[WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 3 (Henderson, Kane, Saka) SENEGAL 0 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] ENGLAND 3 (Henderson, Kane, Saka) SENEGAL 0

Ewooo. Oga Southgate done pity my boy Mount give am 15 mins to stretch his legs. Make I go open wine wash this blessing :thumbs:

Senegal lack quality to put England on the back foot.

One more. Come on FFS!

felarey wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:27 pm Does anyone know what Aliou was trying to do with his subs? The team is worse now. Was he upset and dumped some guys?
Aaaah, did you forget that's what many of our coaches do? Sometimes, their subs are very questionable.
kbt

Post by kbt »

Really wish Mane wasn’t injured

green4life wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:33 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:31 pm Nothing beats playing for the top teams against top players week in week out. The difference is clear. England have too many top players against a few in the Senegalese side. Just watch their decision making. Even their strength on the ball.
What’s Mendy’s excuse in goal or Koulibally?
You need a squad, not one or two. The support striker for Senegal plays for Sheffield United. The other one plays for Watford. Bros, this is the World Cup.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Abeg Senegal mek una allow my boy Saka to score 2 more for his first WC hattrick :thumbs:

This is over. There is nothing Senegal can do now. This mountain is too steep for them to climb to the peak

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Coach wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:38 pm One more. Come on FFS!
Shouldn’t have gone all in on that bet! :mrgreen:

CAF needs to change its qualifying structure like Europe does, Africa needs to send its strongest teams to the World Cup by hook or crook, there should be a pre-qualification for the lesser CAF countries, then when that is done, place the top rated teams and spread them out, Ghana , Nigeria should never be in the same group with Cameroon or Ghana, we cannot allow the likes of Senegal to call themselves African champions

marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:41 pm CAF needs to change its qualifying structure like Europe does, Africa needs to send its strongest teams to the World Cup by hook or crook, there should be a pre-qualification for the lesser CAF countries, then when that is done, place the top rated teams and spread them out, Ghana , Nigeria should never be in the same group with Cameroon or Ghana, we cannot allow the likes of Senegal to call themselves African champions
Just do a league format like CONMEBOL

marko wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:41 pm CAF needs to change its qualifying structure like Europe does, Africa needs to send its strongest teams to the World Cup by hook or crook, there should be a pre-qualification for the lesser CAF countries, then when that is done, place the top rated teams and spread them out, Ghana , Nigeria should never be in the same group with Cameroon or Ghana, we cannot allow the likes of Senegal to call themselves African champions
No matter the format you still have to qualify.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

kbt wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:39 pm Really wish Mane wasn’t injured
If a team can become this raggedy due to the absence of one player, I doubt if they were any good in the first place.
-Simpli fy -

Whatever happened at half time was not good for this team. Wish they could just go back to the starting lineup.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:40 pm
Coach wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:38 pm One more. Come on FFS!
Shouldn’t have gone all in on that bet! :mrgreen:
Big blind. Will be a disaster if it stays like so.
gosh

Post by gosh »

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:43 pm
kbt wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:39 pm Really wish Mane wasn’t injured
If a team can become this raggedy due to the absence of one player, I doubt if they were any good in the first place.
KPOM... Plus England knows Mane very well. I think they would have marked him out. I think Senegal's problem today has more to do with coaching choices than absence of 1 player.
Last edited by gosh on Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
panafrican

Post by panafrican »

France vs England will be a good game to watch. Senegal showed nothint today. But without Sadio and Idrissa Gueye it was going to be difficult. And they were to naive.
The indomitable lions ; Africa's best team ever.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:39 pm Abeg Senegal mek una allow my boy Saka to score 2 more for his first WC hattrick :thumbs:
Southgate done wrap am inside cotton wool to keep a fresh for France. Scrubs like Rashford, Grealish and my boy Mount done enter game to mop up the remaining garbage mins.

Toure in for Jakobs

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:43 pm
No matter the format you still have to qualify.

I will rig the qualification to ensure the likes of Senegal never represents Africa, we need countries with a pool of talented players, no matter what anyone says about Nigeria, surely they can do better than Senegal today

bamenda boy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:40 pm

Summary. We ain't got time watch stuff when upset like this

felarey wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:43 pm Whatever happened at half time was not good for this team. Wish they could just go back to the starting lineup.
Going down 2-0 at halftime caused the manager to panic. It has backfired.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."