Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (0-0)

Is this the same Bright that we were all raving about? The one that never had a bad game for us before the AFCON. The one that some of you were saying is a lock for RB and Aina should be moved to LB and if he resist, should be benched for Bruno. Some of you guys have amnesia I swear. Players have bad game and sometimes it can be multiple games in a row. Watch him ball out today.

jungle-jawara wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 4:47 pm Is it just me, or is it a coincidence that that last you times we were champions, we had none playing captains?
1994- Keshi
2013- Yobo
and 1980?

Aina is better on the left wing, IMHO

ANC wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 4:50 pm Aina is better on the left wing, IMHO
Nahhhh bro! He’s been the best right wing back in this tourney! He’s decent at LWB, but definitely won’t be attacking the way he does at RWB…

This thread should be locked until the game starts. Fear catch me small say i had the incorrect time. I go wound person o

Peserio is a dang fool!!! A guy has played lights out in one position for 4 straight games, then in the semi final, you ask him "hey, why don't you play somewhere else today"

The man is not it! Zamalek can't take him fast enough!!

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:15 pm Peserio is a dang fool!!! A guy has played lights out in one position for 4 straight games, then in the semi final, you ask him "hey, why don't you play somewhere else today"

He played the same position against GB. So not 4 straight games. Chill.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:09 pm
yes, I feel that way, honestly. He is not only able to cross the ball, but he also provides a direct offense attack.
That's just my opinion

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:15 pm Peserio is a dang fool!!! A guy has played lights out in one position for 4 straight games, then in the semi final, you ask him "hey, why don't you play somewhere else today"

What would have been your defensive set up?

I wonder who the "dang fool" is between:

A) Faceless dude sitting at home with no knowledge of real time personnel matters or other factors driving decision-making OR

B) Dude who is actually at the helm and has the information required to make decisions.

I'll let CE be the judge on this one.

packerland wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 4:49 pm Is this the same Bright that we were all raving about? The one that never had a bad game for us before the AFCON. The one that some of you were saying is a lock for RB and Aina should be moved to LB and if he resist, should be benched for Bruno. Some of you guys have amnesia I swear. Players have bad game and sometimes it can be multiple games in a row. Watch him ball out today.
That's sports fans for you. All of a sudden he's a bad player

packerland wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 4:49 pm Is this the same Bright that we were all raving about? The one that never had a bad game for us before the AFCON. The one that some of you were saying is a lock for RB and Aina should be moved to LB and if he resist, should be benched for Bruno. Some of you guys have amnesia I swear. Players have bad game and sometimes it can be multiple games in a row. Watch him ball out today.
Nah so now :rotf:

eyan

Post by eyan »

Osayi no too dey mark. Zaidu might be weak offensively but he's not bad in defense.

metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:23 pm

Aina stays. Bruno replaces Zaidu.

metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:30 pm
Nah so now :rotf:
That’s unfair, RB and RWB are totally different positions, he looked better than Aina at RB but Aina is much better at RWB…while his only appearance at RWB Osayi was all over the place and didn’t seem to understand his role…

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:31 pm
metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:23 pm

Aina stays. Bruno replaces Zaidu.
Got you. I haven't seen much of Bruno. Well make we see how dem come out. I hope Peseiro made the right move.

eyan

Post by eyan »

Maybe Zaidu has injury not on the bench at all.

eyan wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:48 pm Maybe Zaidu has injury not on the bench at all.
It was reported that he is injured and didnt participate in the last training.

LETS GO EAGLES!!

Kai Vic bent over already. nah wah

Any LINK, guys? I am NOT sure if I will be able to watch, but provide a link if you have any
Last edited by Odas on Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

See empty stadium

Why risk a man at 40%? Bring Moffi in!!