Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong

Lol una see football fans tribe
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
SylverEagles
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-0 )

Post by SylverEagles »

Chei!! Came out of a meeting to see us leading. Can we hold on?!!!

PASS THE BALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
damekadon

Post by damekadon »

Too many wastepipes!
Musician wey go sing for deaf and dumb reunion don miss road.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Kai!! Osayi is a bonehead!!!

Good run Samuel but let that ball goooo

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Kai!! Osayi is a bonehead!!! Pass the ball

PaSS THE DAMN BALL !!!
eyan

Post by eyan »

Oshimen too dey complain.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

why are you players so selfish. the penultimate ball is always poorly thought out and badly executed. WE fix that, we win last game adn this one as well.
Where was that guy running wth the ball, he had to 2 pass opportunities, refused and dribbled to nowhere instead.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
eyan

Post by eyan »

Osayi is a capital angel*.

eyan wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:34 pm Oshimen too dey complain.
All day everyday

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:28 pm When will they get a card for all this fouling?
The referee is mindful he is officiating the game of the HOME TEAM, so be is probably scared of making the calls which will hurt the Ivorians

Onyeka has been mega today

Just pass the ball and the game would've been over. So bone headed by Osayi

Who is that greedy fool that didn't want pass??

It's less of a crime in my books as the samu one.

Why? The defenders dropped off. The options became decoys. It could have worked.

Right choice? Probably not, but not a terrible idea.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Goodness gracious me. Head down any lower and he’d have needed scuba gear. Another one for a post match MRI.

Osayi is a tool

Wrong decisions in the final third.. makes people stop running

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-0 )

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:32 pm Chei!! Came out of a meeting to see us leading. Can we hold on?!!!
Isn't such a good feeling? :) :) :) :)

Let them keep taking those 50 yard shots all game

Osimhen don injure