Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season
- Siddonlook11
Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Shitty bids for Rice ..Ohen Ohen ..why you dey fall enter DD hand always ?
Sauce
https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... %20add-ons.
City bids, City gets?
- Siddonlook11
if na you whish u go chose ? anyway london fine pass manchester

People keep saying that London fine pass. But does that really matter to millionaires who can create their own fun?Siddonlook11 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 27, 2023 7:06 pmif na you whish u go chose ? anyway london fine pass manchester![]()
Maybe Rice likes the challenge of tipping off Man City off their current perch. Otherwise, he should be parking his bags and heading to City.
Arsenal didn't finish 8th or 12th this past season. So bidding 100M + 5M for Rice is justified.
- Siddonlook11
105 oh wow !! Lets just say . Na dia money.
Surely could’ve padded a deal with Reece and Eddie, neither have a genuine future at Arsenal (famous last words) and both are English enough for the time being to command exaggerated market values. The figures being mentioned are quite simply astonishing. Rice is the quintessential Pie and Mash, but absolutely not paella or risotto. Madness. May as well go in with 70 odd for Harvey Barnes, 50 for Dewsbury-Hall and use the rest to Ekweremadu a knee cap to patch up Partey. Too soon?
According to Calculus, Alexis Macallister and Caciedo combined would total less than Declan Jollof Rice, transfer fee only. Truly amazing. Will Big Mik pip Hey Jude to the Bernabeau and go the full 120?
The new bid should be the final offer for Rice. The club tried and should get Rice.
A ploy to help Arteta to Rice?
Rumors is City have with drawn their interest. The 105 MP deal is installments of 25 MP a year over a 4 year period.
Harvath is done
Timber is almost done
The club also looking at Savic, Fofana and Lavia.
Nkettiah, Balogun , Holding, Pepe, Mari, Lokonga, Patino, Tavares, Xhaka, Partey, Trusty, Cedric, Runnarsen on the way out.
Harvath is done
Timber is almost done
The club also looking at Savic, Fofana and Lavia.
Nkettiah, Balogun , Holding, Pepe, Mari, Lokonga, Patino, Tavares, Xhaka, Partey, Trusty, Cedric, Runnarsen on the way out.
smh..assnal just got played by Wetham..105M for Rice

It is a lot of money for Rice. It is a peer pressure move by the club, They have been criticized for not getting their top targets.
This Ohenhen funny die. Peer pressure? Do you know Arsenal just got one of the best DM/CM in modern day football.
Thank you Stan,Josh Kroenke, Edu and Arteta.
- danfo driver
Nobody believes that trope!
City wanted Rice like they wanted the likes of cucurella, but they didnt think he was that important to their project for them to move heaven and earth. Rice is young, English international, home-grown and Arsenal could probably get 8 years from him. However, I aint paying 105 million for a guy who has one year left on his contract and fought relegation last year. His best days are winning the conference cup-- to be fair, that means he has won a European Trophy more recently than Arsenal.
He isnt world class, not at the same level of Casemiro, Rodri and even Fabinho in the league. I wouldn't rate him as being better than the younger one - Caicedo, as well. So, why would I pay 100m? Unfortunately, there is demand. I wish Arsenal will laugh in their face and sign him to a free contract next year, so that West Ham can go to hell. But they want him.
I wonder if Arsenal fans think he is better than Partey or Xhaka? I mean, he is younger and as such should have more years left, but in terms of ability today, is he better than them?

danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 28, 2023 9:04 pmNobody believes that trope!
City wanted Rice like they wanted the likes of cucurella, but they didnt think he was that important to their project for them to move heaven and earth. Rice is young, English international, home-grown and Arsenal could probably get 8 years from him. However, I aint paying 105 million for a guy who has one year left on his contract and fought relegation last year. His best days are winning the conference cup-- to be fair, that means he has won a European Trophy more recently than Arsenal.
He isnt world class, not at the same level of Casemiro, Rodri and even Fabinho in the league. I wouldn't rate him as being better than the younger one - Caicedo, as well. So, why would I pay 100m? Unfortunately, there is demand. I wish Arsenal will laugh in their face and sign him to a free contract next year, so that West Ham can go to hell. But they want him.
I wonder if Arsenal fans think he is better than Partey or Xhaka? I mean, he is younger and as such should have more years left, but in terms of ability today, is he better than them?
I hope Brighton won't take a cue from this deal. More importantly that Chelsea won't bite.
Remember the term "financially doped"?felarey wrote: ↑Thu Jun 29, 2023 2:04 am![]()
Let's see, DeBruyne, Kimmich, Casemiro, Rodri, Gavi, Pedri, Musiala, De Jong...... but Rice is 105MP?
Somebody check on Wenger, he must be running mad out on the streets right now. Rice cannot even clean the boots of oldies like Modric, Kroos, Gundogan...chei! Yet Odegaard still dey. Quite frankly, I am shocked by this development. Assanal got raped. Wenger would have left it there once it was over 50M. Well Jude Bellingham was also 115MP.
- danfo driver
What are you talking? Didnt you know that the relegation battler is onr of the best DM?CM in modern day football? Not olden days, but modern day?felarey wrote: ↑Thu Jun 29, 2023 2:04 am![]()
Let's see, DeBruyne, Kimmich, Casemiro, Rodri, Gavi, Pedri, Musiala, De Jong...... but Rice is 105MP?
Somebody check on Wenger, he must be running mad out on the streets right now. Rice cannot even clean the boots of oldies like Modric, Kroos, Gundogan...chei! Yet Odegaard still dey. Quite frankly, I am shocked by this development. Assanal got raped. Wenger would have left it there once it was over 50M. Well Jude Bellingham was also 115MP.

p.s- you forgot Joelinton, Guimares, Palhinha, Barella, Caicedo, Goretzka, Ugarte, Lobotka, Camavinga, Valverde, Laimer, Brozovic, Milinkovic-Savic, Marcos Llorente, Kovacic.
I ask again, today, is he better than Xhaka and Partey?
The club should keep Partey. This team would be fire.
Ramsdale
White, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney
Odegard, Partey, Rice
Saka, Jesus, Martineli
2nd team
Turner
Hiro/Timber, Timber, Kiwior, Zinchenko
Havarth, Lavia/Tim/Jorg, Smith Rowe/ Viera
Havarth/Nelson, Harvath/Trossard, Trossard
Ramsdale
White, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney
Odegard, Partey, Rice