[WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 2(3) (Weghorst X 2) ARGENTINA 2(4) (Molina, Messi) PKs ARG advance to the semi-finals!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 2 (Weghorst X 2) ARGENTINA 2 (Molina, Messi(PK))

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:15 pm
benteke wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:13 pm Depay's direct replacement has brought Netherlands back into the game.

Depay was very poor today and nearly cost Netherlands totally
see the difference between Van Gaal and Tite? Van Gaal actually made a CHANGE! HE DIDNT JUST BRING IN A LIKE-FOR-LIKE and hoped for the best. smh

The other thing to add is the diversity of the squad.

He simply picked similar players for these positions, Raphina/Antony/Martinez/Vini/Rodrygo

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 0 ARGENTINA 1 (Molina)

txj wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:10 pm
green4life wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:09 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:06 pm Sometimes, the difference between success and failure is common sense.

To give that freekick in such a silly manner in the last minute? Whats the point of that?
Lol. Very naive. Classic thing NOT to do in the last minute when you are all but home free.

Its not that easy when you are in the moment...
I get your drift but in this instance, that was straight up silly. He literarily tackled his man while airborne and practically begged for the foul against him :lol:
Re: [WC 2022 QF #2] NETHERLANDS 2 (Weghorst X 2) ARGENTINA 2 (Molina, Messi(PK))

I hope they exhaust and beat each other up.

Makes it easier for Croatia who played 2 OTs in a row.

mate wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:17 pm What a game this has turned out to be!
Mate,

Congratulations in your victory today :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Odas wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:19 pm
Mate,

Thanks man!
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Na Paredes cause dia demise!!!!

See how the oranje boys attack? talk of intent and purpose...another FK

37 fouls in this game wow

mate wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:19 pm
Odas wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:19 pm
Mate,

Thanks man!
You are welcome, bro!

nah Timber and Messi today ..wasn't Weghorst playing for Burnley last season

chei Gakpo don tire

God helps Otamendi if Argentina does not win this game.

Ake don try for this match

Man Ataye wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:18 pm
ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:11 pm :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Dis Wol Cup sweet o o o o o o o o o o o! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Say that again. No know y my boss call me in tomorrow sef. :? :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:
Tell him that you are a jewish man, and tomorrow is the sabbath! Its protected under the law -- which country you dey, first sha :lol: :lol: :lol:

Argentina are dirty. For that flurry, I again dislike them, even if I love Messi. They kicked the ball at the Holland bench...and yet Van Dyke winds up getting a yellow as well for defending his team.

BS.

BTW: the Dutch also can be dirty. 2 teams that can get down and dirty.

I love this!
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

mate wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:19 pm I hope they exhaust and beat each other up.

Congratulations! You rode your luck to victory today.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

the fouls in this game nah wah... nah so the dutch dirty? 24 fouls, Argentina 17

Holland switched to a back 4...hmmmm 4-3-3

smallpikin wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:29 pm
mate wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:19 pm I hope they exhaust and beat each other up.

Congratulations! You rode your luck to victory today.

Thanks for the compliment.

:)

mate wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:29 pm Argentina are dirty. For that flurry, I again dislike them, even if I love Messi. They kicked the ball at the Holland bench...and yet Van Dyke winds up getting a yellow as well for defending his team.

BS.

BTW: the Dutch also can be dirty. 2 teams that can get down and dirty.

I love this!
Lol. Argentina is a tough pill for me to swallow even as Messi found a soft spot in my heart in his golden years. shiet housery FC.
Last edited by green4life on Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣25th foul by Holland

Man Ataye wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 10:20 pm Na Paredes cause dia demise!!!!
Most of the team was indisciplined.
They got a free kick in the opponent’s corner and gave it right back.
The defenders hacked the ball out when they had time to pick a pass and keep the ball (like Croatia).
Don’t like the Dutch for their attitude but they played well to tie the game.

..i hope the Argies are knocked out too, follow Brazil home.