Maduka Okoye starts!!!

Maduka Okoye starts in goal tonight for Udinese against Cagliari in the Coppa Italia round of 16 match.
delisyomie don
Re: Maduka Okoye starts!!!

Post by delisyomie don »

Good.
thanks

Okoye with a really good 1 v 1 save! Game is on paramount

Another good save by him

Another good close range save. Nah nah for this him defense sha..

That camara head no dey house.. Why.. lay ball off now

:thumb: Okoye!

Its Cagliari vs Okoye at this point! Hin defense no dey...

Right now, Our top 4 goalkeepers are:

Okoye
Nwabali
Uzoho
Akpeyi/Ojo

Honorable mention:
Noble
The guy from Sedish league
All NPFL goalkeepers
Last : Israeli League basket

metalalloy wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 9:39 pm :thumb: Okoye!

1naija wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 9:46 pm Right now, Our top 4 goalkeepers are:

Okoye
Nwabali
Uzoho
Akpeyi/Ojo

Honorable mention:
Noble
All NPFL goalkeepers

Adeleye nko?😀

Who is that? Where does she play?
Dammy wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 10:08 pm

Okoye
Nwabali
Uzoho
Akpeyi/Ojo

Honorable mention:
Noble
All NPFL goalkeepers

Adeleye nko?😀

Okoye is definitely good, his lows are far still manageable than Uzoho
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

He played really good. Made some nice saves but his team is not good enough and they lost. Not easy for these young guys.
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

Okoyo just earned his No 1 SE spot back in just one game, just like that. The same people that were touting the useless old goalie in Sweden have suddenly realized that Okoye is a good goalie. Goalie Rasheed ko Morufu ni. :roll:
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

It would be interesting for someone to do a detailed assessment of the errors of our various goalies in GWG shirt and see which ones are more like one-off bad day at the office vs. core deficiencies that won’t be cured anytime soon

For those who get time - which is not me 😝

Okoye
Nwabali
Uzoho
Akpeyi/Ojo

Honorable mention:
Noble
All NPFL goalkeepers
Last last: John unNoble

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 11:54 pm Okoyo just earned his No 1 SE spot back in just one game, just like that. The same people that were touting the useless old goalie in Sweden have suddenly realized that Okoye is a good goalie. Goalie Rasheed ko Morufu ni. :roll:
Why are we like this? Just one cup game playing with fellow reserve teammates and he’s the number 1 again…So sad

maceo4 wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 12:37 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Nov 01, 2023 11:54 pm Okoyo just earned his No 1 SE spot back in just one game, just like that. The same people that were touting the useless old goalie in Sweden have suddenly realized that Okoye is a good goalie. Goalie Rasheed ko Morufu ni. :roll:
Why are we like this? Just one cup game playing with fellow reserve teammates and he’s the number 1 again…So sad
Yup. We are like that. You don’t get to be No 2 on a Serie A team if you have no quality. He’s not No 2 in Cyprus, in Israel or aged in Swedish mid table at 31yrs old. Who else you do u recommend? It’s time to polish our gold instead of looking for a new one. Very very few get to be on Serie A teams, especially African goalies.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 12:52 am
Yup. We are like that. You don’t get to be No 2 on a Serie A team if you have no quality. He’s not No 2 in Cyprus, in Israel or aged in Swedish mid table at 31yrs old. Who else you do u recommend? It’s time to polish our gold instead of looking for a new one. Very very few get to be on Serie A teams, especially African goalies.
Guys who have been consistent all season would be who I try out first…But hey that’s just me…

maceo4 wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 12:55 am
Guys who have been consistent all season would be who I try out first…But hey that’s just me…
Like who? Rasheedi? Abi na Small stout in Israel or Big stout in South Africa? Na dem naw.

Kid really played out of his skin but lost.

Let’s take it easy after one game. Let’s not forget that Uzoho once had a game of his life against Manchester United. These things do happen.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 1:14 am
Like who? Rasheedi? Abi na Small stout in Israel or Big stout in South Africa? Na dem naw.
Why are you so against giving these ones a chance? We already know what to expect from Maduka…just look at the goal he let in today, undid all his good work up to that point…