[WC 2022 R16] MOROCCO 0(3) SPAIN 0(0) PKs Morocco advances to the Quarter finals!!!!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] MOROCCO 0 SPAIN 0

This is like watching a North African club playing away ...

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:08 pm Spain bringing on their CAF players
I wonder where Spain kept such players before

No excuse for Morocco to miss that one.

Again, moments.

How did Morocco not score there?!

Hmm, Spain almost conceded there, it was close.

That was the chance Morocco had been waiting for all day

Morocco needs at least an average striker and they will be OK. That #21 no be am.

Even I could have scored that one.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:14 pm How did Morocco not score there?!

Man, this is one of those moments. Such small margins. But this is what separates the best from the rest...mind you, I've seen Messi miss these.

What a chance for Morocco to have put this away!

green4life wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:15 pm That was the chance Morocco had been waiting for all day
I wish Morocco scored it

If Morocco does not win they should jail that 21. How many steps does he need to take a shot?

Both teams seem fatigued and can't even make a hard shot.

Cito wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:15 pm Morocco needs at least an average striker and they will be OK. That #21 no be am.
he's good unfortunately the bright lights are getting to him.

joplass wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:16 pm If Morocco does not win they should jail that 21. How many steps does he need to take a shot?
I no no-ooooo!

mate wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:16 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:14 pm How did Morocco not score there?!

Man, this is one of those moments. Such small margins. But this is what separates the best from the rest...mind you, I've seen Messi miss these.

What a chance for Morocco to have put this away!
That miss was quite frankly, bizarre!! He had the whole goal to aim at!

Morocco have themselves to blame for not being clinical enough.

There were 2 clear chances at goal. In fact the final one could at least have resulted in a penalty.

I just tire for our African teams. E come be like dem use jas hold dem leg :evil: :evil:

cchinukw wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:18 pm Morocco have themselves to blame for not being clinical enough.

There were 2 clear chances at goal. In fact the final one could at least have resulted in a penalty.
I that last chance was one they should have put away and close shop.

From Kickoff , them just kick am to SPain ..Morocco are hear to park the bus...dem no send 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:20 pm From Kickoff , them just kick am to SPain ..Morocco are hear to park the bus...dem no send 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Well, whatever tactic Morocco is using, or used, it has worked for far for them I hope they win this thing

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:20 pm From Kickoff , them just kick am to SPain ..Morocco are hear to park the bus...dem no send 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I think you are seriously misreading this.

Morocco is playing the perfect game plan today.

Every game they adjusted based on the opponent and knowing themselves.

Morocco has managed to make each game an all other things being equal match of talent.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

I’ll love it if Morocco beat Spain, a la Keegan
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

smallpikin wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 6:26 pm I’ll love it if Morocco beat Spain, a la Keegan
I am looking forward to Morocco winning this game also

What is wrong with that Moroccan? Can't he take a shot, or he is ONLY RIGHT footed?