Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Arsenal should operate like Liverpool. Operate quickly and quietly. If it is not possible to get Rice, move onto other targets. All this public bidding crap need to stop.

balo wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 4:20 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 1:46 am Chelsea is cheating. Several clubs want an investigation into the recent spending of Saudi clubs on Chelsea players. The Saudis also own shares in Chelsea. FFP cheating. On Harvaeth it is not my money. The manager wants him. Maybe it was the Chelsea system that made him look. Bad because it looked awful when I watched him. Anyways will support him. But people will get fired if it doesnt work out.
Was Wolves cheating too?

Arsenal are about to pay more money to Chelsea for Havertz than SA would pay Chelsea for 4 or 5 players.
100M on Rice. 80M for Havertz. 50M for Timber. Is your club cheating too?
That is just one player. African players are been purged from Chelsea. Kante, Mendy, Koulibaly, Ziyach on their way to Saudi Arabia. Aubameyang also linked. Lukaku is complaining that Chelsea tried to force him to go to Saudi. There is going to be an investigation.

Arsenal need to pull out of both the Harvath and Rice deale. I prefer a window like this

Sell
Balogun 40 MP
Mari 4 MP
Leno 3 MP
Trusty 10MP
Holding 6 MP
Patino 6 MP
Pepe 6 MP
Tavares 15 MP
Çedric 2 MP
Jorginho 12MP
Lokonga 15MP

Total from sales 109 MP

Buy
A goalscorer 45 MP
Timber CD 40 MP
Zubamendi 55 MP
Lavia 35 MP
Fresneda 13 MP

Total spent fits the transfer budget.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 4:09 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 1:46 am Chelsea is cheating. Several clubs want an investigation into the recent spending of Saudi clubs on Chelsea players. The Saudis also own shares in Chelsea. FFP cheating. On Harvaeth it is not my money. The manager wants him. Maybe it was the Chelsea system that made him look. Bad because it looked awful when I watched him. Anyways will support him. But people will get fired if it doesnt work out.
Was Wolves cheating too?

Arsenal are about to pay more money to Chelsea for Havertz than SA would pay Chelsea for 4 or 5 players.
That is just one player. African players are been purged from Chelsea. Kante, Mendy, Koulibaly, Ziyach on their way to Saudi Arabia. Aubameyang also linked. Lukaku is complaining that Chelsea tried to force him to go to Saudi. There is going to be an investigation.
Very funny. You think African players don't like money?

Who even sees Kante and thinks of where he comes from first, rather than what he is/was about on the field?
Kova is City bound. Even if he was from Obalende.
Same goes for the Guinea-born Mount and Havertz.

its cute how Arsenal wants to build a whole new midfield, and think that will be better than Partey/Xhaka. :lol: They are literally going to replace these two warriors and think it will be a walk in the park.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

azuka wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 1:26 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 1:13 pm Arsenal have been strongly linked with
Rice :blush:
Havertz :curse:
Timber
Caicedo
Lavia

Looks like the Caicedo deal is over with, which is a
bloody shame. I literally hate the fact that we may soon help bail out Chelsea from FFP jail by paying for Havertz :curse:

Just cringy stuff from the Emirates.
The Lavia link has me looking up.
That kid is a baller.
Would be a grand replacement for TP5, who
I will miss.
Remember i keep insisting does not know how to build a team? Can you rationalize why he wants to let TP5 go in a season we will be playing in the UCL and we need a deep squad?
TPS is 30 years old , only 2 years left on his contract and he's injury prone.I still want him at the club but his durability is the factor here.

Imagine getting rid of two title-contending midfielders, and wetting your pants to pay 100 million for a midfielder who was fighting relegation simply because he is English. :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nnai Diopka Emelike Osuofiason Akpolugo Chukwumerijie Robertson Azuzu, we await your comments. :D

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 4:09 pm
Was Wolves cheating too?

