Egypt vs Ghana (2-2) Kudos x2 FT

Re: Egypt vs Ghana (0-0)

like the looks of this Egypt team...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

It looks like Ghana is playing with 10 men.

Yikes.
Two teams with zero clue on what 2 do in the final third.
Ghana really miss TP5.
Salah too busy pouting and fighting the ref.

Any links?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

That Ghanaian right back inspires zero confidence

Wembley singles vibes from Ghana. Typical. What’s the obsession with being Roy of the Rovers no matter the impossibility?

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:04 pm One thing I’ve noticed in the games I’ve watched so far is that Equatorial Guinea seems to be the only team that’s comfortable and confident in possession.

The other teams just seem to have too much nervous energy and rely on rash clearances and long balls rathe than patient and calm build ups with the ball.
:lol: :lol: They had time and space on the ball. And their possession was mostly at the back. AFCON, is physical with mean body checks and nasty tackles.
If you watch closely, most of the AFCON players are comfortable with the ball. In fact, in some cases, (Zambia MF & S. Africa FWs) it’s to a fault.

If these teams had a month to prep for the tournament (like Egypt used to do when they won the treble), you will see even better chemistry.

Salah , Hammy, Liverpool sweating , Egypt in tears

Right before half time and Salah hands over his arm band and is walking off.
Not a good look for his health in the short term.

Sallah is done. Kai. Egypt is finished!

Kudus is baaaad. Na wa!

My God what a goal by Kudus

Every time I see Kudus and Havertz, I want to slap Edu and Arteta
Re: Egypt vs Ghana (0-1) Kudos

i knew Kudos will score. You give him space , he shoots and boom

See shot!
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Why can't a Super Eagle shoot like that? He was surrounded by 3 players, off balance and still got the shot on target.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Kudus does what Kudus does……1-0
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:35 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:04 pm One thing I’ve noticed in the games I’ve watched so far is that Equatorial Guinea seems to be the only team that’s comfortable and confident in possession.

The other teams just seem to have too much nervous energy and rely on rash clearances and long balls rathe than patient and calm build ups with the ball.
:lol: :lol: They had time and space on the ball. And their possession was mostly at the back. AFCON, is physical with mean body checks and nasty tackles.
If you watch closely, most of the AFCON players are comfortable with the ball. In fact, in some cases, (Zambia MF & S. Africa FWs) it’s to a fault.

If these teams had a month to prep for the tournament (like Egypt used to do when they won the treble), you will see even better chemistry.
I disagree.
Against Nigeria they were comfortable all over the field.
If they had better quality they’d be a force to reckon with.
Just the composure and movement off the ball and the delivery was so impressive

And now Mamoush, Humus or whatever he’s called tries to be PhaRoy of El Rovers. Salah wide open.

Brilliant from Bob Kudus.

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:39 pm Why can't a Super Eagle shoot like that? He was surrounded by 3 players, off balance and still got the shot on target.
Lol, that’s one special player right there dude.
Not many like him.
Pace, power and composure.
Right now there are few like him … Arsenal messed up big time passing on him

Kudus is special, not even going to lie

Every team needs a DIFFERENCE MAKER, Ghana are blessed to have found that in Kudus, what a strike that was

That's a world class player. Respect to Kudus for that goal