Argentina vs Nigeria March 20th 2024 ( Yokohama Japan)

Re: Argentina vs Nigeria March 20th 2024 ( Yokohama Japan)

1naija wrote: Sun Jan 21, 2024 5:31 pm What would be the purpose of that? Discover new talent that we already have? I think we need to start building this team for the World cup, should we qualify (which we will). This means we should play the core players in the team in every friendly we play from here through the World cup, and sprinkle a player here and there for depth at certain positions.
:thumbs:
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Jan 21, 2024 1:42 pm Invite 50 percent new players. 50 percent old players.

If we are going as far as Japan to play a friendly, we should be playing another country during that window, say, Japan.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

If we are going as far as Japan to play a friendly, we should be playing another country during that window, say, Japan.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote: Mon Jan 22, 2024 7:40 am If we are going as far as Japan to play a friendly, we should be playing another country during that window, say, Japan.
The Asian teams have world cup matches.

Only south American and some European teams are available.

Don't know why the match is in Japan, but we need a second friendly.

I’m sure the NFF didn’t invite itself to Japan.
They don’t have spare money like that.

Apparently Argentina will be playing Ghana and China.

Both games in China.

Not confirmed yet, but there's more media on this than our date.

It is confirmed from Argentinan sources

Argentina plays both Nigeria and CIV

In China.

We need to play a 2nd match in China.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 2:21 am It is confirmed from Argentinan sources

In China.

A perfect time to see the new prospects: Orban, Igoh Ogbu, Obinna Nwobodo, Ifeanyi Matthew, Dele-Bashiru etc

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 2:23 am
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 2:21 am It is confirmed from Argentinan sources

In China.

A perfect time to see the new prospects: Orban, Igoh Ogbu, Obinna Nwobodo, Ifeanyi Matthew, Dele-Bashiru etc
Can't have too many new faces. Just get rid of the dead wood.

Aribo, Musa, Awaziem, Onyedika, Onuachu, Omeruo, Uzoho, should all be replaced.

Perhaps one of Chuks or Simon as well.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 2:26 am

In China.

Onyedika?

In China.

SE is not a training ground to see who’s good enough. It’s for the best players avail as chosen by the coach not a lottery system.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 2:33 am

In China.

Onyedika?
He's not dead wood, but I'd rather have a look at other midfield options, no ?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:18 am

In China.

SE is not a training ground to see who’s good enough. It’s for the best players avail as chosen by the coach not a lottery system.
Those players I outlined are NOT good enough.

They are easily replaced by other options.

In China.

The highlighted completely gives your insincerity away. You just listed the names of players you don’t like. You’re not even sure Chukwueze and Simon are bad players. You seem to be indicating that if one of them is bad then the other one isn’t so bad🤔❗️

So what’s the actual date of the match?

In China.

We should arrange a friendly with CIV as well, to make the trip worthwhile

Dammy wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:31 pm

In China.

It just occurred to me that we probably do not have as many friendly games or common sense arrangements like the one you have mentioned does not happen because the NFF does not want to pay extra match bonuses and lodging etc. Funny enough, marketing and sponsorship could take care of these things, if we have innovative people in there.

Do we know who is paying for the Argentina game? As in which organizers?

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:44 pm

In China.

It just occurred to me that we probably do not have as many friendly games or common sense arrangements like the one you have mentioned does not happen because the NFF does not want to pay extra match bonuses and lodging etc. Funny enough, marketing and sponsorship could take care of these things, if we have innovative people in there.

The NFF should get contact with their CIV counterparts and organise a mutually beneficial friendly in China. Both countries will take full advantage of the FIFA window.
African FAs need to be proactive. I remember in 2019, when Brazil played friendlies against Nigeria and Senegal in Singapore both African teams played just one friendly while Brazil played two simply because the FAs didn’t plan ahead

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:26 am

In China.

Chuks and Simon not good enough? Lol. Please stop. Sometimes you make excellent points, sometimes you sound completely delusional.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

In China.

We've already played them, and we may play them again in the FINAL.

I'm hoping the Chinese fly another team in to play Nigeria and CIV. We likely won't be able to play them anyways because we are both playing Argentina likely 3 to 4 days apart.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 6:44 pm

In China.

China is paying for it.

They filled 40,000 seats when Argentina played Australia in China about a year ago.

bushboy wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 10:11 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 30, 2024 3:26 am

In China.

Chuks and Simon not good enough? Lol. Please stop. Sometimes you make excellent points, sometimes you sound completely delusional.
Are you sure these players are better than Tella ?

Players we should look at ahead of the Argentina friendly

Igoh Ogbu
Tosin Adabarabioyo
Nathan Tella
Gabriel Osho
Fisayo Dele-Bashiru
Elijah Adebayo
Arthur Okonkwo
Gift Orban
Michael Folrunsho
Akor Adams

I know we can't possibly call up all these players, but it will be nice to rest some mainstay players and start building our depth options with these players, some squad refreshing is ong overdue cause we can't keep relying on the likes of Osimhen, Iwobi, Ndidi, Ademola, Ekong etc most of these guys are already too injury prone and need competition.