Arsenal have joined the gang of clubs pushing out African players. Arsenal is open to sell Partey to SA.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

It is important to know that Arsenal football club would have plan their transfer decisions beforehand. Xhaka and Partey leaving must have been the the plan for a while. It is well known that Xhaka wanted to leave last season, reason while Arsenal were after Caicedo in January window. Replacing Partey must have been on their minds, due to many factors, sexual assault case and his durability.( This is a player i like so much in that role for Arsenal but if we get Declan Rice that is a solid player to replace Partey).If we can get both Rice and Caicedo which is so difficult to do we won't miss Xhaka and Partey too much.

As long they find a suitable replacement I have no problem. Looks like the Harvath deal is done. 50MP plus 15 mp addons. Paid in 3 installments. Chelsea paid about 90 MP with addons.

assnal don spand 65M on Kai

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I was so hoping the Havertz deal would fall through! Chei! We have suffered! 65 milla for what I consider a dud. Oh well, it is what it is. It better work.

SylverEagles wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 3:49 pm I was so hoping the Havertz deal would fall through! Chei! We have suffered! 65 milla for what I consider a dud. Oh well, it is what it is. It better work.
It's a steal for Arsenal. Chelsea should have demanded 80M.

SylverEagles wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 3:49 pm I was so hoping the Havertz deal would fall through! Chei! We have suffered! 65 milla for what I consider a dud. Oh well, it is what it is. It better work.
At least he is a better finisher than Gabby Jesus.

The Saudis want to pay 40 MP for Partey in installments. They are low balling Arsenal because they know they have mugus at Arsenal. It is better for Arsenal to hold onto him.

hmmm this windows is starting on a weird footing for Arsenal.

Price war - Caicedo and now Rice.

hergini for 65 MIL ????

timber is just OK ..na real waya.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 4:32 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You got jokes!!

Wait! Are you being serious? :ohmy: :ohmy:
Kai Havertz
2022/2023
47 Appearances, 9 goals!

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kai_Havertz
Gabriel Jesus
2022/2023
33 Appearances, 11 goals!

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gabriel_Jesus
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Remember the days of “Arsene Knows”?
At least those were 10 -15 million pd gambles.
I’m no fan of frenchy but this is a high level gamble.
We’re helping Chelsea escape FFP jail and prolly
funding their bid for Caicedo.

Havertz fits the bill for an attacking midfielder
but he reminds me a lot like Ozil.
Maybe Mikel can do wonders for him.
But if we are selling Partey, who are we signing?

Rice can not carry Partey’s boots?
Lavia is too young and it’s a gamble to play him as
a single pivot and contend for a title and play in the champions league.

Oh well, they pay Mikel and Edu the big bucks to get these kinda decisions right. I’ll sit back and watch

SylverEagles wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 5:41 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 4:32 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You got jokes!!

Wait! Are you being serious? :ohmy: :ohmy:
Kai Havertz
2022/2023
47 Appearances, 9 goals!

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kai_Havertz
Gabriel Jesus
2022/2023
33 Appearances, 11 goals!

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gabriel_Jesus
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
One is a striker that scored 11 goals, when his mates were scoring 30 goals +, while the other is a midfielder that scored 9 goals. Shame no even catch you when you were making that post? :lol:

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 3:56 pm Arsenal should operate like Liverpool. Operate quickly and quietly. If it is not possible to get Rice, move onto other targets. All this public bidding crap need to stop.
I dont think you know how transfers work. There is no such thing as "quickly and quietly." Because you didnt hear about it, doesnt mean that the agents, clubs etc etc didnt hear about it.

You think clubs are mor0n5? When you make a bid for their player, they shop it around to other clubs and see if anyone else will pay higher.

You think agents are dullard5? When you make a bid for their player, they shop their player around to other clubs to see if they can get a higher salary for their player.

Thats how it works.
azuka

Post by azuka »

balo wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 4:07 pm
Really? Arsenal should have waited till when Chelsea goes on fire sale, given their situation with financial fairplay.

azuka wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 6:39 pm
Really? Arsenal should have waited till when Chelsea goes on fire sale, given their situation with financial fairplay.
Great point as usual

azuka wrote: Wed Jun 21, 2023 6:39 pm

If you want quality, you have to pay for it. FFP was taken care of with the Saudis coming into town.