Gareth Bale Has Retired

Re: Gareth Bale Has Retired

What took so long?
Did he expect another MLS contract if Wales won the WC?

wiseone wrote: Mon Jan 09, 2023 8:38 pm
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: LEGEND and a winner

Respect :clap:

YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Jan 12, 2023 1:00 pm Respect :clap:
How old is he to be retiring?

Kanu played till 50 according to some CE members

wanaj0 wrote: Thu Jan 12, 2023 1:16 pm

Uncle, how that one take consign you? Uncle 1naira retired from football at the age of 24 because of holy water, no one complained. Rivers people just said good riddance.

...players retire for various reasons not just age.
We Nigerians are just too stuck on age thing, is it because we are prone to cheating, fraud?

mcal wrote: Fri Jan 13, 2023 1:09 am

We Nigerians are just too stuck on age thing, is it because we are prone to cheating, fraud?
You can easily tell us the reasons for his retirement.

Thanks for mentioning what you are prone to

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Jan 13, 2023 7:13 am

...every player set a goal. Win trophies, make money, represent country at international level, injury-free etc.
I don't know this guy personally, but from afar, seems he has met some lofty goals including trophies, made money.
And if injury is recurring, who are you to question retirement.

What else is there for him to achieve? He's suffered through various muscular injuries and would rather go out at the top than slug along in less glamorous leagues or for less glamorous teams.

kalani JR wrote: Fri Jan 13, 2023 6:28 pm

What else is there for him to achieve? He's suffered through various muscular injuries and would rather go out at the top than slug along in less glamorous leagues or for less glamorous teams.
Thanks for your insight.

I've read people recommend that Nigerian players should come back to the Naija league in the twilight of their careers. Can Bale do the same?

Ronaldo is going to Saudi and he is older than Bale, richer than him and more accomplished than him.

I hope other players will be judged the same way.

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Jan 14, 2023 6:55 am

Thanks for your insight.

I've read people recommend that Nigerian players should come back to the Naija league in the twilight of their careers. Can Bale do the same?

Ronaldo is going to Saudi and he is older than Bale, richer than him and more accomplished than him.

...that there is why we (Nigerians) always want to live like the joneses.
If Ronaldo has billions does it mean Bale should keep playing to also net billions in his account?
In our country one is never enough reason why a single person will steal huge amount of money and everyone will look the other way.

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Jan 14, 2023 6:55 am

Thanks for your insight.

Bale doesn't have the fitness to play in his local.

Bale as we've seen would rather retire than spend his latter years in an inferior league.