Seems Moffi will be heading to Olympique Marseille

Re: Seems Moffi will be heading to Olympique Marseille

Good move. Moffi might turn out to be a better version of Lukaku. He's fast,powerful, skilful and has good football iq.

That would be a great move.

I'm reading that Moffi prefers Nice to Marseille, I wonder if he has been given guarantees by Nice which Marseille have been unable to give.

Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 9:00 am I'm reading that Moffi prefers Nice to Marseille, I wonder if he has been given guarantees by Nice which Marseille have been unable to give.
Imagine choosing Nice (a mid table team) over a top 3 team in Ligue 1 and champions league regulars like Marseille? I would expect Moffi to be smarter than that.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 9:03 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 9:00 am I'm reading that Moffi prefers Nice to Marseille, I wonder if he has been given guarantees by Nice which Marseille have been unable to give.
Imagine choosing Nice (a mid table team) over a top 3 team in Ligue 1 and champions league regulars like Marseille? I would expect Moffi to be smarter than that.
At this stage of his career, the boy needs to be playing regularly. If he feels Marseille want him as a backup striker, then I won’t blame him if he turns them down.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

The situation is getting ridiculous! Bamba Dieng who is supposed to move to Lorient from Marseille as part of the deal is already waiting for the go ahead to undergo his medicals while Moffi has not yet agreed to the transfer

Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 2:55 pm The situation is getting ridiculous! Bamba Dieng who is supposed to move to Lorient from Marseille as part of the deal is already waiting for the go ahead to undergo his medicals while Moffi has not yet agreed to the transfer
We don't know what devil is in the detail.
For all we know, the offer might contain unacceptable personal terms.
A lot goes into those transfer contracts. Its not just about the fee and the team.

Latest report is that Moffi has turned down Marseille and prefers to go to Nice

Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 3:17 pm Latest report is that Moffi has turned down Marseille and prefers to go to Nice

I wonder why. Money, starting position or something else. Cant be location, as both have beaches.

Marseille is in 3rd and fighting for CL, while Nice is in 10th.
Last edited by danfo driver on Wed Jan 25, 2023 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bush boy, come and explain what's happening with your boy o!

Lolly wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 11:29 am
At this stage of his career, the boy needs to be playing regularly. If he feels Marseille want him as a backup striker, then I won’t blame him if he turns them down.
Well said. Champions league is good but it's not everything. Most of these mid-level teams are out after the group stages. Imagine signing for a team that is in the CL for the exposure and don't get much game time. It's possible Marseille wants him as a backup while Nice is willing for him to be a starter.

Besides, the family that owns Nice are loaded and they are willing to spend. I think Nice will be the next Newcastle. Newcastle on the other hand are trying to be the next Manchester City.

packerland wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 9:28 pm
Well said. Champions league is good but it's not everything. Most of these mid-level teams are out after the group stages. Imagine signing for a team that is in the CL for the exposure and don't get much game time. It's possible Marseille wants him as a backup while Nice is willing for him to be a starter.

Besides, the family that owns Nice are loaded and they are willing to spend. I think Nice will be the next Newcastle. Newcastle on the other hand are trying to be the next Manchester City.
Quite a lot of assumptions and conjecture here. When you are done, let us know :rotf: :rotf:

Moffi will not be going to any club in France as a "backup" other than PSG.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 10:21 pm

Quite a lot of assumptions and conjecture here. When you are done, let us know :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: conversation will be boring without assumptions. But for real, no one truly knows why Moffi has his heart set on Nice. He might just like Nice because of their jersey :D

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 26, 2023 12:33 am

We pray. But money talks in the end. I never thought Ronaldo will be playing in the Saudi league while still having something left in the tank.

packerland wrote: Thu Jan 26, 2023 6:45 pm

We pray. But money talks in the end. I never thought Ronaldo will be playing in the Saudi league while still having something left in the tank.
Ronaldo has been DONE for a while bro, so his move to Saudi wasn't particularly surprising.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 26, 2023 7:22 pm
packerland wrote: Thu Jan 26, 2023 6:45 pm

Ronaldo has been DONE for a while bro, so his move to Saudi wasn't particularly surprising.
Ronaldo is not what he used to be but he can still ball. Did you see him hustling and passing the ball in his first game for Al Nassr? His problem is that he refuses to be a team player and whines when he gets substituted. Other than switching from a winger to a striker, the guy refuses to adapt to the needs of his team. He doesn't hustle or tackle and wants to play 90 mins hanging In the penalty box all game. Tell me Ronaldo can't play AM or CM?

packerland wrote: Thu Jan 26, 2023 6:43 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 25, 2023 10:21 pm

:rotf: :rotf: conversation will be boring without assumptions. But for real, no one truly knows why Moffi has his heart set on Nice. He might just like Nice because of their jersey :D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: abi?!

I hope this is not another tug of war between Nigerian agents over money.

No Moffi sighting in Lorient game going on now.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Jan 27, 2023 9:16 pm No Moffi sighting in Lorient game going on now.
I am truly praying for the kid sha. Scored 12 goals, was doing well and then he got named to the cursed "bushmen" list and since then, there has been confusion in his life. Its truly truly sad! For someone on this forum to be using the lives of young men as sacrifice for his own benefit is deeply disturbing and its time the moderators stand up and do the right thing! :-x