NIGERIA 1 VS 0 ZAMBIA U17AFCON FINAL

Re: NIGERIA 0 VS 0 ZAMBIA U17AFCON half time

That could have been a penalty against us; our defender definitely snuffed the ball from the attacker but his feet then entangled attackers feet as attacker tried to run to ball

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Where are they playing this? See nice pitch.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

jette1 wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 5:53 pm That could have been a penalty against us; our defender definitely snuffed the ball from the attacker but his feet then entangled attackers feet as attacker tried to run to ball
No. On replay, the defender struck the ball to get a corner kick out of it. Corner kick to Zambia.
The Ref was right.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

jette1 wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 5:53 pm That could have been a penalty against us; our defender definitely snuffed the ball from the attacker but his feet then entangled attackers feet as attacker tried to run to ball
No. On replay, the defender struck the ball to get a corner kick out of it. Corner kick to Zambia.
The Ref was right.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

1naija wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 5:59 pm Where are they playing this? See nice pitch.
On BeinSport.

1naija wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 5:59 pm Where are they playing this? See nice pitch.
Algeria

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Mr. Ugbade, the Coach, must instruct the attackers to attempt taking shots outside the Penalty box, rather than trying to dribble into the six yards box before shooting. We need a sharp shooter upfront. The attackers look very dull to me.

Almost

Ok. It's on Supersports also.
Igugu wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 6:04 pm
On BeinSport.

...when you have all the players together for a long period of time, training, hanging out, know each other, there are chances they will play well at tournament. Versus SE, or the U20 who are collection of players from here and there come into camp for few days and play a crucial match the next.

We need to change this jersey ASAP. It's unNigerian.

Igugu wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 6:03 pm
The Ref was right.
I’m not sure we are talking about same play

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

1naija wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 6:11 pm We need to change this jersey ASAP. It's unNigerian.
It’s actually unique

1naija wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 6:11 pm We need to change this jersey ASAP. It's unNigerian.
It’s an eyesore.
Re: NIGERIA 0 VS 0 ZAMBIA U17AFCON 2H

These boys are playing like a bunch of 17 year olds

That No 12 , Linus, is a gem. :thumb:

Too much pass pass

jette1 wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 6:25 pm Too much pass pass
Can’t believe you complain about them passing the ball.

This team is way better than Rivers United.

We r playing very well but it’s so obvious these are kids. Lots of immaturity to their game especially in the final third. But I like what I’ve seen so far. Way better than the U-20

We need to make some changes in midfield though. I’ll like to see what else is available

Ugbowo wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 6:31 pm We r playing very well but it’s so obvious these are kids. Lots of immaturity to their game especially in the final third. But I like what I’ve seen so far. Way better than the U-20
Way way way better, Ugbade has set new standards with this style of coaching.

Gooooallll . :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: