Al Hilal bid £120.3m for Napoli's Victor Osimhen | Striker offered £1m per week

ikemba
Al Hilal bid £120.3m for Napoli's Victor Osimhen | Striker offered £1m per week

Post by ikemba »

Al Hilal have made an offer worth €140m (£120.3m) to Napoli for striker Victor Osimhen, with wages on offer in the region of £1m per week.

It is thought Napoli would want more than €150m (£128.8m) to even consider selling a player who finished top of the Serie A goalscoring chart last season as they won the league title.

Osimhen, aged 24, was a transfer target for Manchester United this summer, with talks over a new contract with Napoli stalling.

Sky Italy are reporting a meeting between Napoli and Osimhen's agent failed to find a resolution on an extension to his deal, which runs until the summer of 2025.

https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... m-per-week
Re: Al Hilal bid £120.3m for Napoli's Victor Osimhen | Striker offered £1m per week

How can he say no?

This is crazy!
ikemba
Re: Al Hilal bid £120.3m for Napoli's Victor Osimhen | Striker offered £1m per week

Post by ikemba »

One million pounds a week, tax free might be too tempting, even for an ambitious Ohsimen
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

Saudi Arabia is really disrupting things in Europe

That's 52 million pounds per year. He can make a lot more from endorsements and other investments if he stays in Europe, continue to play well, and have a good marketing team. All he will get from a Saudi Arabia deal is salary. Nobody will buy an Al Hilal Osimhen Jersey even if he scores 20 million goals. If he markets his face mask well and continues to perform at a high level, he will make more than 50 million pounds in one year.
ikemba wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 3:45 pm One million pounds a week, tax free might be too tempting, even for an ambitious Ohsimen

It’s not tax free. Saudi citizens don’t pay tax but non citizens do. Still crazy money. Good move to reject it. Osimhen’s next contract should set him up then he can go to Saudi. The Saudi’s and their money are not going away anytime soon.

1naija wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 4:01 pm That's 52 million pounds per year. He can make a lot more from endorsements and other investments if he stays in Europe, continue to play well, and have a good marketing team. All he will get from a Saudi Arabia deal is salary. Nobody will buy an Al Hilal Osimhen Jersey even if he scores 20 million goals. If he markets his face mask well and continues to perform at a high level, he will make more than 50 million pounds in one year.
Exactly. Looks good as a headline but not a great move for one of the world’s top strikers.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

packerland wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 4:03 pm
It’s not tax free. Saudi citizens don’t pay tax but non citizens do. Still crazy money. Good move to reject it. Osimhen’s next contract should set him up then he can go to Saudi. The Saudi’s and their money are not going away anytime soon.

You are right about the tax issue. He will have to pay 20% tax. Still tempting at 800 grand a week

...a retirement league?
The kid is not ready to retire.
I don't see him going there, and back to reputable league/club years later.

I cannot turn down this kind of money. It’s bad for Nigeria that our top striker goes to Saudi, but this is life changing money. Go make that paper, Victor
BREAKING: Al Hilal have made an offer worth €140m to Napoli for striker Victor Osimhen

I bigpokey as a human will reject this offer because i have no joy or wants to live in the middle east... yes the money is crazy...Vic is free to make a choice, but if i was part of his team i will tell him to say no

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 5:22 pm I bigpokey as a human will reject this offer because i have no joy or wants to live in the middle east... yes the money is crazy...Vic is free to make a choice, but if i was part of his team i will tell him to say no
I’ve been to Napoli. It’s not that joyful either.
Re: BREAKING: Al Hilal have made an offer worth €140m to Napoli for striker Victor Osimhen

Reportedly offered $1M a week...

If I speak!

Re: BREAKING: Al Hilal have made an offer worth €140m to Napoli for striker Victor Osimhen

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 5:41 pm Reportedly offered $1M a week...

If I speak!
tempting, but in my heart, I do not want him to be in the Saudi league

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 5:50 pm

If I speak!
I don't want him there either but.... €1m a week... 👀

I can't see any logic whatsoever in rejecting this generation changing offer.

Someone here said his next contract should set him up. Do you know Napoli only offered to increase his current deal to 120k/week??? Osimhen rightly rejected it. Another said he'll make 50 million in one year in Europe through endorsements, which footballer not named Mbappe current makes that in Europe?

Your playing career is ever so long. Look at Kanu and Okocha chasing government work to stay afloat.

Una go just dey talk.

1M pounds a week is generations changing money. He has no choice but to accept it. He doesn't have to luxury to reject this kind of offer. Miss me with the Europe stuff. We are talking 52M pounds a year. Let that sink in.

@1Naija, endorsements is not only jerseys. Surely u know what image rights mean. There's so much money to be made there if this is true and he goes.

He better take that bread.
Hell he better ask for a three year
deal at 1.5 mill pwk and commute
from Dubai.

This kind of money is like playing with a monopoly bank at your disposal
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 5:50 pm

If I speak!
Abeg no put san san for 1naija garri oh! At this rate, Oshimeh will be able to buy him a taxi and everyone in his village a brand new Tesla.
No Escape

He better take the offer. F Napoli and those racist Italians.

Ugbowo wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 3:43 pm How can he say no?

This is crazy!
By uttering the word "NO." which he already did. I expect that as a true Edo boy, money twerking in front of him does not move him. He knows exactly what to do. :D

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 6:58 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 3:43 pm How can he say no?

This is crazy!
By uttering the word "NO." which he already did. I expect that as a true Edo boy, money twerking in front of him does not move him. He knows exactly what to do. :D
Otein mwen,

I can guarantee you Victor did not say no....yet.

I say he takes a 3 yr deal and make his bread, come back to Europe when you're 27 and in your prime and some top clubs will still want him.