WYC - Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) FT

Re: Flying Eagles vs Brazil - WYC (2PM ET)

Now it is 2-0

Why are we overcommitting to attack and leaving the defense exposed???
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Na wa for Mr Bameyi!
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Don’t understand the game plan. Surely we needed only a draw. We are too open and are getting sucker punched
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Damn!

Wide open like Sisi Yemisi on Ayilara Street

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (1) - WYC 1H

Fast break as Nigeria commit to many players forward.

We've already qualified but boy is this terrible, let's just keep the scores respectable abeg

2-0. I’m out❗️

Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:47 pm This our keeper is nothing it
...point blank header fro inside 6 yard, not easy to defend
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

theDunamis wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:51 pm Why are we overcommitting to attack and leaving the defense exposed???
The way we commit forward, you would think we were absolutely on the verge of elimination with only injury time left.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Our problem has always been losing the ball in the 3rd half but we are playing Brazil and they are sleek with the ball when breaking.

Let’s just keep the score down. We have a game on our hand.,

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

This is where coaching lets us down. We needed to calm down and play possession football. We don’t need to win this game. A draw would have been a good result

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

It’s going to be worse. We need to manage the game now to a minimum. Can’t afford another goal
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Ironically, our defeat seems to be coming when we played our best game. The boys have dominated Brazil thus far. Unlucky with that ball that bounced off the line.

theDunamis wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:51 pm Why are we overcommitting to attack and leaving the defense exposed???
Because all Nigerian coaches are garbage

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Our goalie didn’t help for the second goal. He was a bit of a basket there.

wazobia wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:53 pm This is where coaching lets us down. We needed to calm down and play possession football. We don’t need to win this game. A draw would have been a good result

Bosso didn’t get the memo.
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Everything that could go against us went against us. Probably scored but no goal line technology. All marginal calls went against us( very subtle). Worst of all is the game plan; did not need to attack or win this game

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

bushboy wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:54 pm Ironically, our defeat seems to be coming when we played our best game. The boys have dominated Brazil thus far. Unlucky with that ball that bounced off the line.
The difference is Brazil has better attacking players who would punish you if you leave gaps unlike our previous opponents.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) - WYC 1H

Abeg post link that works in the us.

Not looking good… :oops:

Started off well, but after hitting the bar, Brazil has taken over control and (tbh) deserves their lead.

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

Tobi17 wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:49 pm Bamaiyi must really have a godfather in the NFF cause I don't understand anymore.
I agree, don't understand how he got into this team.
Re: Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) - WYC 1H

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:56 pm Abeg post link that works in the us.
Telemundo is showing it

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."