[WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 3 (Henderson, Kane, Saka) SENEGAL 0 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 3 (Henderson, Kane, Saka) SENEGAL 0

Morocco have looked good but they might chop 5 goals vs Spain.

Synopsis wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:23 pm Mendy is overrated.
To say 2 years ago I was thinking of Mendy as the best in the world. So wrong I was.

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:23 pm Torture. This is when you
say DNQ good o :mrgreen:
No come pollute this thread with your Ojorosootingblankstars mentality. Of course you want to qualify as big boys, Naija are never afraid to give ndi ocha flying nodding. But our brothers, bredas and co too dey fear :taunt:

joplass wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:23 pm
marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:21 pm did anyone actually think Senegal had a chance? I said before the game, England have too much fire power in their arsenal
England is not such a good team. Senegal is not playing well. How many shots on goal for Senegal? Anybody?
they not a good team? are we still looking down on them, look at the world class strikers they have in their arsenal!
Rashford, Grealish will come on to torture Senegal

African champs ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: [WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 2 (Henderson, Kane) SENEGAL 0

Odas wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:21 pm
mcal wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:19 pm ...a slaughter in the making
All the boastful comments, or believes by England in overlooking Senegal for France is certainly true. Wow!
What was there to fear, the slow motion, mosey-on-down displays for the majority of games? Please. Biblical flogging loading.

More wahala for Teranga. Rashford on.
Last edited by YemiBrazil on Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joplass wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:23 pm
marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:21 pm did anyone actually think Senegal had a chance? I said before the game, England have too much fire power in their arsenal
England is not such a good team. Senegal is not playing well. How many shots on goal for Senegal? Anybody?
Chief Joplass, you are very correct, Senegal is 'useless.'
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:23 pm see the way Saka lifted the ball over Mandy, pure class
Did not go for power or try to bulala
-Simpli fy -

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:24 pm England is scary oh. Even France might not be able to beat them.
same feeling i am getting ..I will support Holland, Argentina, France, Brazil, Spain, Croatia, Morocco ... as long as long as England do not win the WorldCup . Friday is in 5 days time

jette1 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:25 pm African champs ?
Yup, football is not mathematics. Every team can choke on any given day

...hmm, Grealish coming, Gon be bad. Watch for pk

No matter how much we hate them, they have scored 12 goals and counting in this Wc. 6 against Iran, 6 against Wales and Iran....insane!!

Does anyone know what Aliou was trying to do with his subs? The team is worse now. Was he upset and dumped some guys?

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:23 pm Torture. This is when you
say DNQ good o :mrgreen:

I can’t watch this anymore. It’s horrible.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:27 pm No matter how much we hate them, they have scored 12 goals and counting in this Wc. 6 against Iran, 6 against Wales and Iran....insane!!
Those are WC winning numbers o

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:27 pm No matter how much we hate them, they have scored 12 goals and counting in this Wc. 6 against Iran, 6 against Wales and Iran....insane!!
How many times them play Iran? Wolex e be like your eyes don dirty again. What are you drankin' :taunt:

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:26 pm
marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:23 pm see the way Saka lifted the ball over Mandy, pure class
Did not go for power or try to bulala
...and he is African proper. Shows years of cultivated training

txj wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:24 pm I hope folks can see the limitations of Cisse laid bare in the marketplace...

Three subs of indeterminate objective, persuasion or obligation...
I have said it before but people are just too caught up with the local coach angle.
Cisse has a golden generation of some of Africa's best players I.e Mendy, Mane, Khoulibaly, Gueye, Sarr etc yet has been able to win just one AFCON on penalties.
When Nigeria had a golden generation, we won AFCON and the Olympics, and could have won more AFCONs but for the ban.
When Cameroon had a golden generation, they won 2 AFCONs and the Olympics.
This Senegalese team has been carried by the quality of the players with little improvement from Cisse.

Now they are acting like Gay-ret Westgate is a legendary coach. Eff the commentators..Landon close mouth

100%Naija wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:28 pm
How many times them play Iran? Wolex e be like your eyes don dirty again. What are you drankin' :taunt:
:rotf: :rotf: And Senegal

We have to go back to the drawing board and learn how to score goals