I hate this team. I hate the Passeiro. I hate Pinnick

Re: I hate this team. I hate the Passeiro. I hate Pinnick

This team sucks sha. Passeiro the agbero. It baffles me how the likes of VE can blame players but absolve Passeiro. This man na Nigerian Ashawo for Oyinbo's only. Your yansh no dey pain you?

highbury wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:00 am This team sucks sha. Passeiro the agbero. It baffles me how the likes of VE can blame players but absolve Passeiro. This man na Nigerian Ashawo for Oyinbo's only. Your yansh no dey pain you?
I respect your opinion but the facts on the ground today disagree with your feelings. Coaching was a positive for Nigeria today

Opps..
Highbury, is he a man, woman, transwoman, transman or curious?
Last edited by ANC on Mon Jan 15, 2024 2:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Attack was ok, but the defending was quite suspect. Each time the opponent had the ball, they had so many free white shirts to pass to. It was unclear what we were defending...was it space or men? Also like someone said, the poor conversion rate is due to low confidence. You gain confidence quickest from winning games. That's why I always try to punch anybody who says friendly results don't matter. Also Alhassan who wasn't even in the final 25 being one of the best players on the pitch supports the suspicion that this isn't our best team of players. As I mentioned before, anything other than camping all those 50 players and eliminating them one by one (like Keshi did) will not result in our best 25. Guaranteed.
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

highbury wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:00 am This team sucks sha. Passeiro the agbero. It baffles me how the likes of VE can blame players but absolve Passeiro. This man na Nigerian Ashawo for Oyinbo's only. Your yansh no dey pain you?
Blaming the coach for today's result has to be the most irrational and silly thing I have heard. How on earth do you blame the coach for the catalogue of misses registered today. Makes zero sense. This game could easily have ended 4-1

You must hate yourself also .... for doing Thanksgiving in church when Arsenal wins.
highbury wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:07 pm Why can't we use that money for SE help feed hungry people, maybe invest in electricity? Why are we spending the money to get an inferior coach ? Why are we spending the money to go to Dubai? Do you see the effect in today's game? Passeiro, I hail you. You used your light skin to hoodwink idiotic Nigerian leadership and Nigerians who worship foreigners so that they can pay you well. Enjoy live, get your Naija sidechick and embezzle. Nonsense!

I am trying to reason how our Midfield will match the Ivorians. I am struggling to see it. Iwobi to take us to our destination? 🤣 😂 😂 I so hope I am wrong

highbury wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 1:35 am I am trying to reason how our Midfield will match the Ivorians. I am struggling to see it. Iwobi to take us to our destination? 🤣 😂 😂 I so hope I am wrong
Highbury,

Let me point out that Ivory Coast will not dominate as some may think. What they will have is a huge crowd psychological support that may slightly impact officiating. However, that is something our managers can attempt to equalize by demonstrative complaining to match officials to achieve psychological impact.

I think our players will be up for this game and we have Victor Osimhen and his 'danger-threat.' This will be extremely close and my forecast is a tie but I hope for a win. To be frank, I have difficulty seeing Ivory Coast winning this game. Just my feeling.

I hope, however, that Peseiro does no t even think of starting Chukwueze. He can bring him in early secondhalf after some of the Ivorein defenders get tired. If Kelechi is fit, I hope he starts behind Osimhen.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 2:23 am
highbury wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 1:35 am I am trying to reason how our Midfield will match the Ivorians. I am struggling to see it. Iwobi to take us to our destination? 🤣 😂 😂 I so hope I am wrong
Highbury,

Let me point out that Ivory Coast will not dominate as some may think. What they will have is a huge crowd psychological support that may slightly impact officiating. However, that is something our managers can attempt to equalize by demonstrative complaining to match officials to achieve psychological impact.

I think our players will be up for this game and we have Victor Osimhen and his 'danger-threat.' This will be extremely close and my forecast is a tie but I hope for a win. To be frank, I have difficulty seeing Ivory Coast winning this game. Just my feeling.

