Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller 2H

bushboy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:49 pm Osimhen no be am. 7 games. 1 goal. Smh.
You wanna start trouble I see :mrgreen:
Don’t you know there is more to being a striker than scoring goals :rotf:
Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:52 pm That silver is meaningless for us..what are we going to do with silver? Don't we have enough?

Abeg if another country wants it, they can have our silver. We don't need it. Gold or nothing.
No, you are stuck with it!
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

South Africa vs Cote D'ivoire would have been better.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Zero midfield
Zero link up plays to our forwards
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

3 in CM to match them he refused…Kai them go kill us well well today, Boniface better close his account 😂

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:50 pm E no go better for anyone on this site that speaks ill of Ola Aina or any of these kids that gave their all. They balled out all tournament and just fell short. There can only be one winner. Kudos to the boys.
You dey crase for nyash.

If that's his all, little wonder we lost. Poor touches, passes and turnovers.

Even I who is NOT a coach know our playing formation needs to be changed, else we will be in for a long day. Even after we took the lead, we did nothing to give the CIVs something to think about. For how long did we intend to defend without conceding a goal, or goals?

Enyi wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:53 pm Coach had no clue…

The problem was not Iwobi it was the coach….

Taking off Lookman was a disaster, Aina had no cover that led to the goal….

Why was Chukwueze in the team? Lazy coaching…. Use the team that beat them before…. Did u think they were dummies?

We lost purely on the coach….
To be fair, Chukwueze was on the side that beat them before.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Nigeria completely ceded the midfield to CIV... When you do that, you are inviting continuous pressure on your defense that will crack in a matter of time.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Chukwueze doesn't seem like he will ever reach his potential.

Simon Moses funnily enough has LESS talent than Samu but achieves far more!!!!

Samu is wasting his talent. If only talent can be donated. I'd take Samus talent and gift it to Ola Aina or better yet Onyeka.

Samu has talent on the level of an Okocha but plays like a Nsofor.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Adingra made the difference today because he did something that no one was able to do all the tournament, which is really test Ola Aina. I guess there is a reason why he is doing so well at Brighton

maceo4 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:52 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:47 pm Please no one should come and mention Ola Aina here anymore. Terrible player.
Once he faced Premier League level competition he was shown to be wanting, I was hoping he would have been replaced by bright who has more speed to match Adingra…Why he was let go by Chelsea he’s just a notch below that level…
You expose anyone, you get beat…

The new CIV coach knew that - coaching 101. Our experienced coach had no clue….

Aina needed cover, had none,

An average coach would have changed to a 4-3-3, CIV struggled against that all competition he didn’t….

damekadon

Post by damekadon »

tolahs wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:52 pm We were lucky to beat S.Africa - our mediocrity caught up with us. Most of our players don't play for top clubs & cannot handle
pressure. no creativity & our general level of technique has regressed - poor 1st touch all over. Passing is a joke. I now understand why i stopped following the SE for a long time. You end up depressed.
Our luck started with Angola. We suppose done go house since that game. We just don't show up and play with confidence.
Musician wey go sing for deaf and dumb reunion don miss road.

The costly players that lost it for Nigeria today

Aina
Bassey
Zaidu
Iwobi

Aina
Bassey
Zaidu
Iwobi

Aina
Bassey
Zaidu
Iwobi

Aina
Bassey
Zaidu
Iwobi

Fire the coach

For a long time now, we the fans have complained about our lack of midfield control in our games. All our coaches seems to not understand such, yet they are coaches. I think the NFF should hired me as the next Nigerian coach.

Aina
Bassey
Zaidu
Iwobi

ANC wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:54 pm
Tbite wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:52 pm That silver is meaningless for us..what are we going to do with silver? Don't we have enough?

Abeg if another country wants it, they can have our silver. We don't need it. Gold or nothing.
No, you are stuck with it!
South Africa should take out silver, it means far more to them than to us. Far more.

Abeg let them have it.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

cchinukw wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 10:57 pm The costly players that lost it for Nigeria today

Aina
Bassey
Zaidu
Iwobi
No one lost anything…. The coach got found out by a rookie

I have no blame for the boys they were coached poorly - you guys forgot that iwobi was being played as a DM running up and down defending - we had one shot on goal the whole 98 mins !! one shot and it was the goal. abeg we deserved to lose .

Hopefully Paserio leaves now and we get an above average coach.