Nigeria vs Ghana (2-1) Desser , Lookman FT

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (1-0)

1naija wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:29 pm All these their passing in the back need get as e be. If we face an Osimhen type player e go cost ua.

It is a process.

1naija wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:29 pm All these their passing in the back need get as e be. If we face an Osimhen type player e go cost ua.
Best to use a friendly to see how good (or bad) we are in execution

Good first half.

HT
Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (0-0)

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:24 pm Ndidi with a beautiful tackle and clean up there!
There's a balance Ndidi brings to bear.

We have two midfielders behind Iwobi who gives him the liberty to play like he wants to.

We have seen more of the ball and retained the ball more than we have in recent memory.

Ghana is so bad anything less than 2-0 or 3-1 is not a good result. I like Finidi sha
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Why're we playing in a Covid-19 lockdown_like situation in front of what's virtually an empty stadium!!?
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

metalalloy wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:24 pm Ndidi with a beautiful tackle and clean up there!

Not to be unduly critical as it is expected, but you could see Tanimu's inexperience there...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We have played well.

Ndidi is the real DM. We need him to remain fit for the World Cup qualifiers.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

We really missed Ndidi at AFCON

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:57 pm From what I've seen so far Finidi should be kept as coach, I'm liking the football so far.
Not enough sample size to make that kind of statement. But I agree Finidi is the coach not interim coach.

sabb

Post by sabb »

it is nice to have Ndidi back
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Iwobi is playing too deep again. There is no need. Ndidi and Onyeka already doing that role. He needs to push up forward more. But good game for Nigeria. They are just strolling. Not even in 2nd gear.

sabb wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:39 pm it is nice to have Ndidi back
Baller and a half, protects that back 4 like no one else.

txj wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:37 pm

Not to be unduly critical as it is expected, but you could see Tanimu's inexperience there...
Better in friendly match to gain experience....

I rather we retain the ball than play to "no-one in particular".
I like the player movement. I like seeing players showing up for balls.
I also like setting them up for the long pass.
I would love to see-through passes that are not long balls. We had a moment or two of intricate passing.
We have also created chances.

The number one thing I liked is that the team has balance. The personnel are playing in positions that bring out the best in them. And the movement has been good.

fabio wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:41 pm

Better in friendly match to gain experience....
First cap, first time with the boys, first time playing this formation. Normal normal.

Its Awaziem I am observing and he is not playing with his usual confidence and swagger.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

packerland wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:35 pm Ghana is so bad anything less than 2-0 or 3-1 is not a good result. I like Finidi sha
Nigeria is not playing to score a lot of goals. They are trying to just pass the ball and avoid injuries. A training exercise.

Yeah, he turned his back on the ball and man and the pass was released.
But he has acquitted himself well both in defending and in being in position to receive the pass. I also like that he is not panicked when he receives the ball.

sabb

Post by sabb »

maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:41 pm
sabb wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:39 pm it is nice to have Ndidi back
Baller and a half, protects that back 4 like no one else.
l swear
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:46 pm

Yeah, he turned his back on the ball and man and the pass was released.
But he has acquitted himself well both in defending and in being in position to receive the pass. I also like that he is not panicked when he receives the ball.

very rough edges, but its a start...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Dem don commot Awaziem and put Ajayi for 2nd half?

Who is Ajayi playing for? I see am and I see Awaziem?

Ghana finally woken up. Let’s see how we cope.