Nigeria vs Mali(0-2) FT

Re: Nigeria vs Mali

^^^

Makes no sense still. Why would Collins play there with Tella on the team? Why Yusuf behind Kele with Fisayo on the team?

Finidi is clueless. What a terrible coach. This is the same man whose team conceedee possession to a 10-man Ghana team. Mschewwwwwwwwwww!!!

Gotti wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:07 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:52 pm5 defenders and 2 DMs?? That's crazy to me!! Are we playing France? Geez!! These coaches play such fearful football even in a friendly. I expect Mali to dominate possession while we sit back and hope for counters.
Geez! Even YOU have surely heard of the 5-3-2 formation…
The 2 WBs push up when in possession, and it morphs into a 3-5-2.

Meanwhile, you practice in friendly how you’d like to play in competitive games.
Draw up the 5-3-2 make I see am based on this lineup.

The FACT is we have 7 defensive minded players in the squad.

trae_z wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:06 pm Image
Looks like

------------------Nwabali
--------Ajayi-Omeruo-Awaziem---------
Osayi-------------------------------------Collins
---------------------Nwadike
---------------------Ndidi
Iwobi-------------------------------------Simon
--------------------Iheancho
Bu Yusuf is not starting in the list posted above?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:03 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:52 pm
Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:50 pm
bushboy wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:47 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:43 pm Starting 11

Nwabali

Samuel
Omeruo
Ajayi
Awazien
Collins

Yusuf
Ndidi
Iwobi
Simon

Nacho
Weird lineup. 7 defensively minded players to take on the mighty Mali. Finidi might actually be worse than JP. I cannot wait for a permanent coach to replace him.
Surely! It has to be simply a list and not how the team will actually lineup when it is all done.
5 defenders and 2 DMs?? That's crazy to me!! Are we playing France? Geez!! These coaches play such fearful football even in a friendly. I expect Mali to dominate possession while we sit back and hope for counters.
Here is what I suspect

====================Nwabali====================

======Awaziem=======Omeruo=========Ajayi=======

====================Ndidi=======================

Samuel=========Iwobi===========Simon======Collins

==============Yusuf ============Kele===============
Chief, why would Yusuf be upfront with Kelechi?

Yusuf should be playing in the middle with Ndidi, perhaps slightly ahead of Ndidi..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:15 pm
Looks like

CORRECT. Well, lets see how Moses does centrally if indeed that is where he will actually play. I look forward to it.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I see the Finidi is doing everything in the two games to free up Iwobi from defensive responsibilities so he can have freer role.

3-5-2/5-3-2

Ajayi-Omeruo-Awaziem
------Ndidi---Onyedika (Nwadike)------
Osayi----------Iwobi-----------Collins-
--------Moses-------Iheanacho

Or some hybrid that will have Senior Man as a lone striker although Finidi has said in the past that he prefers playing with two strikers.

Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:18 pm I see the Finidi is doing everything in the two games to free up Iwobi from defensive responsibilities so he can have freer role.

3-5-2/5-3-2

Ajayi-Omeruo-Awaziem
------Ndidi---Onyedika (Nwadike)------
Osayi----------Iwobi-----------Collins-
--------Moses-------Iheanacho

Or some hybrid that will have Senior Man as a lone striker although Finidi has said in the past that he prefers playing with two strikers.
KPOM. For me, the anticipation is how Moses will perform. Iheanacho has not played in the role of most advanced guy since Rohr tried him there early but with little success. Perhaps, keeping the passes on the ground would help his case because he will not amount to anything with high balls coming towards him.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Someone please post the NFF YouTube link. Thanks

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:18 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:15 pm
Looks like

CORRECT. Well, lets see how Moses does centrally if indeed that is where he will actually play. I look forward to it.
Confusing formation for me.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:30 pm
It seems to be showing an old game. Let's see if it changes at the kickoff time

I hear Ramadan is why Yusuf and Sadiq are not starting.

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:32 pm Found this also

https://www.youtube.com/live/sUHXGmKE4S ... Ki7oqcw21g
Good one!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

The commentaries from these feeds are very funny
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Good link:

Last edited by naijaguy on Tue Mar 26, 2024 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You can control your choice, but not necessarily the consequences

The team is not balanced.

Finidi no be am. This ultra defensive SE is hard to watch. I'm out!!

good game so far

Forum hanging?