[WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 3 (Henderson, Kane, Saka) SENEGAL 0 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 2 (Henderson, Kane) SENEGAL 0

This one is done and dusted folks. England no dey show mercy to minnows. Let's start talking about France v England. It was in the cards since morning.
gosh

Post by gosh »

The one best thing Southgate did was to add Bellingham to his WC squad.
Senegal better regroup and correct their midfield and defensive gaps in the 2nd-Half.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Some of una head no dey house.. Its only teams coached by local coaches that lose their shape? the rubbish you read on this site :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Game still dey. Senegal just needs to score one and the game is open again. We await 2nd half ...

Senegal contained but started getting cocky, it showed! 2 easy goals and a lot more in the 2nd half! when Ashford comes in, Senegal are in trouble

Re: [WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 1 (Henderson) SENEGAL 0

marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:52 pm quality alway rises to the top, if these are the African champions, I shudder to think how our football is perceived! thank goodness we have won a few games, our hopes lies with Morocco who look more like an organised team

Morocco is good. Period. They came out of a stronger group as well.

Speaking of which, the England and Senegal contingent of groups didn't seem as strong. Which doesn't speak much unfortunately for Senegal...who are ok but definitely lack incisive attacking, let alone finishing.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:52 pm
Coach wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:51 pm Sheer brainlessness. How many midfielders bypassed by Bellingham, not one of the brain cell to commit the tactical foul. Comical.
They tried, he refused to go down…
Lol. He make a half arsed effort. When you go for the tactical you make sure you bring down the player anyhow. It’s like he was worried he’d injure the player and let him off softly. Put England in that situation and they carry Mendy off on a stretcher. Too naive.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:54 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:52 pm Senegal have lost their shape. So much for local coaches! Give these players to a proper coach and the difference would be clear
Couldn’t be that Ingurland is just….better?
Let us face truth. :(

I swear Mendy pisses me off so much. He should have saved that first goal

I can't even see Senegal scoring in this game, they lack the quality required at this level

Lot of football to play though. If Senegal can claw one back, they’ll have a fighting chance.

metalalloy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:56 pm Some of una head no dey house.. Its only teams coached by local coaches that lose their shape? the rubbish you read on this site :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Yea I don’t get why they immediately go there…

marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:58 pm I can't even see Senegal scoring in this game, they lack the quality required at this level
Isnt it the same quality that got them to this level? :D

They simply missed their chances, just like every team in this tourney has missed chances.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

So, Jude Bellingham is only 19 years old?
-Simpli fy -

Sarr was fouled professionally by Walker, Mendy just escorts Bellingham. I am tired of this bs

ohsee wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:57 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:52 pm Senegal have lost their shape. So much for local coaches! Give these players to a proper coach and the difference would be clear

This is it actually. But it's not a mark of shame. Jeez.

England for all my talk is a fine team.

Again, for me the issue is England meeting a strong team, where they usually fall short.

green4life wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:57 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:52 pm
Coach wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:51 pm Sheer brainlessness. How many midfielders bypassed by Bellingham, not one of the brain cell to commit the tactical foul. Comical.
They tried, he refused to go down…
Lol. He make a half arsed effort. When you go for the tactical you make sure you bring down the player anyhow. It’s like he was worried he’d injure the player and let him off softly. Put England in that situation and they carry Mendy off on a stretcher. Too naive.
True, that push was soft, but lots of modern players would rather go down there and get the opponent carded, it’s why I give Bellingham credit for wanting the chance to score more than a simple foul and yellow…

gosh wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:56 pm The one best thing Southgate did was to add Bellingham to his WC squad.
Senegal better regroup and correct their midfield and defensive gaps in the 2nd-Half.
Bellingham is looking like Gerard, Lampard, Scholes rolled into one.

mate wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:01 pm
ohsee wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:57 pm

This is it actually. But it's not a mark of shame. Jeez.

England for all my talk is a fine team.

Again, for me the issue is England meeting a strong team, where they usually fall short.
Make no mistake, if England win this match, they are fully capable of beating France!

gosh

Post by gosh »

marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:58 pm I can't even see Senegal scoring in this game, they lack the quality required at this level
They can score. They just need to stop the unnecessary multiple touches and fire when they get close or into England's penalty box. See how Henderson took his shot first time and scored? Had it been an African player, he would have more likely taken extra touches and squandered the chance, looked at the sky and convince himself that it was not God's will.
Last edited by gosh on Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:07 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

metalalloy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:00 pm
Isnt it the same quality that got them to this level? :D

They simply missed their chances, just like every team in this tourney has missed chances.
even the last game, I stated their striker was wasteful in front of goal, its small detail that are the difference between these teams, England are more clinical

Why do I have this feeling that Senegal is going to claw their way back?

comments like this vexes me a lot. You only say such because ????? If Pickford didn't save that shot , would you post that? Mind you Mane is out , Guye, Koyoute etc... we all can see how useless Liverpool is without Mane so far this season