Women's World Cup 2023

Re: Women's World Cup 2023

@heyheyhe0011
42 minutes ago
Americans do not hate USA. Just US women soccer team.

6 replies
@reeseprince8
8 minutes ago
They really thought they were good until the rest of the world actually started playing professionally

@DrexelJoseph
29 minutes ago
Penalties are never easy, scoring or saving it's a gamble

@Aggromerchant
4 minutes ago
As soon as our town hall opens tomorrow, I'm going to pull a parade permit.

@sonnyca
@sonnyca
5 minutes ago
People have been trying so hard to make women’s football more popular and some of the players had the stupidity to insult their country and alienate fans.

@DBE.S.O510
@DBE.S.O510
5 minutes ago
0-0 the fact that nobody scored the entire game was completely pathetic

@chrisshelton7553
18 minutes ago
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

@user-ul4ij2no1y
36 minutes ago
Only women could manage to miss the target that many times in a shootout, laughed so hard 😅

1 reply
@iancurrie5441
1 minute ago
Thank you Sweden thank you so much 😊 😊

@subifyouhatetiktokandtwitt146
42 minutes ago
Rapinoe will get her wish granted, a man will replace her in the next world cup

1 reply
@MouseEvil
@MouseEvil
43 minutes ago
Paycut for Rapinoe

@honkydynamite
23 minutes ago
It is interesting that Americans have a lot of trouble with the words penalties and penalty kicks - where I am from pk is a brand of chewing gum.

@rogerrabbitog683
13 minutes ago
It’s like trump said “everything Woke turns to 💩”. He was right again!

@minneapolisdavid8535
9 minutes ago

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:41 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:40 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:37 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:35 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:32 pm
Undertaker wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 1:00 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 12:57 pm With the way things are shaping up, there are no clear favorites. If Nigeria can upend England tomorrow, they’ll have as good a chance as anyone else to lift the trophy. I don dey shake ooo… with anticipation😀❗️

We aren't beating England!!!!!!!!!
Nigeria can beat England and beat them very well. They just have to be smart and NOT TAKE SHOTS FROM TIGHT ANGLES instead of squaring the ball to a better placed teammate.
let us get real, We are not beating those shemales from England
Speedy counterattacking and squaring the ball in the box will thrash England. I noticed that the English players are slow. The question is, do the Naija girls have the mindset to execute? I guess we will find out soon.
A low scoring team.. the Falcons have no clue on how to score goals. even the out of form/shape Super Zee is the queen of sitter misses
I remember a low scoring team that only scored 2 goals in the group phase, and went on to win the WC.
Why are you trying to explain to him? Soon he will claim that someone edited his post. Y’all hear him running his negative mouth again.

Timestamp is a mutha!

I think majority of Americans wanted the shemales out. I no go lie i was supporting Sweden, I cannot stand Rapinoe

Move to Sweden. You don't support USA or Nigeria when both countries gave you everything, including the 6 piece dark meat with biscuit that get at Popeyes everyday. Shame...
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 2:27 pm

I think majority of Americans wanted the shemales out. I no go lie i was supporting Sweden, I cannot stand Rapinoe

I didn't understand the JJ Okocha laughter that Rapinoe laughed after she missed.

England and Japan have looked the most dangerous teams so far.

...woman of the match is the Swedish goalie, she stopped too many a point blank headers.
This kind thing happens in high stake matches.
Better team during the regular time tend to lose at pk shootout.

Anyway, make I go do chores, rest, sleep and wake early for SF match.

So they lost because they were woke?, ok!!!!!

akamoke wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 10:04 pm So they lost because they were woke?, ok!!!!!

Bros long time o

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 10:31 pm
akamoke wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 10:04 pm So they lost because they were woke?, ok!!!!!

Bros long time o
Broda na wa oh, all good here sha,...been in and out of the nest but chime into "interesting" stories from time to time :D
How bodi

yeap, because she is a troll and was laughing so hard after missing the PK. She is the reason the team is getting so much heat.

...'woke' is the trending deplorable MAGAt speak.
Their chief, DeSantis, don't even know what it means but he champions it while running his state.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

The way we just lost to England cannot be excused - we lacked believers
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Australia leads Denmark 1-0❗️

Nigeria missed a wonderful opportunity. If we had won, we’d be up against Colombia or Jamaica in the quarterfinals. Imagine that😢❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 12:05 pm Nigeria missed a wonderful opportunity. If we had won, we’d be up against Colombia or Jamaica in the quarterfinals. Imagine that😢❗️

We missed playing this yeye Denmark team. Had Oshoala buried her one on one chance or Kanu’s header gone in without hitting the bar, we could easily be in the quarterfinals….unless we underestimate them.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

tolahs wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 11:30 am The way we just lost to England cannot be excused - we lacked believers
I disagree, we needed believers to douse England's fire from the first minute to the last and we had them in abundance.

Apart from Morocco, I can't even see any other African men's team that can play in such a disciplined manner.

Like I said, watch England celebrations to see how well the Falcons did.

mcal wrote: Sun Aug 06, 2023 11:46 pm
...'woke' is the trending deplorable MAGAt speak.
Their chief, DeSantis, don't even know what it means but he champions it while running his state.
What I don't get from the US "patriots" giving the team hell now are:

1. Whatever happened to "their" patriotism - last I heard "USA" lost to Sweden , not "Woke USA"
2. Sweden is more to the left of the USA, so I would suspect they are more "Woke"
3. For some reason there is a strong overlap between those chastizing the girls for being unpatriotic and those who supported the "insurrection"

What happened yesterday can be attributed to lack of penetration upfront in goal, battle fatigue (they are back to back champions so many teams have them in their sights

Nothing to do with Wokeism (which in my view is a noble thing if you go by the original definition)

Ill concede though that the crusade of Meghan may have affected their concentration in the whole tournament, winning the trophy (yet again) may have solidified their story (although winning 6 times should have done that) but you know what, I also look back to 1968 when the US Olympic athletes were implored to just ignore things that affect their daily lives and just entertain the peanut gallery. Their actions exposed injustice in their country and whilst they were sacrificed, the next generation took up the mantle and ran with it

Meagan may be chastised now, but she has definitely opened a can of worms which undoubtedly the younger generation will take on, and if you think this signals the end of the US women team, think again

Dis Caicedo no dey pass ball. Colombia should be 3-0 up now

Things could get ugly here for Morocco.

This Arab team disgracing the entire Arab world