Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena 4-2 PK

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena ET

They have this game. Just need to calm down and regain control of that midfield again. They started losing their shape after the goal.

Abeg bring on.Nacho
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) Ekong, Mokoena

This is squarely on the shoulders of Yusuf. We had 2-0 wrapped up.

That miss by Bafana has to go down as the worst miss of this AFCON!

Sometimes going out early makes it even better (less pressure and BP struggles)...Ghanaians must be having fun right now.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Our performance is like illegal aliens in the wrong hood. Scared, panicking & clueless!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:45 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Complete and total outcoaching! And we have to play against Broz again in the WCQ???? :lol: :lol:
Stop enjoying the struggles of your own country, it reeks of being a traitor.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
gosh

Post by gosh »

We are now going to extra time.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
miky

Post by miky »

Last time we removed iwobi this happened!! You guys keep saying he is slow, but he takes his time.

It's a free for all, and we have lost composure
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:44 pm Phew Full Time. Ok Peseiro calm your rattled boys down and regroup. What a game.
Now you want make we calm down abi??? where you not the one praising their irresponsible scatter-blast headless running earlier? Shebi your eye don open? :lol:

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:46 pm This is squarely on the shoulders of Yusuf. We had 2-0 wrapped up.
You dont get the second goal without the Yusuf foul.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:45 pm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Complete and total outcoaching! And we have to play against Broz again in the WCQ???? :lol: :lol:
the WCQs oh boy that wan go hard ooo, i have no clue how we go do am. The match don exhaust me , i don tire

Is the stubborn Peseiro going to bring in Iheanacho so we can win this darned thing once and for all❓🤔❗️

South African keeper is definitely injured from that Lookman attempt. He just refuses to come off.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
miky

Post by miky »

I just hope he doesn't put on ARIBO!!
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

lol.
SE have managed to make Bafana Bafana into a world class team.
SE is being out coached by SA.
Kai I have up more than 24 hours for this ?

FACT is Nigeria dodged a bullet from that fierce FK. Kai.....naaa waaa o. That South African wey balloon the rebound go feel SHAME if Naija ends up winning. What a game!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:47 pm
metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:44 pm Phew Full Time. Ok Peseiro calm your rattled boys down and regroup. What a game.
Now you want make we calm down abi??? where you not the one praising their irresponsible scatter-blast headless running earlier? Shebi your eye don open? :lol:
:rotf: Except that they were not running headless and had the south africans on the back foot

At this point he should bring in Iheanacho, Onyedika and who else do we have on the bench sef?

Kai I hate football in moments like this.

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:46 pm This is squarely on the shoulders of Yusuf. We had 2-0 wrapped up.
This is ridiculous. How can anyone. blame Yusuf???!! Lookman had a chance - point blank- missed it. Then Osimhen and Lookman then decide to stroll back, and put themselves offside that when a second attack came, Chukwueze couldnt pass to them and lost the ball. It was from there the counter attack came.

Chukwueze not yet up to the speed of this game.

Samu has been total crap!!
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

metalalloy wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 7:47 pm
You dont get the second goal without the Yusuf foul.