Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Jan 18, 2023 6:17 pm I am happy Àrsenal didn't sign Mudryk. It would have affected contract negotiations with Salba, Saka and Martineli. Mudryk is good but he ain't worth 100 million. Àrsenal dcouts need to find two players that Chelsea not tracking because Cowboy Boehly is reading Àrsenal transfer news. probably a secret Arsenal fan.
I am happy he wasn’t signed but not for the reason you listed. That amount for a backup is insane. If he was to be a starter, then buy him by all means.

Edu can be slow - he needs to close deals in the backroom not on twitter abeg.

What a gift for Arsenal courtesy of Saint Patrick and Crystal Palace.
No Casemiro for accumulation of yellows and dropped points at the end.
Cmon Ediru get Arteta the right players.

We have to smash manure on Sunday. Go 11 points clear with a game in hand.

We didn’t have Partey last time we met that bunch. Let’s see how they do this time

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 3:24 am We didn’t have Partey last time we met that bunch. Let’s see how they do this time
They didn’t have Casemiro last time but he will be a huge loss for them this time around.

Assanal fans already boasting

Nobody likes assnal because they have very useless and incompetent fans. Many are here on CE... see how they were a few months ago

Trossard to Arsenal may not be so bad. Bodies that won’t drastically drop the level are needed to carry the load when called upon.

Leandro Trossard to Àrsenal is gaining traction. He would be a good depth players. Wouldn't need time to settle. Still need another midfielder. Maybe against City in the FA cup. Would rather win the EPL.

Turmer
Tomiyasu, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney
Elneny, Lokonga, Viera
Smith Rowe, Nkettiah, Trossard

Need a backup for Partey. Jesus should be back in March or April.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 3:44 pm Need a backup for Partey. Jesus should be back in March or April.
no Gabi , is out for the rest of the season. You assanal fans actually think you can win the epl with only 11players ..ok oooo

Something to make a happier Arsenal thread.

27 million for Trossard?
Beginning to think of the Shakira’s
diss track to Pique but when you’re
desperate you gotta get what you can.
Hope he works out.
Skillful, but not young, pacy or with any resale value…
We March on …

balo wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 5:19 pm Something to make a happier Arsenal thread.

Thanks Balo

:clap: :clap: :drool: :drool: :drool: :clap: :clap:

As e dey pain dem......you know who :taunt:

balo wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 5:19 pm Something to make a happier Arsenal thread.

Chief you might as well switch tribes my friend lol.

Report is £21 with £5 in add on. If Arsenal can get 4 years out of him, that will be good.

My God! rinsing! 27 million pounds for a player with 6 months left? I know the circumstance created desperation, but absolute rinsing by Brighton. As chief executive, I would never sanction that deal with those numbers.

Cito wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 3:16 pm Trossard to Arsenal may not be so bad. Bodies that won’t drastically drop the level are needed to carry the load when called upon.

One of my favorite players in the league! Just stunned that any club paid 27m pounds for him with 6 months left! Thats ridiculous! At best 5m pounds!

Leicester City 2.0 .. once in a while a lucky team wins, Blackburn, Leceister etc.. at the end of the day things will fall into place..levels will be levels

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 6:29 pm
Cito wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 3:16 pm Trossard to Arsenal may not be so bad. Bodies that won’t drastically drop the level are needed to carry the load when called upon.

One of my favorite players in the league! Just stunned that any club paid 27m pounds for him with 6 months left! Thats ridiculous! At best 5m pounds!
He has 18months left. They picked up his last 12 months to boost his price.

I still think it was a steep price to pay for him. But desperate times calls for desperate measures.

Cito wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 8:08 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 19, 2023 6:29 pm

He has 18months left. They picked up his last 12 months to boost his price.

I still think it was a steep price to pay for him. But desperate times calls for desperate measures.
27M on 28 year old Torssard :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Na wa o no be my money sha ! We have done a second Gbajue deal :(

The boy would have sulked for another 6 months and come to us or any club for free sha ..oh well. Welcome to Arsenal.