Rivers Utd 1 - USM Alger 0 confed cup

Good win. But what is it with Nigeria players inability to strike the ball properly? These guys were just blasting the ball from all over the place. Should’ve won by 2-3 goals.
[media] [/media]
Re: Rivers Utd 1 - USM Alger 0 confed cup

Good win, but that Uyo pitch fine ooo! But why no fans? 🤦🏽‍♂️

maceo4 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 1:52 am Good win, but that Uyo pitch fine ooo! But why no fans? 🤦🏽‍♂️
No fans? That is no news, Mace. They are probably watching EPL.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

1naija wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 2:03 am :clap: :clap: :clap:
Why isn't Subara ordering the millions of jobless people in Rivers state to the stadium?

A 1-0 win is probably the worst scoreline to take away to a North African team

Enugu II wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 1:57 am
maceo4 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 1:52 am Good win, but that Uyo pitch fine ooo! But why no fans? 🤦🏽‍♂️
No fans? That is no news, Mace. They are probably watching EPL.

What else is new❓🤔❗️

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 2:12 am A 1-0 win is probably the worst scoreline to take away to a North African team
True word.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Rivers Utd coach is technically competent. They should have scored more goals. Lots of bad misses.

He is the best local coach in Nigeria. Nobody comes close.
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 2:23 am Rivers Utd coach is technically competent. They should have scored more goals. Lots of bad misses.

1naija wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 3:17 am He is the best local coach in Nigeria. Nobody comes close.
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 2:23 am Rivers Utd coach is technically competent. They should have scored more goals. Lots of bad misses.
Can he fill in for SE? You fit beg am?

maceo4 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 3:24 am
1naija wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 3:17 am He is the best local coach in Nigeria. Nobody comes close.
Make I siddon laff. Those who know, know.

Very good football and good pitch. Thought it was artificial turf at first until I saw it was Uyo

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 2:12 am A 1-0 win is probably the worst scoreline to take away to a North African team
Even in victory they find sorrow. What did you want? 9-0? The game is played for a reason, otherwise it’ll be an award.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 4:09 am
Even in victory they find sorrow. What did you want? 9-0? The game is played for a reason, otherwise it’ll be an award.
Well I'll be damned for expressing an opinion :roll:

Those who know, don't know jack, and don't have better records than he has had in the past 5 years.
Enugu II wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 3:43 am
maceo4 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 3:24 am
Make I siddon laff. Those who know, know.

Don't believe the bullsihit that there is nothing like a stupid question (in this case, opinion). THERE IS! And this is a good example of such opinion!
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 6:21 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 4:09 am
Well I'll be damned for expressing an opinion :roll:

End of the road for Raw Sewage United.

Bret Fart, come to the winning side. Nothing good will come from the Israeli League.
bret- hart wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 1:18 pm End of the road for Raw Sewage United.