The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Hope we have a plan to get faster on the wings and more athletic in the midfield.
A dashing winger us a must.
A replacement for Partey and Jorginho as well.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:34 pm Well we lost the title to Emi and Don Unai.
Sad but true.
Had no business losing that game
Good ebening. But the don is chopping 5 at the moment.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

A great season ends.
Nothing to feel ashamed of.
City are a juggernaut.

...well Arsenal, y'aall should take heart you got a good coach, only if Pep quit next season :biggrin:
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:38 pm A great season ends.
Nothing to feel ashamed of.
City are a juggernaut.
:agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

elerineye wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:37 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:34 pm Well we lost the title to Emi and Don Unai.
Sad but true.
Good ebening. But the don is chopping 5 at the moment.
Hey gettin Villa to the champions league and stopping Arsenal from winning a title will more than make up for it in his mind my friend

:mrgreen: I say
all of una
Go see

mcal wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:38 pm ...well Arsenal, y'aall should take heart you got a good coach, only if Pep quit next season :biggrin:
We will win It next season.

God willing :sneaky:

Tottenham
Fulham
West Ham.

So much for someone and his predictions of Ham.

Daoud “Shahada” Moyesh. No wonder why the Golds cleared him out.

Sad but true.
Had no business dropping 2 points at home to Fulham AND losing to West Ham at home. Looks like we were the ones who choked on rotten ham. :laugh: Annoying when you remember we took 4 points off both City and Liverpool. No yawa. On to the next season.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:41 pm Tottenham
Fulham
West Ham.

So much for someone and his predictions of Ham.
It was all our own. Evidently. Word from the abattoir, all the Ham was halal and not a pinch of it pork.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue May 14, 2024 10:12 pm Image
:thumb:

Lost the race when we lost to Fulham ..had a chance to redeem against villa and we choked.

Dem try . Congrats shitty.

We didn't win the title. Brace yourselves for a deluge of kiddie pictures from the usual vile suspect :mad:

You guys did a great job in the league this season. I dont think you had a great season, because finishing trophyless and getting knocked out of the cups earlier isnt great. However, generally you had a very good season.

If you remember, when the season started, I stated that your biggest problem (as fans) was that you guys were focusing on the wrong person. It seemed to me then, and I was proven right, that your fans were obsessed with City. It seemed you completely ignored everyone else and no one else existed to you. For you, it was City! I told you that it was a mistake and frankly, I do not even think its just the fans, I think your players began to do the same thing. That is why you dropped those points, especially to Villa. Even today, you were so focused on Man City and not once, this week, did anyone here or that I saw on twitter speak about Everton. And you were lucky Everton made that silly error, they could have gotten a draw. You cant win the league like that.

You should be proud of your team. Last season, you capitulated, this season, you fought to the end. Next season, you have the foundation to compete for the league, but you have to be very careful not to assume that because you pushed City this year, you can easily do it again next year. That will be a big mistake. For one, City was not at their best this season. Not even close! Secondly, other teams like Chelsea and United have built a strong foundation and could be competitive next season. Chelsea on the player side and it seems they are getting another coach. United have changed their administration and would be more football-centric over the summer and next season. You need to come into next season with the understanding that you are starting from scratch and the competition will be more difficult.

That said, I think to become a top team, you cant do what you did this year. You cant focus on "just the league." You will have to decide how you want to approach the other cup competitions, because finishing the season trophyless again will not be acceptable. You will need to be very smart in the transfer market, pick out a top CF who will score goals and bring in players like Trossard, who can be decisive-- as decisive as the starters.

Finally, next season is going to be very crucial for you. I suspect that at the end of next season, you are likely to lose some players. Especially if you do not win anything next season. Top clubs like Madrid and even City will come in and players like Saliba, Saka, Gabriel, Martinelli, Odegaard... players who would have given 3-4 years and are tired of not winning, will be tempted. I also imagine, Arteta will be tempted by Barca and if he cannot win again, he will be exhausted.

Anyway, best wishes and enjoy your summer!

elerineye wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 4:08 pm We have been so nervous.
As you were against Villa. Mentally, your players arent the strongest. And thats why I think its been a mistake not to do everything to win a cup.. even if its the Carabao. The more you win, the more comfortable you are competing to win. Your players lack the experience and maturity to compete for titles.

Stranger than fiction, an emoji-free post without needless derogation and sexual references. Sensibility for a change. Back to talking football, the national language of Cyberia.

There is decency, all be it temporal in the depths of the Danfo. Some valid points in the post. It’s next season or a return to transition for Beloved, with the likes of Odegaard, Saliba and Havertz pinched.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Arsenal should apologise to their dog.

We lost against Vila but we could have easily dropped points against either or both of Tottenham and United away. Very impressive run by the lads to string together 6 wins in a row at the tail end of the season.

Imagine this entirely plausible alternate scenario. We beat Villa at home then draw against United and Tottenham away. That is 4 points dropped. We dropped 3. We did well jare. Now it remains to get a reliable goalscorer and we can try this thing again.

@Africanus, have piled the barbe mile high with pork sausages. Will leave them smouldering overnight and cremate the c****!