FT: Zimbabwe 1 vs Nigeria 1

Re: Live: Zimbabwe 1 vs Our Nigeria 0

maceo4 wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:50 pm
1naija wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:46 pm What informed Peseiro of this line up. I am convinced he is a member of CE. His lists are like some bullshait someone will put together on CE.
Waka man told him certain players would be flying and he fell for it lmao
Actually wakaman is the reason everyone is playing bad. If that helps Mace feel better about his life, it’s an idea worth sticking with.
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

Gotti wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:48 pm
uglyoneiamagain wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:42 pm
txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:38 pm Have my problems with the coach but you have to wonder, where is the professional pride in these players?
That’s just it!! Forget the coach for a sec and you see these players aren’t even trying. Reminds me of the days when the eagles would party before a big match.. these guys seems to have no heart… it’s been like this for years but we just keep hoping each match, like fairytale lovers, will prove us wrong.
It all boils down to the COACH…
No one ever wonders about the “professional pride” of players under Pep or Klopp.
The coach definitely has some blame here, but these players have no fighting spirit. I am beginning to wonder of this coach has lost the team.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

airwolex wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:53 pm I just saw the goal, heck of a freekick
Yep, top class freekick. But take a closer look at Uzoho's positioning.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

fabio wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:45 pm Pinnick has finished Nigeria football. He's lack of investment in youth and grassroot, glaring obvious.
My friend leave oblong head alone. How is his replacement doing any better in that area? Heck, his replacement had 2 opportunities to get rid of this coach that Pinnick hired and he didn’t.
Last edited by packerland on Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I would be happy with a draw.

airwolex wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:55 pm I would be happy with a draw.

the 4-2-4 created more scoring opportunities than this 4-3-3.

Yeah Pisseiro definitely isn't surviving this one, I feel numb about it all right now

txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:54 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:53 pm
YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:46 pm I don't see too many goalies saving that one. It was a world-class swerving shot. Aina has been a bit shaky to me on his side. He lost a few balls that led up to the goal. I don't understand Peseiro’s selection s or tactics at all
Yep Uzoho sucks but there’s no saving a shot like that…

From 40yrds out?
You think Courtois would have a contract if he let in a goal like this?
I think 30 yd not 40 yds but give credit where it due. We have been piss poor but that was one hell of a free kick. Not goalie fault. Actually this might be the worst game I have ever seen the SE play. Even Thursday’s head scratcher was not this bad.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:56 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:55 pm I would be happy with a draw.
I can't believe I am saying this, but alas, here we are.

ZIM look more likely to score a 2nd than Nigeria to equalize

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:46 pm I don't see too many goalies saving that one. It was a world-class swerving shot. Aina has been a bit shaky to me on his side. He lost a few balls that led up to the goal. I don't understand Peseiro’s selection s or tactics at all

From 40yrds out?
Courtois might have gotten a hand to it but still would have gone in…that said Uzoho and Courtois in the same sentence? Seriously? Let’s start with Enyeama, would he save that? I don’t think so…

Naija fan wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:55 pm
Gotti wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:48 pm
uglyoneiamagain wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:42 pm
txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:38 pm Have my problems with the coach but you have to wonder, where is the professional pride in these players?
That’s just it!! Forget the coach for a sec and you see these players aren’t even trying. Reminds me of the days when the eagles would party before a big match.. these guys seems to have no heart… it’s been like this for years but we just keep hoping each match, like fairytale lovers, will prove us wrong.
It all boils down to the COACH…
No one ever wonders about the “professional pride” of players under Pep or Klopp.
The coach definitely has some blame here, but these players have no fighting spirit. I am beginning to wonder of this coach has lost the team.
My friend, get real for once. What kind of fighting spirit would have prevented Uzoho from conceding a goal from 40 yards away❓🤔❗️

We capped Tella. There goes the positive

fabio wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:56 pm the 4-2-4 created more scoring opportunities than this 4-3-3.

kawawa wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:57 pm

From 40yrds out?
I think 30 yd not 40 yds but give credit where it due. We have been piss poor but that was one hell of a free kick. Not goalie fault. Actually this might be the worst game I have ever seen the SE play. Even Thursday’s head scratcher was not this bad.

No sir! I don't give any fvcking credit to journeymen shooting from the wilderness...
That is not a shot which should be beating any half decent GK!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

And the match is on a neutral ground. Smh
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

fabio wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:56 pm the 4-2-4 created more scoring opportunities than this 4-3-3.
Nothing against 433, just play the right players and give them the right instruction.

Keep Tella. Change Simon for Lookman.

Aribo should drop deep and move Iwobi forward

Change Bruno and bring in Osayi and swap with Ola

Raptor

Post by Raptor »

Don't think the goal was Uzoho's fault, but the thing is every team we plays knows he's a weak link and so their mission will always be to try shots from all angles.

Chai, Zimbabweans laughing as 2nd half starts

Who in Nigeria is still watching the game LIVE and how, pls?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

txj wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 3:01 pm
kawawa wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 2:57 pm

From 40yrds out?

No sir! I don't give any fvcking credit to journeymen shooting from the wilderness...
That is not a shot which should be beating any half decent GK!
who wakes up talking nonsense, usually happens as the day progresses.
Re: Zimbabwe vs Our Nigeria (Starting XI)

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:59 pm
anointed wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:48 pm
Synopsis wrote: Sun Nov 19, 2023 1:08 pm 4-3-3. I would have started Boniface instead of Moffi.
Knee-jerk reaction lineup. Too many changes and too many risks
I am convinced the same people who engineered the changes for the World Cup qualifier against Ghana are responsible for this❗️

It certainly seems like it. Best comment so far.