Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-0) Ekong

Mr. Piffington wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:38 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:36 pm WTFFFF they just took sanusi out!!! Where is the card!
Football is too bent.

He's a lousy ref.
Spends all his time trying to look good for the camera

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Nigeria vs CIV (0-0)

tolahs wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:40 pm We'll be lucky to win with this showing. We're restricted to our box - they don't have Xavi & Iniesta - playing very scared.
Just STFU already
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

fabio wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:39 pm cynical foul on Zaidu, ref does nothing.
The dude who tackled Zaidu should be a line backer. The referee is a goat!
Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-0) Ekong HT

Phew. What a half. We bent but didnt break. Chei we get Keeper man, even when we are beat, we have a chance back there. God bless the NFF prez that brought him to Peseiro's attention.

Second half, i think samu needs to go for simon. He was pretty much invisible all half. Iwobi again, is a passenger defensively in the midfield, but he is the best chance for starting a counter for us, but i suppose he has to stay. Osimhen is doing A LOT of running and batteling in the air. I hope he has enough in the tank for this one game as we need him for sure.

that foul on Zaidu should have been a red card.

Civ should be down to 10 men per that quaking on sanusi

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Who do we complain to about this ref and VAR? This is beyond ridiculous

We need to go 352 in the second half

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:35 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:34 pm Bang in another please. My heart cant take this any longer.
WHen doctor tell you make you no dey chop Nkwobi, no no gree. See your life
I only listen to native doktors. Western doctor are useless without PubMed & WebMD when nepa take light :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

My biggest fear is that this crooked ref will find a PK out of thin air for CIV. A long 45 minutes coming up ...

100%Naija wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:43 pm
metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:35 pm
100%Naija wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:34 pm Bang in another please. My heart cant take this any longer.
WHen doctor tell you make you no dey chop Nkwobi, no no gree. See your life
I only listen to native doktors. Western doctor are useless without PubMed & WebMD when nepa take light :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Shadams

Post by Shadams »

We have been as poor as the referee in the game so far. Hope they turn things around.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott

Simon for Samu to start second half.
At 70 minutes, Moffi for Osimhen.
Shadams

Post by Shadams »

We have been as poor as the referee in the game so far. Hope they turn things around.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott

ANC wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:41 pm that foul on Zaidu should have been a red card.
Agreed. The ref seems to be blind to Ivory Coast fouls.
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

We don't deserve the lead, but I will take it all day. The second half may get ugly for CIV because now they will throw all caution to the wind and we can get them on a good counter - my hope
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Nigeria is leading. Got to play the best football in the 2nd half. Bring in Iheanacho, and Simon in the 70th minutes. Subs will be important.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:43 pm My biggest fear is that this crooked ref will find a PK out of thin air for CIV. A long 45 minutes coming up ...
Yea we def will NOT get any benefit of the doubt with the ref. He is pissed with Naija after issuing Peseiro a card.

SE playing against the Ref, as well.

We played sh1t, but we are winning, and that's what counts. The Ivorians must be tired of seeing Troost. :biggrin:
mapet

Post by mapet »

1. Chukwueze is yet to get into this game putting pressure on Aina and Iwobi to work deeper.
2. We need to get the balls to Lookman and Chukwueze, not lob to Osimeh. Osimeh will commit lots of fouls on tussling with defenders...but it's also a chance we should take to make the ivorian defenders be under constant pressure and cave in subsequenbtly
3. Zanusi needs to calm down...
4. Lookman needs to work more...

This Andingra is pretty good. That battle vs AIna is a good one.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Shadams wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:44 pm We have been as poor as the referee in the game so far. Hope they turn things around.
Ivory coast forwards have been poor.
A better team would have punished us on the right wing by now.