Nigeria 0 v South Korea 1 FT (Under 20 Q/Finals)

Re: Nigeria 0 v South Korea 0 Extra Time (Under 20 Q/Finals)

How are we going to score?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Complaints galore, instead of admitting that Korea is packing the bus and hoping on a counter.
This team is not as bad for the competition level as some will like to believe. OK, they need to
score, but there will not be too many chances if the opposition choose to sit back.

We better not leave this game to pk lottery wahala

Welp.

Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:34 pm How are we going to score?
Thats what happens when MARKETING is the priority.

Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:34 pm How are we going to score?
Only the good luck of our beloved Asiwaju President Bola Ahmed Tinubu can help us score. :laugh:

You have seen it. Korea 1-0

I didn't want to watch this match, but as I did, I am displeased with what I am seeing. Why can we NOT shoot the ball and try the Korean keeper from afar?

ST score from a corner

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Oh dear...
Never picked up the run...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Nigeria v South Korea (Under 20 Q/Finals)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 6:43 pm wow Lolly opened this thread.. make una just forget about it..bobo is a born jinx
when people like Lolly opens a game thread concerning any Nigerian team.. nah exit we dey get. I told you people, he is a bad luck troll

Re: Nigeria 0 v South Korea 1 Extra Time (Under 20 Q/Finals)

Opari. Where have I seen that before.

Now watch how we start to move the ball quicker after going 1 down. What we should have done earlier.

Need to be careful about the counters even when we push fwd to tie it

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

We tend to lose tight matches. With that goal, uphill battle from here on…
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Bia, how did Ibrahim (#17) make this team? Unbelievably sub par.

This number 17 is the worst player on the pitch. And he is a sub.

Odas wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:37 pm I didn't want to watch this match, but as I did, I am displeased with what I am seeing. Why can we NOT shoot the ball and try the Korean keeper from afar?
We did but the ball ended up in Venezuela.

green4life wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:41 pm Bia, how did Ibrahim (#17) make this team? Unbelievably sub par.
When I told you this coach is corrupt, I was abused.

There is no way forward for Nigerian football with corrupt Nigerian coaches at the helm.

They will tell you playing for Arsenal and Crystal Palace does not make you better.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lolly wrote: Sun Jun 04, 2023 8:38 pm ST score from a corner
This is a good example of why I don't watch our ganes these days. We continue to want to WALK the ball into the South Korean's net instead of shooting the ball from afar, sometimes. Well, I am out of here

Finally, Jude Sunday off.

The no 17 for Nigeria needs a good talking to

Our supposed #1 ready to take over from Uzoho.

LOL.