Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) FT

COOKING SPOON
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (WCQ) 2pm CT

Post by COOKING SPOON »

I pray for the day that Nigeria stops allowing the class of 1994 influence our football.

So many players out of position.

Heaven save us

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 5:10 pm If that lineup is true, then God help Nigeria.

While I like the midfield the forward line is horrific.

Slow #$% Onuachu and Iheanacho. Lookman sef ain't the fastest. Nacho is not a winger and Onuachu is not a footballer.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Onuachu?!!!
Babadee
Ndidi as Center back?

Post by Babadee »

What is Finidi Smoking
COOKING SPOON
Re: Ndidi as Center back?

Post by COOKING SPOON »

Makes no sense
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 5:11 pm If that lineup is true, then God help Nigeria.

Slow #$% Onuachu and Iheanacho. Lookman sef ain't the fastest. Nacho is not a winger and Onuachu is not a footballer.
I concur with regards to Iheanacho and Onuachu. I pray they both prove the doubters like me wrong, or else Finidi will get a well deserved tongue lashing if not worse.

I don't think this is an official lineup yet. Came from "feelers" in Camp. Hopefully it's Finidi trying to cause confusion in the opposition. Ndidi in central defence puts another spotlight on Ekong being absent. I still don't know why. Does anyone know?
Re: Ndidi as Center back?

Babadee wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 5:48 pm What is Finidi Smoking

He might see a mismatch he wants to take advantage of with Onuachu, who is either hit or miss.

Most of us will start Moffi and Boniface over Onuachu and Kele, but the coach has chosen his lineup, and it is good enough to beat Bafan in my opinion.

Moffi and Boniface will likely come in the 2nd hald to either put more pressure, or help turn things around as needed.

Go Finidi, Go SE!
OJI

Post by OJI »

If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.

https://x.com/Mike_ThePundit/status/1799126639818973597

Nwabali
Semi
Bassey
Taminu
Osayi
Alex
Ndidi
Bashiru
Lookman
Paul
Kelechi

OJI wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:27 pm If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.
South Africa will not low block.

They will attack us and we need to be able to hit them on the counter.

Good luck with slow Onuachu and Nacho.

Thos team is very unbalanced.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pm
OJI wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:27 pm If that lineup is true, talk about an inspired decision! Novel approaches to scoring being set up for a South African team expected to play a low block. Freekicks, crosses, corner kicks. Our conversion rate from open, albeit defensive, football has been low. Unheralded tactics for a new Nigerian team set up for an attacking showcase.

So you wan spend your time complaining instead of supporting the team? For your sanity I hope you spend your time enjoying the game and support the team.

Onauchu has been playing well and he is a mismatch on crosses into the box. You also have Moffi and Boniface that can come in in the 2nd half.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 5:10 pm If that lineup is true, then God help Nigeria.

...you smarter than those paying his wages :roll: :roll:

highbury wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:36 pm

So you wan spend your time complaining instead of supporting the team? For your sanity I hope you spend your time enjoying the game and support the team.
He can complain and also support the team. He has the right to complain and he is not being abusive. We all want the SE to win but the concerns are valid

aruako1 wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pm https://x.com/Mike_ThePundit/status/1799126639818973597

Nwabali
Semi
Bassey
Taminu
Osayi
Alex
Ndidi
Bashiru
Lookman
Paul
Kelechi
Westerhof 442 set up from 1994?

The fans need to make it a home field advantage.

I like it except for Kelechi.

Paul is in fine form and scoring for fun in Turkey. If he doesn't deliver by the 50th minute, Boniface will take over.

Kelechi is NOT a winger tho. But I don't think we have many options in that area due to injuries.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Not only slow, but a division 2 benchwarmer

trae_z wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:13 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 4:00 pm
trae_z wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:38 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:06 pm FIFA+ App. It's free. They will all the qualifiers.
Cally wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 2:10 pm Any idea where one can catch the game online?
Yes, should be there and on FIFA plus https://www.plus.fifa.com/ but not listed yet.
Even the 3 CAF games that just finished weren't listed there for live viewing.
Nig vs SA is listed on the URL you provided - https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ni ... 830a45b364

Current status as I type: Streaming starts in 3 hrs 22 mins -
Thanks.
Just used VPN and I saw it.
People in Nigeria have to watch their own National team play using VPN :boo: :boo: :boo:

If you're in Nigeria you have to use a VPN to access this link
Or just be use to end link with "gl=us" (Global Location = US)
I just installed the VPN blocker, I still can’t see the match on FIFA+
trae_z

Post by trae_z »

Babalawo wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 7:09 pm
1naija wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 3:06 pm FIFA+ App. It's free. They will all the qualifiers.
Cally wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 2:10 pm Any idea where one can catch the game online?
Yes, should be there and on FIFA plus https://www.plus.fifa.com/ but not listed yet.
Nig vs SA is listed on the URL you provided - https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ni ... 830a45b364

Thanks.
People in Nigeria have to watch their own National team play using VPN :boo: :boo: :boo:

Use this link: https://www.plus.fifa.com/en/content/ni ... b364?gl=us

gl=us must be at the end (global location = US)

Babalawo wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 7:09 pm

Thanks.

FIFA plus website or app?
Did you change your geographic location in the VPN?
The game might be region-blocked in Nigeria and S. Africa.

I have a good feeling about this game. I see a 3-0 or 3-1 win for us.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

aruako1 wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 6:31 pm https://x.com/Mike_ThePundit/status/1799126639818973597

Nwabali
Semi
Bassey
Taminu
Osayi
Alex
Ndidi
Bashiru
Lookman
Paul
Kelechi
Who is Paul?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."