WYC - Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) FT

Re: Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (1) - WYC 1H

Unfortunately for us, Bosso’s teams play only one way: helter skelter gra gra hustle & bustle pace. This plays into the hands of a composed Brazilian team that otherwise was a bit low in confidence coming in. Unless we score an early spectacular second half goal, my bet is Brazil adding a couple or more goals to the score line.
Last edited by green4life on Sat May 27, 2023 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Flying Eagles (0) vs Brazil (2) - WYC 1H

jette1 wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:58 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:56 pm Abeg post link that works in the us.
Telemundo is showing it
I no get telemundo.

green4life wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:59 pm Unfortunately for us, Bosso’s teams play only one way: helter skelter gra gra hustle & bustle pace. This plays into the hands of a composed Brazilian team that otherwise was a bit low in confidence coming in. Unless we score an early spectacular second half goal, my bet is Brazil adding a couple or more goals to the score line.
Yup.we’re looking at a 5 goal drubbing here.

Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:56 pm
bushboy wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:54 pm Ironically, our defeat seems to be coming when we played our best game. The boys have dominated Brazil thus far. Unlucky with that ball that bounced off the line.
The difference is Brazil has better attacking players who would punish you if you leave gaps unlike our previous opponents.
Kpom! At least for the second goal…
The first goal was simply a case of a taller attacker out jumping a shorter defender on a CK.

green4life wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:59 pm Unfortunately for us, Bosso’s teams play only one way: helter skelter gra gra hustle & bustle pace. This plays into the hands of a composed Brazilian team that otherwise was a bit low in confidence coming in. Unless we score an early spectacular second half goal, my bet is Brazil adding a couple or more goals to the score line.
That so-called “hustle and bustle” was working rather well until we conceded…

bushboy wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:54 pm Ironically, our defeat seems to be coming when we played our best game. The boys have dominated Brazil thus far. Unlucky with that ball that bounced off the line.
I’m afraid it’s a bit of an illusion that would’ve materialized better had our goal counted. They’ve been more composed & purposeful than our boys when in possession.
Re: Flying Eagles vs Brazil - WYC (2PM ET)

jette1 wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:54 pm
theDunamis wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:51 pm Why are we overcommitting to attack and leaving the defense exposed???
Because all Nigerian coaches are garbage
Nah…people like Gotti will come here and tell you that we have World Class Coaches.

I said on our game thread against Italy that this team is not very good but I’ll still root for them.
Re: Flying Eagles vs Brazil - WYC (2PM ET)

davidbam14 wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:58 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:49 pm Bamaiyi must really have a godfather in the NFF cause I don't understand anymore.
I agree, don't understand how he got into this team.
He has played for U20, U23, CHAN Eagles and was in the last SE squad.

Meanwhile, he didn’t have one minute of competitive professional football to his name.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

green4life wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:03 pm
I’m afraid it’s a bit of an illusion that would’ve materialized better had our goal counted. They’ve been more composed & purposeful than our boys when in possession.
We must be watching different games.

Gotti wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:02 pm
That so-called “hustle and bustle” was working rather well until we conceded…
Lol. Ah ah. Can we not support and critique at the same time? The hustle & bustle has its advantages and disadvantages. :agree:

Gotti wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:01 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:56 pm
The difference is Brazil has better attacking players who would punish you if you leave gaps unlike our previous opponents.
Kpom! At least for the second goal…
The first goal was simply a case of a taller attacker out jumping a shorter defender on a CK.
The signs were there. They were opening us up on the counter and we’ve had close shaves before the first goal came.
Last edited by Lolly on Sat May 27, 2023 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

bushboy wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:05 pm
green4life wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:03 pm
We must be watching different games.
How many dangerous chances have we created compared to Brazil?

Bamayi should never play for Nigeria again. Wha a useless player. Im sure na 1naija's client be this.

Bamayi should never play for Nigeria again. Wha a useless player. Im sure na 1naija's client be this. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Eletu has been poor in this game though. Maybe he is not fully fit.

Good new is Brazil haven't particularly played us off the park, just winning by two fortuitous goals
Bad news is they can easily score more goals on the counter while we have all the possession and no punch.

Another yellow card ..

bret- hart wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 8:07 pm Bamayi should never play for Nigeria again. Wha a useless player. Im sure na 1naija's client be this. :curse: :curse: :curse:
According to Lolly,

BAMAIYI has been selected for the CHAN team, U20,U23, SE with absolutely no professional football profile to his name...one Alhaji Wamakko in the NFF is definitely his uncle

wazobia wrote: Sat May 27, 2023 7:56 pm Everything that could go against us went against us. Probably scored but no goal line technology. All marginal calls went against us( very subtle). Worst of all is the game plan; did not need to attack or win this game
...saw reply of that disallowed goal. Ball was way behind the line. I thought they are using VAR at this tourney

Luton Town promoted … in other news. Abeg no kill messenger :lol:

:shock: Wow what a pitch!

We need to discuss the strange relationship between Nigerian coaches and midfield play. Why is the mf always their downfall?

There are 3 Nigerian players in Luton town that we should keep our radar on, very exciting players.

Congrats to Luton on their promotion to the Epl