World cup qualifiers probable starting 11- without Osimhen

We need Osimhen and we will depend on him when he comes back from injury,

---------------------------------Uzoho----------------------------

---Osayi-------------Torunarigha-----Bassey--------Onyemachi-

Iheanacho--------------Ndidi---------------Onyeka------------Lookman

--------------------------Boniface----------Moffi------------------------

Uzoho is the best option right now. Need to scout players. Okoye too is not playing for his club.
Adeleye is not better.
Awoniyi is also injured
Iheanacho will drift inside and let Osayi overlap. I like him in that role. The' same role he played at the U17 level. He can csreate from the wings. He can cut inside and strike the ball with his left foot. Don't like him in midfield. Too many defensive duties if he is played in midfield. And he has struggled playing for Nigeria in the past playing in midfield.
Onyemachi is a solid player.
Torunarigha looks like a solid player. Perfect partner for Bassey. I am not impressed with Ajayi.

The defense is still a major concern. The coach didn't do a good job scouting players. It is too late now. We have made our bed. We have to sleep on it.

Re: World cup qualifiers probable starting 11- without Osimhen

We need to use the 4-3-3.

Synopsis wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 3:08 am We need to use the 4-3-3.
The coach uses 442. I personally like the 4-2-1-3 formation. Could also go with 3-4-3

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 2:34 am We need Osimhen and we will depend on him when he comes back from injury,

Uzoho is the best option right now. Need to scout players. Okoye too is not playing for his club.
Adeleye is not better.
Awoniyi is also injured
Iheanacho will drift inside and let Osayi overlap. I like him in that role. The' same role he played at the U17 level. He can csreate from the wings. He can cut inside and strike the ball with his left foot. Don't like him in midfield. Too many defensive duties if he is played in midfield. And he has struggled playing for Nigeria in the past playing in midfield.
Torunarigha looks like a solid player. Perfect partner for Bassey. I am not impressed with Ajayi.

The defense is still a major concern. The coach didn't do a good job scouting players. It is too late now. We have made our bed. We have to sleep on it.
2 left footed CD. I’ve never seen that before.
Lookman starts in MF ahead of Iwobi. :rotf:

I like a 4-2-4 with Iheanacho, Boniface, Awoniyi and Simon Moses as forwards.

I would like Onyeka - making up for Iheanacho’s defensive weaknesses - and Ndidi in midfield against strong opponents. (Iwobi to replace Onyeka against strong opponents who sit back).

The full backs should be Bruno or Ola Aina at LB, Bright Osayi as the right back.

Calvin Bassey would be the LCB and Awaziem/Semi Ajayi as RCB.

In goal, anybody but Uzoho and Okoye should be fine.
onovo

Post by onovo »

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 2:34 am We need Osimhen and we will depend on him when he comes back from injury,

Adeleye is not better.
Awoniyi is also injured

Oh my God !!! Uzoho ? Not again

Yup. Pesseiro ain’t no fool. He’s not filling out a 424 in a WCQ hoping for a windfall of goals when he only needs to get 3 points and not risk a draw or loss.

Samuel ——————Omeruo———Bassey————Onyemachi

Onyeaka——————Ndidi—————

Iwobi

Nacho———————-Boniface———————Simon

I’d go with Awazien instead of Omeruo but I think Pesseiro will play it safe.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 4:57 am
Yup. Pesseiro ain’t no fool. He’s not filling out a 424 in a WCQ hoping for a windfall of goals when he only needs to get 3 points and not risk a draw or loss.

Onyeaka——————Ndidi—————

Iwobi

Zaidu at left back❗️

Onyeaka——————Ndidi—————

Iwobi

While go through the trouble of spelling his name as Onyeaka when it's Onyeka

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 6:54 am

Onyeaka——————Ndidi—————

Iwobi

Tobi17: Na troble you dey find so-ooo! Make you leaf Emir alone; abeg, odaswise na you sabi.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Oct 17, 2023 6:54 am

Onyeaka——————Ndidi—————

Iwobi

I’m from Ibadan interior, don’t know how to spell anything. Btw, do u not have something better to do with your time other than spelling patrol on CE?

My preferred 4-2-1-3.

Uzoho
Osayi, Torunarigha, Bassey, Onyemachi
Onyeka, Ndidi
Iheanacho, Bashiru, Lookman
Osimhen

This is my preferred lineup:

Adeleye
Osayi Torunarigha Omeruo Aina
Ndidi Onyeka
Iwobi Bashiru Simon
Osimhen (Boniface if Osimhen is injured)

Adeleye
Osayi. Bassey Torunarigha Zaidu
Onyeka, Ndidi
Iwobi, Bashiru/AKPOM Simon
Boniface

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Oct 18, 2023 4:23 am Adeleye
Onyeka, Ndidi
Boniface
I think it’s too late to invite/test Akpom unless we’re playing PES or FIFA.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Oct 18, 2023 4:23 am Adeleye
Onyeka, Ndidi
Boniface
Nah wah O!
How the CDs go do am if the ball dey for right side? No so so left foot dem get.
Which Bashiru? The one way play Moz? Or him broda? Both na wack sha.

AFCON 23 MAN LIST

Uzoho
Okoye
Adeleke

Ola Aina
Osayi

Torunaghira
Ajayi
Omeruo
Bassey

Sanusi
Oyeameachi

Ndidi
Onyeka
Onyedika

Iwobi
Aribo
Iheanacho

Chukwueze
Simon Moses
Lookman

Boniface
Osimhen
Moffi

AFCON 23 MAN LIST

Uzoho
Okoye
Adeleke

Ola Aina
Osayi

Torunaghira
Ajayi
Omeruo
Bassey

Sanusi
Oyeameachi

Ndidi
Onyeka
Onyedika

Iwobi
Aribo
Iheanacho

Chukwueze
Simon Moses
Lookman

Boniface
Osimhen
Moffi

The coach still need to scout new players. We have major weaknesses. Gk, defense and midfield is not good enough. The players that I think that have made the Afcon squad.

Uzoho - should lose his starting role if he doesn't improve. But he makes it

Osayi,Aina , Onyemachi, Sanusi
Bassey, Torunariga, Omeruo, Ajayi
Onyeka, Ndidi, Iwobi
Iheanacho, Chukwuze, Lookman, Simon
Osimhen, Boniface, Awoniyi

Need to improve the midfield. Tough decision on Moffi.

Robotnik wrote: Wed Oct 18, 2023 6:22 pm AFCON 23 MAN LIST

Uzoho
Okoye
Adeleke

Ola Aina
Osayi

Torunaghira
Ajayi
Omeruo
Bassey

Sanusi
Oyeameachi

Ndidi
Onyeka
Onyedika

Iwobi
Aribo
Iheanacho

Chukwueze
Simon Moses
Lookman

Boniface
Osimhen
Moffi

Awoniyi baring any injuries is going to the ANC!

Adeleye
Osayi Ajayi Bassey Bruno
Iwobi Ndidi Onyeka Lookman
Boniface Kelechi