Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist FT

Re: Nigeria vs Angola (0-0)

i dont want to believe that Zaidu is sabotaging us on purpose, but one has to ask the question

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:05 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 5:59 pm
miky wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 5:58 pm I see lots of goals in this game. This field is small. Whoever looses concentration
lol small how? All professional pitches are standard size
They are not oh..
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Thanks for correcting ignorance. If I tok anytin to his boy Cellular go ban me again. :laugh:

Zaidu genuinely makes me nervous

nah wah for this ref

Useless African refs. Useless!!!!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:08 pm nah wah for this ref
We are not getting the calls today..

This ref needs to put his stamp on this game and hand out yellows to these Angolans.

onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:07 pm i dont want to believe that Zaidu is sabotaging us on purpose, but one has to ask the question
Zaidu is calamity ! Pesiero has this way of playing and keeping faith in a player even when the player is not playing well !
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:07 pm i dont want to believe that Zaidu is sabotaging us on purpose, but one has to ask the question
He's not, his crossing in this game and the ones before has been poor to say the least. So far Wwe're not showing the same level of intensity as in our previous two games. Zaidu again!

metalalloy wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:05 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 5:59 pm
miky wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 5:58 pm I see lots of goals in this game. This field is small. Whoever looses concentration
lol small how? All professional pitches are standard size
They are not oh..
They are. The rules states the dimensions a pitch must be. cannot be less than x, and cannot be bigger than y = Standard.

I dont mean standard to mean "only one size," but acceptable/legal size.

mutiman wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:10 pm
He's not, his crossing in this game and the ones before has been poor to say the least. So far Wwe're not showing the same level of intensity as in our previous two games. Zaidu again!
By the law of averages he will eventually get one right. We must score soon!

good header

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:11 pm
mutiman wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:10 pm
By the law of averages he will eventually get one right. We must score soon!
Osimhen too dangerous!
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Simon please cross and don't dribble please!!!!
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Nice header from Osimhen

Hope we are not tiring out early. Osimhen finally getting headers on target…more of that

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:11 pm good header
Not looking good. SE go hear am today..
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

Zaidu is being asked to do something he isn't capable of.

He is a decent defender, but not good going forward, as such cannot be a wing back or wing forward.

Bruno may be better at this stage. Tyronne and Jamilu Collins should have been the extra men for this squad if we want to keep using this formation going forward. 6 wingbacks/wingforwards/full backs (whatever you choose to call them)

both teams are organized defensively very well

Best part of this team is seeing how fast they recover when they lose the ball. That was lookman that defended that cross after hustling back.

Simon hasn’t been good this game

come on SE

Cmon Iwobi..