I hope, however, that Peseiro does no t even think of starting Chukwueze. He can bring him in early secondhalf after some of the Ivorein defenders get tired. If Kelechi is fit, I hope he starts behind Osimhen.
Same feeling I have about the game. Will be tight and more than likely a draw. But what’s worrying is under Peseiro we’ve lost to every credible opponent.

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:01 am
I respect your opinion but the facts on the ground today disagree with your feelings. Coaching was a positive for Nigeria today

no mind some people who are stuck on repeat.

I cannot fault Pesseiro for the result. His team and formation were actually good FOR ONCE.

The team created 4 or 5 chances to win but the likes of Zaidu and Osimehn fluffed their lines.

What more can you ask of the coach ? Should he personally replace Osimehn and kick the ball in the net, I mean what the heck ? :boo:

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 2:50 am
But what’s worrying is under Peseiro we’ve lost to every credible opponent.
All friendly matches.

This will be our first credible opponent in a competitive match.

The positive is that it seems we will now play 433. If Pesseiro dare play 442 against CIV, we will be decimated.

Osimehn and Co. better stop messing around in front of goal and handle business, that is all I have to say. The chances will come. We will also find out if Nwabali is the real deal or not. With Uzoho in net against CIV, we would stand no chance.

All in all I think it may end up a draw.

Any objective person who has no agenda and his honest will know that Passeiro is not a good coach.

highbury wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 5:40 am Any objective person who has no agenda and his honest will know that Passeiro is not a good coach.
It's hard to blame the coach when the team is creating chances and missing sitter after sitter.

Even his 2nd game vs Ecuador I remember we missed like 4 or 5 sitters that day.

We missed 4 or 5 against Saudi Arabia.

I have to ask honestly what is wrong with our players ?

I get the clamour for Kelechi. He finishes opportunities well. But playing him will amount to a 4-4-2 of sorts as you can’t expect him to do the defensive work that Simon, or even Samu would do.

So I’m just being careful what I wish for.

I too struggle to see how that Ivorian team beats us.
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:09 pm
highbury wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:07 pm Why can't we use that money for SE help feed hungry people, maybe invest in electricity? Why are we spending the money to get an inferior coach ? Why are we spending the money to go to Dubai? Do you see the effect in today's game? Passeiro, I hail you. You used your light skin to hoodwink idiotic Nigerian leadership and Nigerians who worship foreigners so that they can pay you well. Enjoy live, get your Naija sidechick and embezzle. Nonsense!
You are a FOOL.

Pesseiro has NOTHING to do with our failure today.

That is on certain players who cannot do simple things.

Also on the NFF who seek to handicap SE with selfish and greedy decisions. Don't u usually shill for the NFF ?
As much as the formation was ‘OK’ on Sunday, this is probably the first time he has used it in almost 2 years. His first game in a major tournament. He had long enough time to have tried and tested this and to understand player responses. Even though our players didn’t deliver on the day, Pesiero still has a major hand in the result.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

the thread is no different from the one locked which was hating Osimhen. I also think the OP should be cautioned and the thread locked.

Highbury,

When was the last time Kelechi played? How can you want him to start when he is nowhere near being match fit.

As for Chukwueze, I would rather start him than bring him on later. He looked out of sorts coming on later in the game against EG. Give him 45 minutes and then bring on Simon if he fails.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Highbury,

Enugu II, I apologize for my late response. I don't know how I missed your comment. Your point is well-taken. However, with such a weak midfield, how are we going to cope? Iwobi runs all day, but have you seen him tackle for the SE? His only attempt at a weak tackle got him sent off. Iwobi plays well for 5 minutes and then disappears for 85 minutes. Where's the consistency? He's too fragile and crumbles under criticism. Onyeka doesn't inspire confidence. Aribo shows no fight. Moses Simon spends more time trying to dribble than pass or cross a decent ball. Chukwueze's decision-making is poor, and Ihenancho's fitness is questionable. Zaidu is underperforming. How can Osimhen have a chance when our midfield is inadequate? How can we win if even Osimhen is wasteful in front of goal? These are my serious concerns, which do not fill me with optimism. Honestly, it feels like you're more optimistic and positive than realistic. I hope I'm wrong, and you're right. To make matters worse, our coach seems completely incompetent. Can you tell me if you understand even 50% of his responses during press conferences? The man struggles to communicate. I don't understand how the players even comprehend his instructions. One doesn't have to be a native speaker to communicate effectively. Why did Pinnick and the NFF do this to us? Why this self-loathing in Nigeria? Why do we continually have a foreign coach? I reject the notion that Nigeria lacks a single competent coach who is open to learning. Honestly, this team does not inspire confidence in me.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

