Women's World Cup 2023

Re: Women's World Cup 2023

USA is gonzo… Sweden advances to the quarterfinals to play the Netherlands❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lionga

Post by lionga »

Chei! 5-4 Sweden on pens, TEAM Equal Pay are out!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:49 pm USA is gonzo… Sweden advanced to the quarterfinals to play the Netherlands❗️

They play Japan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Undertaker wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:51 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:49 pm USA is gonzo… Sweden advanced to the quarterfinals to play the Netherlands❗️

You’re right. Spain plays the Netherlands❗️

Wow, USA beaten by few millimeters of ball over the line.

Undertaker wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:51 pm

Talk about ‘fine margins’!
I don’t think I’ve seen a finer one knock a team out! :ohmy:

felarey wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:54 pm Wow, USA beaten by few millimeters of ball over the line.
Ol Boi,
I no think say e reach 1mm sef!
VAR did it’s job.

With the way things are shaping up, there are no clear favorites. If Nigeria can upend England tomorrow, they’ll have as good a chance of lifting the trophy as anyone else. I don dey shake ooo… with great anticipation😀❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

US coach, Andonoski will be fired. This US team played with a lot of tension and some of it they put on themselves.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:57 pm With the way things are shaping up, there are no clear favorites. If Nigeria can upend England tomorrow, they’ll have as good a chance as anyone else to lift the trophy. I don dey shake ooo… with anticipation😀❗️

We aren't beating England!!!!!!!!!

Undertaker wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:00 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:57 pm With the way things are shaping up, there are no clear favorites. If Nigeria can upend England tomorrow, they’ll have as good a chance as anyone else to lift the trophy. I don dey shake ooo… with anticipation😀❗️

Speak for yourself. It’s entirely up to the ladies… The Netherlands beat South Africa 2-0. If nothing else, it was an extremely flattering scoreline for the Dutch. Nigeria has a good chance in the coming match wether you like it or not🤔❗️

I am so glad the US are out. Equal pay ko overpayment ni . They just aren't good enough

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:06 pm I am so glad the US are out. Equal pay ko overpayment ni . They just aren't good enough
They were better than Sweden today do! PK is a b!tch! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:05 pm

Speak for yourself. It’s entirely up to the ladies… The Netherlands beat South Africa 2-0. If nothing else, it was an extremely flattering scoreline for the Dutch. Nigeria has a good chance in the coming match wether you like it or not🤔❗️

OK, I wish the girls good luck! :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

I don't know what is going on the US camp but signs suggested that the team was not united. The lack of unity hindering progress still holds true

A boring game. Both teams were difficult to watch. If the ref does not allow the bigger Swedish girls to push Japan around, Japan should beat them comfortably.

Nigeria can beat England and beat them very well. They just have to be smart and NOT TAKE SHOTS FROM TIGHT ANGLES instead of squaring the ball to a better placed teammate.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:32 pm

Nigeria can beat England and beat them very well. They just have to be smart and NOT TAKE SHOTS FROM TIGHT ANGLES instead of squaring the ball to a better placed teammate.
let us get real, We are not beating those shemales from England

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:35 pm

Speedy counterattacking and squaring the ball in the box will thrash England. I noticed that the English players are slow. The question is, do the Naija girls have the mindset to execute? I guess we will find out soon.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:37 pm

Speedy counterattacking and squaring the ball in the box will thrash England. I noticed that the English players are slow. The question is, do the Naija girls have the mindset to execute? I guess we will find out soon.
A low scoring team.. the Falcons have no clue on how to score goals. even the out of form/shape Super Zee is the queen of sitter misses

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:40 pm

A low scoring team.. the Falcons have no clue on how to score goals. even the out of form/shape Super Zee is the queen of sitter misses
I remember a low scoring team that only scored 2 goals in the group phase, and went on to win the WC.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:41 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:40 pm

I remember a low scoring team that only scored 2 goals in the group phase, and went on to win the WC.
which women worldcup?

However, Horan nah baller