Could we see a new country win the world cup. The odds are growing we will.

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Could we see a new country win the world cup. The odds are growing we will.

Argentina / Netherlands
England / France
Croatia
Morocco / Portugal

Could we see a new country win the world.
Re: Could we see a new country win the world cup. The odds are growing we will.

Let's hope so. Now for Van Gaal's boys to do the job against Argentina to increase the probabilities of a new winner.

return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

France is winning the World Cup.
France is the African-European Team :mrgreen:

There are no favorites, every team has an equal chance

France are France. If one wants to indulge semantics, the Brazil just eliminated boast one or two sons of the ships that docked centuries back. If France win (c’est impossible. Pour quoi? l’Angleterre) it is a win for France, the prize money goes to France, the tannoys blare the national anthem of France and tricolore lights up the stadium.

The Netherlands should retire Igwe from national service and Wellington should dispatch Bonaparte once more. Two words. Waterloo. Croatia vs the clockwork Orange is a Kubrickian classic. Benn-Eubank, Hagler-Hearn.

Coach wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 7:35 pm France are France. If one wants to indulge semantics, the Brazil just eliminated boast one or two sons of the ships that docked centuries back. If France win (c’est impossible. Pour quoi? l’Angleterre) it is a win for France, the prize money goes to France, the tannoys blare the national anthem of France and tricolore lights up the stadium.

The Netherlands should retire Igwe from national service and Wellington should dispatch Bonaparte once more. Two words. Waterloo. Croatia vs the clockwork Orange is a Kubrickian classic. Benn-Eubank, Hagler-Hearn.
stop being boring and enjoy footballl .. haba your own too much

AreaDaddy wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 6:55 pm Argentina / Netherlands
England / France
Croatia
Morocco / Portugal

Actually, the odds are growing we will NOT see a new country win the WC.

In the Round of 16 the odds of a new country winning, were 15/16.
Now I think they are 5/6.
camex

Post by camex »

Kabalega wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 12:00 am
England / France
Croatia
Morocco / Portugal

how did you count? I counted 2 over 4. Morocco and Portugal as one. Then Croatia second and +England and France as one.

camex wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 9:43 am
Kabalega wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 12:00 am
England / France
Croatia
Morocco / Portugal

how did you count? I counted 2 over 4. Morocco and Portugal as one. Then Croatia second and +England and France as one.
It’s simple. The fewer the teams left the higher the odds are for France.
And the lower the odds of an another team winning.

Look at the odds of another team winning besides France.
At the round of 16, 15 teams have a chance of winning.
At the quarter finals, 7 teams have a chance out of 8.
At the semis, it’s 3/4 (if France advance to the semis).

England / France
Croatia
Morocco / Portugal

so far the teams on the left have all advanced, so you are saying England go win ? eh

camex

Post by camex »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 8:18 pm
England / France
Croatia
Morocco / Portugal

so far the teams on the left have all advanced, so you are saying England go win ? eh

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 8:18 pm
England / France
Croatia
Morocco / Portugal

Me. Saying England go win. Not in this lifetime.

I just did it alphabetically oh.

Coach wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 7:35 pm France are France. If one wants to indulge semantics, the Brazil just eliminated boast one or two sons of the ships that docked centuries back. If France win (c’est impossible. Pour quoi? l’Angleterre) it is a win for France, the prize money goes to France, the tannoys blare the national anthem of France and tricolore lights up the stadium.

:biggrin:
Coachito, how far na? :biggrin: Biko come out of hiding and take your lumps now. :biggrin:
Monescafe

Post by Monescafe »

I see God gave you long life Ohsee. Areadaddy still ugly😛. We don dey old.
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, King of Scotland and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular" :lol:

Croatia can beat Argentina and Morocco can beat France.
What’s more, Morocco can beat Argentina and Croatia can beat France.
So all bets are off right now.

Morocco winning the World Cup is fantasy football but I will live it until it dies.
They’ve already shifted the needle massively.

Monescafe wrote: Mon Dec 12, 2022 6:06 am I see God gave you long life Ohsee. Areadaddy still ugly😛. We don dey old.
M.O.N.E.S.C.A.F.E :thumbs: :thumbs:

Wow what a blast from the past. Good to see you back on CE.

Yes bro days have gone by but CE is still standing.

Once again the established order re-asserts itself. Shame, but it is what it is.
Last edited by AreaDaddy on Wed Dec 14, 2022 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AreaDaddy wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 10:30 pm Once the established order re-asserts itself. Shame, but it is what it is.
But others are knocking on the door.

50% of the teams in the semi have never won it.

50% of the final 8: Croatia, Morocco, Portugal, Holland, have never won it.

I truly believe it takes a certain culture and experience. On top of all the other things.

England only did it in 1966 and has never since been in a final. Uruguay too hasn't been in a final since their glory early WC wins.

It's hard.

:(