For me, I won't blame the coach for the last match. Still, I blame him for all previous matches that we played like the last 4 or 3 matches before Equatorial Guinea because he should have brought 3 or 4 more into this team like more defensive midfielders, and stop out positioning players. However, he was and still is sticking with the same set of players without improvement for instance injured Nidi was only replaced by El Aihassan last minute.
thanks

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 11:27 am the thread is no different from the one locked which was hating Osimhen. I also think the OP should be cautioned and the thread locked.
If you don't like a thread and get off ! At least be constructive. It is amazing you can't remember the zillions of useless threads you've opened. Give me a break.

highbury wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 2:49 pm
Highbury,

Enugu II, I apologize for my late response. I don't know how I missed your comment. Your point is well-taken. However, with such a weak midfield, how are we going to cope? Iwobi runs all day, but have you seen him tackle for the SE? His only attempt at a weak tackle got him sent off. Iwobi plays well for 5 minutes and then disappears for 85 minutes. Where's the consistency? He's too fragile and crumbles under criticism. Onyeka doesn't inspire confidence. Aribo shows no fight. Moses Simon spends more time trying to dribble than pass or cross a decent ball. Chukwueze's decision-making is poor, and Ihenancho's fitness is questionable. Zaidu is underperforming. How can Osimhen have a chance when our midfield is inadequate? How can we win if even Osimhen is wasteful in front of goal? These are my serious concerns, which do not fill me with optimism. Honestly, it feels like you're more optimistic and positive than realistic. I hope I'm wrong, and you're right. To make matters worse, our coach seems completely incompetent. Can you tell me if you understand even 50% of his responses during press conferences? The man struggles to communicate. I don't understand how the players even comprehend his instructions. One doesn't have to be a native speaker to communicate effectively. Why did Pinnick and the NFF do this to us? Why this self-loathing in Nigeria? Why do we continually have a foreign coach? I reject the notion that Nigeria lacks a single competent coach who is open to learning. Honestly, this team does not inspire confidence in me.
Highbury,

Even Alex will admit the last game was not his best. He prides himself in providing the best effort. I have always listed him and Osimhen as guys who give 110 for us. Ofcourse, Alhassan has to be added to that as well.

I think you are hard on the team and honestly I share most of your views because I want change. I hope it arrives fast.

The game against Ivory Coast should bring out the best in our boys. I truly believe that. Why? For the first time, in a long time the SE will not be the favorite. SE will be the underdog. Thus, they will not walk around with bloated egos. They must fight and I believe they will.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

highbury wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 6:30 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 11:27 am the thread is no different from the one locked which was hating Osimhen. I also think the OP should be cautioned and the thread locked.
If you don't like a thread and get off ! At least be constructive. It is amazing you can't remember the zillions of useless threads you've opened. Give me a break.
You come to the fan site of a team you hate and then you make a thread to state such. Smh You are fake and you are not a fan of the SE . You can go support Ghana. I cannot never ever add any constructive input to such a very annoying thread title and content, I cannot stand fake individuals like you. hypocrites

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 17, 2024 1:10 am
highbury wrote: Tue Jan 16, 2024 6:30 pm
You come to the fan site of a team you hate and then you make a thread to state such. Smh You are fake and you are not a fan of the SE . You can go support Ghana. I cannot never ever add any constructive input to such a very annoying thread title and content, I cannot stand fake individuals like you. hypocrites
Ok