Nwabili TAKE A F$%^ing BOW!!!

Re: Nwabili TAKE A FOCKING BOW!!!

gochino wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 pm
Babalawo wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:25 pm Easy tigers! Easy!!!

He was just ok, we tend to overhype players on CE!
I tire oh! Let him just make mistake and watch the same people tear him apart
Words couldn’t be truer. One mistake and even his father won’t be spared.

For a relative neophyte, he offered a composed performance, stood tall when needed and did the basics. There will be tougher tests but many have fluffed lines for less. Well done to the lad.

jette1 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:18 pm Only the confidence he oozes keeps attackers of course while you can smell uzohos poo from 5 miles away
Re: Nwabili TAKE A F$%^ing BOW!!!

Btw it is Nwabali not Nwabili

imehjunior wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:36 pm Uzoho won us this match by not featuring.
Odegami said the only way we could win the tournament was if Uzoho is dropped. Poor Uzoho.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Robbynice wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:24 pm Btw it is Nwabali not Nwabili
Tomorrow it will be “Nwa baby Ashewo”, by the very same people calling him Lev Yashin today. Barely a handful of caps, he’s at the beginning of what will hopefully be a long and fruitful journey. In a game of great significance, he held firm, a huge confidence booster both for himself and the defence ahead of him. Promising early signs.

He gives me more confidence than Uzoho. But still early days before we can start to shrine him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Coach wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 11:52 pm
Tomorrow it will be “Nwa baby Ashewo”, by the very same people calling him Lev Yashin today. Barely a handful of caps, he’s at the beginning of what will hopefully be a long and fruitful journey. In a game of great significance, he held firm, a huge confidence booster both for himself and the defence ahead of him. Promising early signs.
Dude give it a rest! You are all over the thread speaking to every single person, looking for attention. Fine! Nwabili or Nwabali was crap! He was sh1t! he was worthless. Can we move on. Person no fit celebrate a player again! Is it out of place to celebrate a player when he performs and tongue-lash him when he messes up?? is that not how football fandom goes? Please sit down somewhere let us celebrate our player. We see you on the Arsenal threat dancing ajasco for the likes of Saka and Saliba... the same way you praise your players there, allow us to praise ours. sheeesh!

There seems to be some confusion about his correct name. Some media publications have even referred to him as both Nwabili and Nwabali in the same article. Personally, I think that, semantically, Nwabili makes a lot more sense than Nwabali🤔❗️

He’s got good presence, but let’s face it, he hasn’t been tested yet. Although he’s already an obvious upgrade on Uzoho

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:05 am
Dude give it a rest! You are all over the thread speaking to every single person, looking for attention. Fine! Nwabili or Nwabali was crap! He was sh1t! he was worthless. Can we move on. Person no fit celebrate a player again! Is it out of place to celebrate a player when he performs and tongue-lash him when he messes up?? is that not how football fandom goes? Please sit down somewhere let us celebrate our player. We see you on the Arsenal threat dancing ajasco for the likes of Saka and Saliba... the same way you praise your players there, allow us to praise ours. sheeesh!
Irony.

waka-man wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:12 am He’s got good presence, but let’s face it, he hasn’t been tested yet. Although he’s already an obvious upgrade on Uzoho
Admittedly, CIV strikers' heads no dey house, but he made at least two point blank saves. Because his positioning was so good that he didn't need to dive doesn't mean another keeper would not find himself on one side of the goal leaving a wide gap to shoot at. Also taking the ball off the feet of an attacker without conceding a penalty was great to see. E just remain make we cap Rasheed and one of the other good uninvited keepers , and we can finally take our attention away from the goalkeeping department.

greg wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:43 am
waka-man wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:12 am He’s got good presence, but let’s face it, he hasn’t been tested yet. Although he’s already an obvious upgrade on Uzoho
Admittedly, CIV strikers' heads no dey house, but he made at least two point blank saves. Because his positioning was so good that he didn't need to dive doesn't mean another keeper would not find himself on one side of the goal leaving a wide gap to shoot at. Also taking the ball off the feet of an attacker without conceding a penalty was great to see. E just remain make we cap Rasheed and one of the other good uninvited keepers ,
My brother, he was well tested.
and we can finally take our attention away from the goalkeeping department.
Absolutely NOT! this is my biggest fear for the future. Nigerians are too relaxed. I am confident that the NFF and coach will agree with you, because for them, its a chance to continue to sneak two crap GKs into the squad. What if Nwabali is injured??? We cant rest! We need to look for 2 other goalkeepers who can compete with him. Just imagine a team where we have 3 top goalkeepers!???

