IWobi vs Liverpool

2pm my time , live and direct

Re: IWobi vs Liverpool

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 8:09 pm 2pm my time , live and direct
What football club is Iwobi? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 8:09 pm 2pm my time , live and direct
Is Your time mounting, Pacific, central Abi na Greenwich

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Iwobi has regressed so badly, of course he will still play some influential roles in the national team, but it's not far-fetching to see he really needs competition at this point...I just hope we unearth quality attacking mids from our youth teams if the likes of Eze etc are taking forever to commit to Nigeria.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 10:18 pm Iwobi has regressed so badly, of course he will still play some influential roles in the national team, but it's not far-fetching to see he really needs competition at this point...I just hope we unearth quality attacking mids from our youth teams if the likes of Eze etc are taking forever to commit to Nigeria.
what rubbish are you talking about . i vey much doubt you understand football

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 10:40 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 10:18 pm Iwobi has regressed so badly, of course he will still play some influential roles in the national team, but it's not far-fetching to see he really needs competition at this point...I just hope we unearth quality attacking mids from our youth teams if the likes of Eze etc are taking forever to commit to Nigeria.
what rubbish are you talking about . i vey much doubt you understand football
Please educate me then

Everton fans are tearing into him on their fan forum, I was so embarrassed even trying to defend Iwobi :sad:

https://www.grandoldteam.com/forum/thre ... bi.115789/

Rank Name AssistsA GoalsGL PlayedP Chances Created Chances per 90 Total Passes Passes Complete Passes Incomplete Pass Accuracy
Alex IwobiIwobi
6 1 25 34 1.36 986 810 176 82%
Dwight McNeilMcNeil
2 2 23 16 0.70 403 332 71 82%
Demarai GrayGray
1 5 24 27

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 11:25 pm Rank Name AssistsA GoalsGL PlayedP Chances Created Chances per 90 Total Passes Passes Complete Passes Incomplete Pass Accuracy
Alex IwobiIwobi
Dwight McNeilMcNeil
Demarai GrayGray
1 5 24 27

Iwobi is in good form and doing well for Everton this yr. However, we need more. Shouldn’t have to go into the archives to show he played well. Iwobi needs to add consistent scoring to his game. If he scored 10goals a season he’d be in a different class.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Feb 14, 2023 2:55 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 13, 2023 11:25 pm Rank Name AssistsA GoalsGL PlayedP Chances Created Chances per 90 Total Passes Passes Complete Passes Incomplete Pass Accuracy
Alex IwobiIwobi
Dwight McNeilMcNeil
Demarai GrayGray
1 5 24 27

Iwobi is in good form and doing well for Everton this yr. However, we need more. Shouldn’t have to go into the archives to show he played well. Iwobi needs to add consistent scoring to his game. If he scored 10goals a season he’d be in a different class.
Iwobi score 10 goals a season? I wouldn't risk betting on that if I were you...I really like Iwobi but he's not the perfect No 10 that we hoped he would be for us, decades after and the JayJay Okocha shoe remains vacant.

Iwobi is ranked 5th on the assist list so far this season in the EPL

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/prem ... rs/assists

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 15, 2023 1:20 am Iwobi is ranked 5th on the assist list so far this season in the EPL

As long as he keeps pining away in a mediocre club like Everton, I'll never consider him good enough to play for Nigeria, na just manage we dey manage am for now till quality midfielders begin to emerge.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 15, 2023 1:51 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 15, 2023 1:20 am Iwobi is ranked 5th on the assist list so far this season in the EPL

As long as he keeps pining away in a mediocre club like Everton, I'll never consider him good enough to play for Nigeria, na just manage we dey manage am for now till quality midfielders begin to emerge.
there ain't no point discussing football with you . You lack the basics

So this boy is also good…who knew :D