[WC 2022] France vs Morocco(2-0) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] France vs Morocco(2-0)

No newcomers will be admitted to the exclusive club of WC winners this year. Maybe next time

danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:46 pm
green4life wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:44 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:42 pm Mbappe did what Hamed Dalla should have done a few minutes back. hit the freaking ball !
Hence and African team but with more quality players. Put Mbappe on this Morocco team and they are likely leading this game possibly with a 2 goal cushion.
Yup!

Man, this is a huge margin of difference.

You don't just get a quality forward, let alone an Mbappe on a dime.

:)

Morocco is like Croatia. Not an effective enough attack. Ziyech is okay, not a world beater either...and isn't getting quality midfield support.

Still, what Morocco did this WC is incredible. Still a fine team.

Not taking anything away from MAROC, but TBH, with much more composure, this should've been 4-0
Last edited by txj on Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:45 pm
green4life wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:44 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:42 pm Mbappe did what Hamed Dalla should have done a few minutes back. hit the freaking ball !
Hence and African team but with more quality players. Put Mbappe on this Morocco team and they are likely leading this game possibly with a 2 goal cushion.

I have to say Morocco needed a Victor Oshimen. They have him they win the wc
At this stage of the competition, if you don't have a reliable goal scorer, it's a heck of an uphill task especially when your opponent has multiple sharp shooters.

Ok, Mbappe needs to come off for what he did to Amrabat there :taunt:

That would have been the goal of ths tournament

omo ball no gree enter :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ounahi don empty im tank

Morocco needs to win the 3rd place. Overall they have been better than Croatia by far

E be like dem tie Morocco leg o. Make dem investigate am locally.

And out there in Maghreb Fez, the fat lady begins the familiar refrain...

Que sera, sera...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:44 pm
txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:41 pm I told you guys...

France under Didier are like this exactly...
below Average until their best player pulls a rabit out of the hat? Yea, i agree.

No sir!

Patient, patient and more patience, until the right moment...
This is nothing like Italy in 1982. That was a text book combination of patience, team work and clinical striker. That was a team that was beautiful to watch from a defending/ counter attacking perspective. That was a team. This French performance is somewhat kamikaze style defending at times.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Morocco.. Always refusing to shoot when they get the chance. They think they are Brazil?
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

airwolex wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:56 pm Morocco needs to win the 3rd place. Overall they have been better than Croatia by far
Yes, they beat us and Brazil.

:taunt:

Hamed Dalla is really really poor they should have left Neysri in abeg.

bye bye Morocco , next time you should give credit to Africa

Its over

txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:44 pm
txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:41 pm I told you guys...

France under Didier are like this exactly...
below Average until their best player pulls a rabit out of the hat? Yea, i agree.

No sir!

Patient, patient and more patience, until the right moment...
if Morocco could score, by the time Didier is doing patient, patient, patient, Morocco would have added goal, goal goal... and by then the right moment will be 3-0 :rotf:

VIVA L'France

Two good semi-final games.

The losers didn't leave anything behind.

Well done to Morocco.

Better luck next time.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:57 pm VIVA L'France
have you no shame.

Battle of the would be Goats

Fair result. France did what it had to do. A professional win.

As said, Morocco did well, maximizing its personnel.

Let's play for 3rd: Croatia and Morocco.

I am sure both teams want to win and get a medal.

Argentina and France will be a war.