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:54 am
Admittedly, CIV strikers' heads no dey house, but he made at least two point blank saves. Because his positioning was so good that he didn't need to dive doesn't mean another keeper would not find himself on one side of the goal leaving a wide gap to shoot at. Also taking the ball off the feet of an attacker without conceding a penalty was great to see. E just remain make we cap Rasheed and one of the other good uninvited keepers ,
Absolutely NOT! this is my biggest fear for the future. Nigerians are too relaxed. I am confident that the NFF and coach will agree with you, because for them, its a chance to continue to sneak two crap GKs into the squad. What if Nwabali is injured??? We cant rest! We need to look for 2 other goalkeepers who can compete with him. Just imagine a team where we have 3 top goalkeepers!???
U missed the part in large text

:oops:
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:10 am
There seems to be some confusion about his correct name. Some media publications have even referred to him as both Nwabili and Nwabali in the same article. Personally, I think that, semantically, Nwabili makes a lot more sense than Nwabali🤔❗️

LOL...Wetin man no go read for this forum. What has media confusion got to do with what his name really is. The spelling of his name at the back of his jersey is NWABALI :biggrin:

What do you mean by he hasn't been tested yet?
Is it until they score pass him that you will accept he has been tested? Or you probably didn't watch the match.

greg wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 1:04 am
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 12:54 am
U missed the part in large text
:thumbs:

Until Tomorrow.

But, Today, we celebrate him.

Cellular wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:00 am
Until Tomorrow.

There is nothing wrong with stating the obvious.
He gave him credit for a job well done today.
I would rather have a measured praise than what is typical here on CE.
One minute, they sing a player to high heavens; the next, they call for the same player to be injured.

ANC wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:19 am
Until Tomorrow.

One minute, they sing a player to high heavens; the next, they call for the same player to be injured.
It is okay.
Every society needs people like you and coach.
You can't allow people to praise people without reminding them not to over praise them.

Cellular wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:53 am
Until Tomorrow.

It is okay.
You can't allow people to praise people without reminding them not to over praise them.

okay o

Cellular wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:53 am
Until Tomorrow.

It is okay.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ANC wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:58 am

okay o
I remember a few years ago, there was a trend on CE. Every time the Super Eagles won a game and we celebrated happily. There were people who will tell us that we were over celebrating. "After all, its just one match!" "After all, its just a friendly." etc etc And i remembered how confused I was and i told these people, "when are we supposed to celebrate?" Are we supposed to wait until we win the world cup?? so that means, we will just be here and not celebrating anything for a long time?

Do you know what happened? Nigeria became truly and absolutely sh1t! We stopped winning games. And guess what? Those who told us not to celebrate the small things disappeared. ` :lol: :lol: I guess they realized that when you dont celebrate the small things, then you will NEVER celebrate.

Please shift, lets have some happiness.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 3:05 am
ANC wrote: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:58 am

okay o
I remember a few years ago, there was a trend on CE. Every time the Super Eagles won a game and we celebrated happily. There were people who will tell us that we were over celebrating. "After all, its just one match!" "After all, its just a friendly." etc etc And i remembered how confused I was and i told these people, "when are we supposed to celebrate?" Are we supposed to wait until we win the world cup?? so that means, we will just be here and not celebrating anything for a long time?

Do you know what happened? Nigeria became truly and absolutely sh1t! We stopped winning games. And guess what? Those who told us not to celebrate the small things disappeared. ` :lol: :lol: I guess they realized that when you dont celebrate the small things, then you will NEVER celebrate.

Please shift, lets have some happiness.
It's called being Bipolar, sir :rotf: One minute, you are manic about a player; next week, you are issuing a fatwa.

I am not saying I don't celebrate.
I am trying to remember the last time I enjoyed a SE game.
I was at a mandatory meeting when Ekong scored. Honestly, I do not know how I was able to contain my emotions...I nearly cried from joy. This is something completely different from what I am talking about. I praise VO9 like I praised Kanu; I am not inconsistent with my praise and turn on them when they have a terrible game.