Morocco Appreciation

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Morocco Appreciation

Well the road was long and it was paved with summary dismissals of Belgium, Canada, Spain and Portugal but France proved to be a bridge too far

Morocco has now set the bar incredibly high for the rest of Africa and they have showed that discipline and teamwork will get you far. They were missing a striking ingredient otherwise the dream could have been even deeper

I want to thank the players and the spirit of Morocco for showing the rest of us that we do not have to settle for the bare minimum but fight to greater heights

Even in this losing performance they were fighters, so I am proud of this African team and I wish them well in future tournaments

For now though, there is a little item of Bronze medal match which can really be a fitting send off to this great African Team :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

🇲🇦🇲🇦🇲🇦🇲🇦
gosh
Re: Morocco Appreciation

Post by gosh »

Thank you, Morocco. You have shown CAF teams that it is not easy, but can be done.
We are proud of you !
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

It was not to be but the went off on a high.

They went toe to toe with some of the best teams in the World and vanquished top notch opponents.

Thay have raised the bar for all CAF teams. No more moral victories, no more going to the World Cup to learn, or for the experience. If you are going the World Cup go with only one aim to win the damn thing.

Morocco did extremely well. I am proud of them.

Enormous achievement.
azuka

Post by azuka »

They have given all of us hope. What a team.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏🙇
-Simpli fy -

An African team will play 7 games at the WC, incredible archievement. :clap: :clap: :clap:

...great job Morocco, now go for the 3rd place.

🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

An absolutely thrilling and exciting team to watch, Morocco have definitely set the bar high for African teams in future world cups :clap: :clap: :clap:

Very proud of Morocco! They made Africa and the Arab World proud! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Morocco have shown us that:
  • 1. Sustained investment in logistics and infrastructure works.
  • 2. A “local” coach can get the job done.
  • 3. Belief in oneself goes a long way.
  • 4. Fan support is crucial.
  • 5. You’ve got to shield the team from all the wahala when they break records.
    Against France some Morocco players were tired after 35 minutes. And in the dying minutes they needed to play their game, they resorted to individualism.
  • 6. Take player’s mothers to camp.
  • 7. CAF needs new countries to step up. The usual suspects seem to have hit their ceiling. :twisted: Remember Angola’s and Senegal’s decent first World Cups?
  • 8. S. Amrabat is a complete baller.
  • 9. A good team needs a good goalie with their head on at all times.
  • 10. The African Nations Cup schedule is critical to member’s success.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 2:53 am :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
    Against France some Morocco players were tired after 35 minutes. And in the dying minutes they needed to play their game, they resorted to individualism.
  • 7. CAF needs new countries to step up. The usual suspects seem to have hit their ceiling. :twisted: Remember Angola’s and Senegal’s decent first World Cups?
Don't you think Uganda needs this advice more?

And they were not even African champs. This goes to show that teams from a region that hosts the World Cup tend to perform higher than expected. Same thing happened to Korea when they hosted. I am confident that other well supported Arab teams like Algeria and Egypt will have gone very far too if they made it.

They did well. Salute.

Excellent performance!
Great team. :clap: :clap: :clap:

raised the bar for African football, hopefully will inspire more Moroccan kids to take football seriously! also inspire more African kids to take football seriously, hopefully Moroccans will unearth some decent strikers, that was missing yesterday, for all their good play, if they had decent strikers will be a different conversation today, people say they are defensive minded, yesterday we saw another side to their game! they can be offensive as well and actually quite good at moving the ball around the park, it was just poor finishing! but they have performed well, they should go ahead and try and win the 3rd place match!

greg wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 4:43 am And they were not even African champs. This goes to show that teams from a region that hosts the World Cup tend to perform higher than expected. Same thing happened to Korea when they hosted. I am confident that other well supported Arab teams like Algeria and Egypt will have gone very far too if they made it.
Care to explain the Saudi’s early exit?

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 3:12 am
Kabalega wrote: Thu Dec 15, 2022 2:53 am :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Don't you think Uganda needs this advice more?
More than whom?