Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

kbt
Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Post by kbt »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 3:49 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 2:21 pm so pool told us a fabu story?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Wow! just wow! The racist won and his black followers supported him. Never seen people who truly hate themselves like these. :oops:
They never said he can’t walk again and he’s wheelchair bound. There is a difference between rehab running and full team training you know. The plan was to get him back fit if Egypt reached the final.

He’s expected to be out for Arsenal as well so everything schedule-wise is in line with what has been said from the beginning.

The slaughtering of Pocahontas.

“Cold” Palmer, Frosty the snowman for the past 45 minutes.

Jeepers. Quite bizarre decision from VAR there. Van Dijk volleys Nkunku’s leg. No pen. Very Badiashile stands on Jota’s foot on the follow through. Pen. Bizarre. Very.

Coach wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 10:40 pm Jeepers. Quite bizarre decision from VAR there. Van Dijk volleys Nkunku’s leg. No pen. Very Badiashile stands on Jota’s foot on the follow through. Pen. Bizarre. Very.

You gotta be kidding me!!!!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sumptuous football...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

@Tx, before proceeding further, did Van Dijk make contact with the ball? Was any contact made with the player? Yes, Nkunku fell like he’d been hit by Earnie Shavers, but was contact made?

That’s not to say Very Badiashile didn’t make contact with Bradley warranting a penalty, rather asking the question was contact made in the case of Van Dijk?

Coach wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 10:57 pm @Tx, before proceeding further, did Van Dijk make contact with the ball? Was any contact made with the player? Yes, Nkunku fell like he’d been hit by Earnie Shavers, but was contact made?

Not every contact is a foul...That's pretty obvious.

For advocates of HB players, please watch this game and watch Connor Bradley at right back.

This is how you develop young players for top level football.

txj wrote: Wed Jan 31, 2024 10:52 pm Sumptuous football...
A brilliant beatdown.

Bigpokey, how did Caicedo do? :D

I'm sure you and your buddy would agree he really PHONED in his performance after getting booked for HACKING down a Liverpool player. :rotf: :rotf: :D

Thanks Tx. Jota’s foot was stepped on my Very Badiaclumsy, penalty, for contact in the box. The trajectory of Jota’s fall (dive) entirely disproportional to stimulus, but “making the most of it”, adds a little more absoluteness to the offence.

Returning to Nkunku vs Van Dijk, the latter’s attempt to play the ball culminated in booting the attacker in the leg. How is this absolutely dissimilar to the Jota incident, stamp vs kick aside? If the conclusion is that “not all contact is a foul”, can one extrapolate that, all defenders could repeat Van Dijk’s attempted tackle and expect no reprimand or penance? Acceptable contact presumably.

Does the response to the contact impact the absoluteness of the decision?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 12:16 am
You team were battered. Get over it. And still no sign of the other phoney coward..... :rotf:

Yeyerity,

Remember i said I wanted you guys to hold on to first until City was ready to take it for me in February. Well, City is ready! thanks for holding it. Now, please hand it to City and go back to your position. They can take it up from here. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 1:06 am
You team were battered. Get over it. And still no sign of the other phoney coward..... :rotf:
Speaking of being battered :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Abeg pass the baton over to City jare! Your job is done, you can return back to your position and be "fighting for top 4." :woot: :lol: :lol:

The phone jacker has returned to the thread. :D

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Feb 04, 2024 7:14 pm The phone jacker has returned to the thread. :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Pass the baton jare! City is ready to take it over for me. Like I told you, you were never a long-term viable option. I just needed you to hold it until February. You have done your best. Its February, time to return to your position - fighting for top 4. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Battered. Lovely to see a foul deemed a foul and Ibrahim “run ragged” sent where needed to.

Haven’t seen such a one sided drubbing since Adolf’s boys walked into the Worcestershire Arms asking for steiners. Absolute stonking.

Coach wrote: Sun Feb 04, 2024 7:18 pm Battered. Lovely to see a foul deemed a foul and Ibrahim “run ragged” sent where needed to.

Haven’t seen such a one sided drubbing since Adolf’s boys walked into the Worcestershire Arms asking for steiners. Absolute stonking.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yeyerity will need to take panadol this night. Correct battering! :rotf:

I see he went to the other forum! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Poor day at the office.

Team paid for the exertions vs Chelsea in midweek and never got going.

Well deserved by Arsenal.

We go again...

Coach wrote: Sun Feb 04, 2024 7:18 pm Battered. Lovely to see a foul deemed a foul and Ibrahim “run ragged” sent where needed to.

Enjoy your title 😉