, not a contest of wits.

smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:55 pm The 2 goals were essentially carbon copies of each other.
Tells you that the more intelligent team did their research. You will see that same play multiple times in the second half.

I want Holland to spell USAA

Look at the way the two Dutch goals were taken. Firmly dispatched. The USA on the other hand are suffering from Ghananese rubber legs syndromes exemplified by Andre Ayew's PK yesterday against Uruguay.

This game is a tale of rubber legs syndrome

I like Tyler Adams, but he was escorting Depay on the first goal

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:51 pm
mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:38 pm
txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:32 pm Game too big for Ferreira
100%.

Needs to come off asap.

He’s a glaring hole. Playing a man down with him.
How about changing Formation? Ferreira has previously played in Midfield and Weah has previously played upfront.

-------------------------------------------GK-------------------------------------------------

---------McKennie-------------------Zimmerman--------------------Ream---------------

--------------------------Adams---------------------Musah------------------------------------

--Dest-------------------------------Ferreira-----------------------------------Robinson---------

-----------------------------Weah------------------Pulisic------------------------------------------

That way, they also push their wingbacks further up?
See, for me this is not tactics but rather who has the better individuals playing to their strengths.

If USA changes tactics so will the Dutch. They have the personnel to adjust and lever their individual strengths.

I stand by saying Blind is slow and unathletic. Got overrun. I was hoping we can isolate and get a chance. Dutch won’t let it happen, as Blind plays to his strengths and won’t get egregiously isolated.

They’re better. Again, reminds me of Croatia vs Canada. Tactics are secondary factor when class gap is high enough.

SylverEagles wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:52 pm It must be one of the most frustrating things in football to do all the possession and probing but be down to two shots, two goals. Bah!
They are terrible when they are in the final 3rd. Terrible at crossing. Bad at link up plays. All that possession is useless tbh
mblack

Post by mblack »

bret- hart wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:58 pm I want Holland to spell USAA
Nah. More like Holland should spell U.S.A :rotf:
I really hope Holland wins. I am still worried about the US athleticism and ability to break fast.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

The USA showing signs of a team that has been run ragged and running out of gas. Not deep enough? How much can really be got out of dat midfield 3? Unfortunately they have to increase their tempo to have a chance in this game.

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:57 pm
smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:55 pm The 2 goals were essentially carbon copies of each other.
Tells you that the more intelligent team did their research. You will see that same play multiple times in the second half.
That corridor of uncertainty is hard to defend. So better to do everything to not let the cross come in.
Pulisic and Perreira out.
Musah needs to step up his game. He appears jaded.

right on cue, Gio in.

Koppmeiere and Bergwin on for De Roon and Klaessen

The Dutch strengthening the wide areas and the counters

Reyna on for Ferreira
Last edited by txj on Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Begwijn is a speed and counterattacking merchant. It does not look good for us.
Last edited by smallpikin on Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We’re showing our Anglo roots.

Lots of hard running even in possession.

Gotta be smarter and more efficient.

Don’t be England.

Gio on!!!
mblack

Post by mblack »

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:57 pm
I don’t think the Dutch will attack the same way. The US is going to come out wanting to take that away and play high since they are chasing the game. I expect the Dutch to play in the space in the middle that will occur as the US tries to add numbers forward and use the #8 more.
Just my thoughts!
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

Dutch going long early

Watch for the 2nd ball on that

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Off the line. US close

Kai, that was very-very close for the USA.

so clueless at that final third